Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Why Ahmad Ismail will be sacrificed ...

Update: Who does Ahmad Ismail of Bukit Bendera act for? Who gains from his acts?- an analysis from a blogger from Down Under.

Original Posting: An Editor of a Chinese daily called me up yesterday afternoon to ask me about "the latest on the ground". He sounded anxious. "The Army chief has just called on the Government to take action against those behind racial tension. When was the last time an Army chief interferes? What do you think?" [Read here]
I think the Government should be firm in handling racially-sensitive issues without having to resort to regressive measures [read the All-Blogs' joint press statement with Centre of Policy Initiatives here]. Using the ISA on the so-called racist extremists (as in the case of the Hindraf 5, for example) has proved futile. On the contrary, political parties and civil society movement have hailed Hindraf as heroes and saviors, and hardly penalize them for their extreme views about the Malays.
Ahmad Ismail, who'll know his fate today [read here] is not the first Malay politician to play with this racial fire. Two years ago, Khairy Jamaluddin was dancing in the same fire when he said that BN component parties (read the Chinese-based component parties) would take advantage of a weak Umno.
Remember how incensed the MCA and Gerakan leaders were? Didn't they call KJ a racist? Didn't the son-in-law refuse to apologize?
And remember how the Prime Minister responded then?

General August 27, 2006 15:57 PM
PM Says Khairy Himself Should Clarify His sensitive Statement

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 27 (Bernama) -- Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said Umno Youth deputy head Khairy Jamaluddin should himself clarify his statement that is said to have offended the Chinese community.

"The statement has been made. I do not what he had actually said but this is a matter that Khairy himself has to respond to and clarify," he said.

Abdullah, who is Umno president and Barisan Nasional (BN) chairman, said Khairy could explain the actual meaning of his statement, which might differ from what had been reported in the media.

It was reported recently that Khairy, the son-in-law of the prime minister, had said that the Chinese community would take advantage of Umno if the party was split.

BN component parties MCA and Gerakan reacted to the statement and it was a hot topic at yesterday's MCA Youth assembly where the delegates wanted Khairy to make an open apology to the Chinese community.

Speaking to reporters after launching the exhibition of the 2006 Putrajaya National Water Colour Painting Competition at the National Art Gallery here, Abdullah reminded BN leaders to exercise caution when making statements lest they give rise to misunderstanding.

"A cautious approach is most important because in the BN we have parties that represent the various communities and when any sensitive statement is made they will surely react to such a statement," he said.

-- BERNAMA

That was pre-March 8, of course. Like NST group editor Syed Nadzri says, we live in a brave new world now. And Ahmad Ismail is not the PM's son-in-law. And ironically, with a weaker Umno, the BN component parties have been behaving just as KJ had predicted.

81 comments:

1. Anonymous7:29 am

You are accusing other BN component parties are taking advantage of UMNO.

This is wrong!

Other component parties are UNHAPPY with UMNO for all the racial things that it is stirring up.

THIS IS THE FACT of the matter.

Khairy is wrong; these component parties are not taking advantage but reacting to UMNO's ILL TREATMENT of them.

In other words, these parties are just seeking JUSTICE and FAIR TREATMENT!

Enough with your spin doctoring lah Rocky.

2. Dear Rocky,

I'm not supporting ISA in the first place. But still, if there is an allocation for those who have made a racist statement and racist action (by demolish the picture of other community/race leader), this fellow should be detained!

whats the matter with our PM? sleepy?? is he able to take care of ahmad ismail? just division leader maa...

by the way, do you notice that the global petroleum prize already decrease at $102.51 per barrel?

3. Anonymous8:10 am

I'm very dissapointed with you for the following comment.
    "And ironically, with a weaker Umno, the BN component parties have been behaving just as KJ had predicted'.
    You should ask yourself how is UMNO behaving with goons like Ahmad Ismail.
    After 51 years,how long more do you expect 45% of Malaysians to be bashed by the likes of Ahmad Ismail and then compromise because its deemed "sensitive"?
    Please la Boss wake up!

4. Anonymous8:25 am

Now that the BN is no more in power in Penang and the projects being scrapped, there's nothing to feed these hungry ghosts from Umno. You must understand that an Umno Warlord like Ahmad Ismail also needs to feed his supporters as well to be relevant to them. Where do you think he and the rest of the Umno Warlords get their power from? That's why Ahmad Ismail is so pissed that he is like a child in tantrum. However, this Scribe believes the thing that really got this guy to go berserk was that Badawi's son-in-law's involvement in the Second Penang Bridge Project which is the only project apart from the Mengkuang Dam expansion to get federal funding. It is great Patriots like Brother YM Raja Petra who is putting people like this racist and opportunist Ahamd Ismail in their rightful places. This Scribe stands by RPK...More http://margeemar.blogspot.com

5. yes, it is rather surprising and worrying also when the PAT issues that kind of statement. It is equally troubling when the army and police hold joint exercise.

6. Anonymous8:41 am

Funny how Gerakan, MIC, MCA were so kamceng when times were good eh...sama2 kaut keuntungan Malaysia. Just look at ALL of em leaders of the component parties lah. Not fair to blame UMNO only. Where were the MCA, MIC leaders etc in dealing with the dissatisfaction of the other communities? Now all joining UMNO bashing. Like lalang.

Opportunists.

Malay bashing is going on unabated everywhere and no one blinks an eye and the origins of the Malays are also being questioned, but when other races are bashed, it is singled out and magnified into a huge racial provocation issue.

7. Anonymous8:48 am

Because ahmad ismail propose to kick Gerakan from BN. We must understand ahmad ismail frsut. Since PR rule Penang, it really affected his business through DEB policy. Can we create fund for him to bring umno to justice for this issue.

zamri, ex- penang free

8. Anonymous9:18 am

Yes, racial issues will tear our beautiful nation apart so we should act firmly and quickly to stop this bush fire from spreading as wisely advised by the General. However it is not only the security of the nation that is at risk today, the security of our citizens is also at great risk. With the damning size of foreigners in this country, we are faced with serious issues to our daily life.

Take the tragic example of today's fatal break in at Section 13 Shah Alam where a housewife was brutally murdered by foreigners. We have the husband of the deceased saying his ex-Indon maid had sent a warning to the deceased expressing her displeasure at being sacked. But the maid's chilling threat that she has many friends in Malaysia has proved that the network between foreigners and their criminal countrymen do exist and has been going on for many years in this country.

Just ask the many many Malaysian who have fallen victim to such robberies and you will see this extent of this connection.

The Police just seem to ignore the numerous reports linking maids and organised crime and there seem to be no support from the Immigration authorities as well.

Must more Malaysians die and be brutalised before the authorities wake up and do something??!!

juswan justice.

9. Anonymous9:24 am

And ironically, with a weaker Umno, the BN component parties have been behaving just as KJ had predicted.

This last sentence means that:
    u R associating Ahmad Ismail's upcoming fate to BN component's behaviour? U, of all people think that racial statement by UMNO's member should go unpunished, like for the past 50 years?

10. The armed forces chief should stay out of politics and civilian affairs. This is not his business and he should not encroach into other people's duties.
    He should let the politicians and the police decide what is best for the country.

As for your Topic, I wonder why you chose the rod 'sacrifice'?
    Is sacking him a loss to UMNO?

11. Anonymous9:48 am

Mahatma Gandhi taught us that we can bring harmony to our world by becoming champions of love and peace for all. The task is daunting, but he has shown that a fragile, meekly man of small physical stature can achieve feats of incredible magnitude with a staunch belief to practice peace through non-violence. Will we make a pledge to become the change that we would like to see in this world? I have.

I shall not fear anyone on Earth.
    I shall fear only God.
    I shall not bear ill will toward anyone.
    I shall not submit to injustice from anyone.
    I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Peace loving

12. Anonymous9:48 am

Exactly Rocky!!
    That is what actually happen.

Provocation to a weaker Umno.

Why all these things happen?
    Because there is provocation.

Why there is provocation?

Because there is opportunist.

The scenario groomed without control. No action from The dollah n the gang. (They failed to punish the provocaters)
    And provocation continues.....

And there must be reactions....be it rational or emotional.

And the responders always seems as the culprits.

Sad..very sad.

13. Anonymous9:55 am

Dear Tan Sri General must not respond to silly questions from an excited media about internal security. He should refer them to the Police rather than answer their questions. No matter how correct the esteemed general's comments were, it is still misplaced as it can be seen as military interference into civilian life.

Military is for external threat, police is for internal security. no mixing please.

Military is simply not trained to manage misbehaving civilians and you cannot blame military for taking extreme action once they are called in. Their S.O.P. is not suitable for civilian purposes only for external armed threats.

Long live the Military and thank you Tan Sri General for your timely reminder.

Please have no worries Tan Sri. The civilians are merely asking for democracy and equal opportunities and want to build a fantastic Malaysia together, immaterial of race or religion. We will not harm Malaysia, in fact we will make it great.

Civvie

14. Anonymous9:56 am

This is the 21st century and yet ppl are still resorting to no-brainer tactics to stir racial hatred.. wth??

This goes to show the mentality of our politicians..

15. Anonymous10:04 am

I do not agree with you saying that KJ is right in predicting a weak UMNO will cause the other party component to take advantage of it. In fact, I think deep down, you are afraid of equal treatment of all Malaysians regardless Bumis or not. Just admit it.

Correct me if i'm wrong, when the component parties in BN came together under 1 unified umbrella, what was agreed then with regards to the power sharing concept? isn't it 'equal' amongst all party components? I think so. In reality, there has been no equality in BN. UMNO is the undisputed big bully and you know it. BN is unequal because all other non-UMNO party components in BN have strayed from their duty in protecting equality amongst all race they represent! So, my question is, what is wrong with the non-malays demanding what they have been deprived of for so many years? Is that what you called 'taking advantage' of weak UMNO? Really? Or has UMNO, in all these years, drown themselves in power that they are not suppose to have in the first place?

No, KJ predicts shi*. He knows the non-malays will one day ask back what is theirs in this land. He knows the non malays are longing for equal treatment. The real question is...would the majority marginalised Malays agree? KJ is merely inciting the Malay with UMNO's twisted facts...so to scare the Malays that the non malays are going to take over the country and leave them all to die. PLEASE LA! just imprint it in your brain that we want EQUALITY! I DONT WANT THE MALAYS TO AUTOMATICALLY THINKS THAT THE NON-MALAYS ARE OUT THERE TO PAWN THEM!!

I dont know how when Malaysia is going to achieve true racial harmony, but i do know that the first step to making that a reality, racial base parties MUST GO! this includes UMNO, MCA, MIC!

16. Anonymous10:16 am

just like you said,ironically what KJ said is true.i dont mean to be racist but it seems now MCA and Gerakan are pushing UMNO towards the wall.

but on the otherside that this seems to show that MCA and Gerakan is still important,relevant and outspoken in BN.they need to be seen as a strong party for the community.and they use this opportunity to do so.

Ahmad Ismail on the other should not made the call to urge BN to kick out Gerakan outta BN.that's not him to decide.

most likely Ahmad have to face a stern disciplinary act by UMNO/BN committee.

17. Anonymous10:22 am

I would say the Armed Forces Cheif have received a good n reliable intel before making such statement..

Jajahjohorbahru

18. Anonymous10:29 am

Just remember the five Indians still in prison for fighting for the rights of Indians. If the Hindraf members can be charged under ISA, then this arrogant jackass Ahmad should not be an exception.

19. And Khairy himself had this to say recently - See 8 Sept 2008 NST item, "Khairy: Watch what you say":

"Let's not be so keen for votes to the extent that
    we readily utter remarks that can strain relations
    within BN.

"Umno will also face elections, so let's not make
    statements that can strain our relationship with other
    component parties," he said, adding that party
    leaders should not utter remarks which could hurt
    the feelings of people of other races.

URL: http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/National/2343842/Article/index_html

What if we could turn back the clock to say, 26 Aug 2006 and ask the same Khairy what he thought about such a concept as watching what we say in order not to strain relations within BN? Failing that for the want of a working time-machine, perhaps some reporter should now ask the "budak nakal" if Ijok what he thinks of his past behaviour now.

How the winds of change blow in politics, and politicians often end up being trapped by their own words and actions.

Perhaps in the old days, with a highly compliant Press, relying on "mudah lupa" worked well enough. But not, there are the various Net resources and channels of communications.

That, coupled with the awakening of the Malaysian masses and the maturing of the electorate, which has now minds and hearts open enough to challenge past sectarian divide-and-rule tactics.

As for "ironically, with a weaker Umno, the BN component parties have been behaving just as KJ had predicted", perhaps it may be better and clearer to write that while ironically it is true that as Khairy predicted, the "Chinese community" does now indeed "take advantage of Umno" because the party is split, the Chinese are only making use of the opportunity to fight for a long-suppressed voice within BN and the government to champion for fairplay and no more Ketuanan Melayu better-than-thou superiority positions from UMNO?

My understanding of what Khairy tried to peddle back in Aug 2006 was that the Chinese will take unfair advantage of the Malays if UMNO, the pembela bangsa, was split.

Correct me if I am wrong.

20. can we get badawi to do a couple of ramadan cookery shows? i am sure he has some recipes he would like to share.

nothing is free so be sure to pay him for his transport and the ingredients.

then .....

21. Anonymous10:35 am

I think the Armed Forces Chief was out of line as we are a civilian government.

He should have spoken to the Prime Minister PRIVATELY.

22. Rocky,

I would suggest that it is not due to a weakened UMNO but rather, every component of BN is struggling to discover their own identity...

All forgetting that the Rakyat wants the Rakyat to be fairly recognised....

Sovind

23. Anonymous10:48 am

what is more disturbing to me is the military making statements about civilian affairs.

so not in their place lah!

[ini ugut ke nak bayangkan senario yg sedang dirancang?]

tugas tentera menjaga pertahanan negara, yakni ancaman dari luar.

ketenteraman dlm negara tu bawah bidang kuasa polis.

apa nak jadi dengan malaysia ni?

24. Anonymous10:57 am

"That was pre-March 8, of course. Like NST group editor Syed Nadzri says, we live in a brave new world now. And Ahmad Ismail is not the PM's son-in-law. And ironically, with a weaker Umno, the BN component parties have been behaving just as KJ had predicted."

I am of the opinion that this statement is not quite right. Post March 8, not only UMNO is weaker, Gerakan and MCA are in worse predicament than UMNO. Both of them are almost decimated. Do you really think they are taking advantage? I think they are fighting for their survival and they have to re-evaluate the purpose/cause of their existence to stay relevant.

Jaguh Kampung

25. Rock,first of all Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Zainal is not the ARMY Chief and i think the Armed Forces Chief SHOULD NOT interfere or Comment in Civillian matters.The Armed Forces Act 1972 does not give him provisions to do so.He can give his personal views but not when in Uniform .

"There’s a reason we separate Military and the Police: one fights the enemy of the state, the other serves and protects the people. When the military becomes both, then the enemies of the state tend to become the people.”

26. Hi rocky's bru,

You sound in agreement with Ahmad Ismail. You do think that Ahamd ismail has spoken out for the Malays thus shouldn't be penalized, don't you?

NO wonder UMNO in particula, and BN in general can in in disarray like this. The future of Malaysia is really bleak and very bleak. If majority of the Malays think what Ahmad ismail has uttered and done are perfectly acceptable.

27. Rocky,

Umno is weak because they are self imploding. Someone is keeping all the cake for himself. Umno is all about money politics. BN is weak because of Umno's racist and authoritarian stance in the coalition.

Say what people want, BN fell together with Umno and it will never be other parties taking advantage of Umno's weakness.

If only these Umno bastards can own up to their faults and mistakes, then the truth shall prevails.

Umno goons are in denial.. Maruah punya pasal!! Ini lah maruah cara Umno.

28. Anonymous11:23 am

My parents fought against the Japanese during the occupation and almost got killed many times. Many of their chinese friends died at the hands of the Japanese. Are you going to tell them that they only tumpang in this country? May I ask the so called Ketuanan in UMNO how many of you have fought for the country in real life? The Ketuanan UMNO is only used to suppress the other fellow malaysians to become second class or third class citizens of this country. There is no such thing as economic hegemony by any group. You work hard and you will survive in the real world. Why is it so difficult for some people to understand that? Further more with the decades of help by the government towards a certain group, they should ask themselves why there are still economic problems faced by them now!

First Class Malaysian Citizen

29. Anonymous11:30 am

Sacrifice? Is that the right word to use? And that last line of your post - I think you are equally guilty of playing up sentiments, Rocky. Shame on u.

AM

30. Anonymous11:32 am

Abdullah Badawi is actually a useless Prime Minister. What can you expect from any government servant? To them being a PM is their ultimate godsend. The only thing AAB knows when he became the PM was to jet set all over the world and leave everything else to SIL. His famous one-liner is "Saya tak tahu". Dime a dozen PM. UMNO is a completely corrupted political party. That is why people like me, and so many others, deliberately voted for Pakatan Rakyat on 08/03/08. Now I am looking forward to see Anwar Inrahim as the next Prime Minister of Malaysia ... Wali Kota

31. Anonymous11:35 am

why the editor is worried, he probably knows something that we don't, why not just published it.

ediliar

32. Anonymous11:43 am

Can someone point me to where I can read what this Ahmad Ismail joker said word for word in its original language and context?

Seems there's a long queue to crucify him. I'd like to get in line, but the problem is I don't know what he actually said.

Oik

33. Anonymous11:56 am

This chaos started with Khairy Jamaluddin.

34. Rocky, I don't agree that Ahmad will be "sacrificed". The word sacrificed connotes that he is innocent, but has to take the blame.If he has done wrong, the full weight of the law and social norms should be brought against him. The racial tensions that he and his supporters has wrought the past weeks is inexcusable.
    Why is it that UMNO personalities find it so hard to say SORRY? Instead of a simple sorry, this man has escalated the issue.
    The full weight of the law should be thrown at him

35. Anonymous12:05 pm

What the hell do you mean 'chinese behaving just as KJ predicted'??? Taking advantage, according to you, is criticising a racist dinosaur and calling for action to be taken against him? Again and again, the way you think shows that you are a Malay first, despite the fact you want to potray yourself as a progressive liberal.

Grow up! And stop posting on such issues if your cannot comment responsibly.

btw - am neither a malay nor a chinese. i am one of the unfortunate 'lain-lain' wonderfully categorized by our superb BN government.

Mike

36. Dear Rocky,

There is a leadership vacuum. There are leaders, but no leadership.

Of course,we've all learned that when there's a vacuum, something will fill up the space.

So the option now is whether to keep with the current leaders, thus allowing the existence of vacuum and letting it be filled with Generals?

Are we heading the way of Thailand?

Sigh

www.suaradu.com

37. Dear all, Can anyone identify the names and pictures of the 13 leaders from the UMNO branches that support Ahmad Ismail? The impression given was that the Indian Muslim are behind him. I do not think this is the case. For the sake of fairness maybe this should be cleared.
    JTB

38. Are you saying that Ahmad Ismail is just a scapegoat? Are you not agree that stern actions must be taken on whoever stir up racial sentiments?

39. tekanan isu ini semakin lama semakin memuncak.hanya tindakan dari UMNO/BN berhubung kes Ahmad ini mampu meredakan kemarahan parti-parti di dalam BN.

Pembangkang seperti Lim Kit Siang sedang menggunakan isu ini untuk memburukkan BN.jadi jika BN mahu membetulkan keadaan,tindakan sewajarnya harus dilakukan bagi membendung hal ini menjadi lebih buruk.

namun diingatkan pada semua pihak agar tidak berat sebelah dan jangan ambil mudah teks ucapan yang dibentangkan olah Ahmad baru-baru ini.baca dulu dan kemudian buat barulah buat tafsiran sendiri.

40. Anonymous1:01 pm

we don't give a damn on KJ. he really out of issue.

but we put awareness to what happened in the country.

i think Malaysians are now matured enough to think of the country well being.

-say NO to racist

41. Anonymous1:06 pm

Dear Rocky Sir,

Isn't this about internal threat, and as such, should be reserved to Internal Affairs Ministry/Police IGP?

Is it prudent for Armed Forces Chief to comment ion matters such as this?

-Concerned Citizen-

42. Ahmad Ismail said what was spoken was factual and historical. Everyone says he is guilty and must be punished.

When someone disputed Ong Ka Chuan by saying that 300,000 Chinese died protecting British and Chinese interests in Malaya during the Japanese occupation, and many of them choose to join the PKM,
    it is not accepted as such.

But clearly the Chinese have been protective of their interests only.

Ahmad's historical tuition was correct.

43. Just to hihglight a small mistake in your post. General Tan Sri Aziz is the Armed Forces chief, not the Army Chief. Meaning he is the number one military officer in the country - commanding the Army, Navy and Air Force.

Thanks.

44. Anonymous1:37 pm

kira mesti buat sepertimana kerajaan singapura dan Thailand buat kepada pencetus kekacauan dalam negara. sama ada ia dari media massa atau blog. freedom of speech mana wujud dlm dunia!siapa yg bercakap mengenai freedom of speech hanyalah seorang yg hipokrit

45. Anonymous1:58 pm

your last para is really perplexing, rocky.

are you saying that MCA and Gerakan would be behaving differently if UMNO was stronger? hey, UMNO didnt get decimated in the election.It was MCA, Gerakan and MIC that are at their weakest point now! they are reacting to the ground message from 8/3 and is attempting to regain lost ground.

Btw, even without this incident, there is a call from within Gerakan to leave the coalition. Reaction from the leaders is to prevent this call from growing. In other words, its for Gerakan's survival and notbecause UMNO is weak.

YY

46. kasi ingat. SUPAYA TAK LUPA DAN CERMAT KALAU BERPOLITIK. KALAU ORANG POLITIK DAH GAGAL UNTUK KERJASA MAKA ADA JALAN KELUARNYA. PERKARA INI ADA DALAM SEJARAH IAITU 13 MEI 1969. BACALAH..... JANGAN BERPOLITIK SAJA.

47. Anonymous2:02 pm

For me Ahmad Ismail is a nobody, irrelevant! Before he made his milestone speech about Chinese are squatters in Malaysia, Avril Lavinge gets more headline than him. All Ahmad Ismail ever wanted is ATTENTION, just like a little kid who want his mama attention. I bet Ahmad Ismail’s mother never breast feed him as he seems lack of family love and dying for attention now.

48. Anonymous2:05 pm

What's wrong with Pak Ahmad Ismail if he is communist ?

Communism as well as capitalism is only a "tool" to achieve a "welfare" state ..

Anti RELA

49. Anonymous2:06 pm

Brother Rocky,

What a sad state of affairs we have now. UMNO has turned ultra ultra Malay. Some in UMNO have lost the plot I think.

But I can't understand why you want to spin KJ back into this incident?. What KJ said is nothing compared to what Ahmad Ismail said and did. It's not even the same sport bro...

Thanks

JA.

50. Anonymous2:07 pm

Wow. Rocky, what on Earth has happened to you?

I noticed a certain tinge of difference when I started reading your blog months ago. The empowered journalist, etc, but what has become of these ideals since then?

This posting is so far off the mark, I don't even know where to begin. Let me explain why:

"On the contrary, political parties and civil society movement have hailed Hindraf as heroes and saviors, and hardly penalize them for their extreme views about the Malays"

Erm, firstly Hindraf wasn't talking about extreme views about the MALAYS. They were talking about the racist fractions of UMNO, and the government. Not Malays. We need to start differenciating between the Malays of this country and Malays in UMNO. Ahmad Ismail makes the same mistake by saying he is defending the Malay race.

I know a hell of a lot of Malays who don't agree with his comments. So stop lumping all the Malays into one category. It's highly arrogant to do so. And the sooner the leaders in this country realise we're not some homogenous dimwits, the better! You think all Indians love MIC? Or all Chinese love MCA/Gerakan? Hardly! We are a race of highly diversified peoples la!

Second:

"That was pre-March 8, of course. Like NST group editor Syed Nadzri says, we live in a brave new world now. And Ahmad Ismail is not the PM's son-in-law. And ironically, with a weaker Umno, the BN component parties have been behaving just as KJ had predicted."

So what are you saying KJ predicted, Rocky? From your posting, I gather this is what you are saying:

"Two years ago, Khairy Jamaluddin was dancing in the same fire when he said that BN component parties (read the Chinese-based component parties) would take advantage of a weak Umno."

How are the Chinese component parties taking advantage of a weak UMNO? By speaking out? By severing ties with BN after a picture of a national leader was torn up in the name of "ultra nationalist BS wrapped up as protection of a singular race?"

Because for once in their damned miserable lives, people are condemning this sort of racist rubbish? It's not just Gerakan and the Chinese fractions of BN who are upset ok.

MALAYSIANS ARE UPSET.

I don't understand how you are coming to these conclusions. Since when did we come this far? Ahmad Ismail is being made the sacrificial lamb if anything, yes this is true. He had been told to probably rally the Malay spirits at the ceramah, but he didn't stop when needed to. It got reported, and yes, we live in largely different times.

Ten years ago, if Ahmad had said something like this it wouldn't have been reported, and if it had been these Chinese groups would have stayed quiet.

This has nothing to do with UMNO becoming weak. This has to do with the out and out ridiculous and degrading behaviour of our politicians in power. Also, pray tell, what would have the UMNO guys done if the same was done for one of their leaders' picture?

Stop fanning the fires of racism, Rocky. You should be way above that. And have some Goddamn dignity Malaysians! We are regressing to some stupid, idiotic country with all this dramatics. Yes, someone came out and said Chinese are squatters, it's rubbish and we know it.

We have ALL collectively worked for the good of this country, and some have worked way harder than these stupid politicians... in their own capacity as citizens.

Once again I say, HAVE SOME DIGNITY! Speak out because a group of Malaysians have been touted as something they are not, and MOVE ON.

-Really Disgusted Malaysian.

51. Anonymous2:16 pm

I hope you are not trying to compare Ahmad Ismail's remarks with Hindraf's actions and how "political parties and civil societies" responded to them.

I re-read Hindraf's memo to the British PM, and I can't seem to find what you referred to as their extreme views about the Malays. The one part of the memo which referred to the Malays was "Malaysian Indians have been permanently colonialised by the Islamic fundamentalist and Malay chauvinists UMNO led Malaysian government."

Their beef was with the government controlled by UMNO, not the Malays as a community.

As a member of civil society, I certainly disagreed with Hindraf's approach and the language used. But I am sure you recall that MIC, a political party and the then "guardian" on Malaysian Indians' interests, condemned Hindraf's actions, and Samy Velu even went to India to explain the "real" situation to Indian politicians.

Of course as Malaysians, we know how the Indians are treated by the government, and there is little to be gained in debating that again.

Now with Ahmad Ismail's outburst, in one masterstroke, he offended the entire Malaysian Chinese community. As if that is not bad enough, at one point, our PM said Ahmad did not mean it, and then tried to justify Ahmad's utterings as a historical fact. This is the PM, President of UMNO, and chief of UMNO Penang. And UMNO Penang chose to stand united behind Ahmad. Surely, one can be forgiven to think that the PM and UMNO is supportive of Ahmad. Then Ahmad came on TV with his UMNO colleagues and defended himself and one even suggested that the reporter be shot and another made a spectacle of photograph tearing. In the process they made the DPM look like an idiot. On hindsight, I wish the DPM had not apologise on his behalf because there was really no need for the DPM to, but publicly reprimand Ahmad.

Yes, KJ certainly needed to be censured and punished too, but his antics came before 08Mar. Not too late if you ask me.
    Since then UMNO has again realised that it needs its partners. But evidently some have not woken up.

-galactus-

52. Anonymous2:25 pm

Let's be fair now. In your long-running personal vendetta against KJ, you always find a way of linking anything controversial with him.

While KJ has definitely played to the racial gallery in UMNO before, he certainly isn't the only one. Why is your post silent on Hishammuddin's decision to repeatedly unveil and hoist the keris at UMNO Youth Assemblies after appeals by BN component parties for him to stop doing so? You are also silent on Najib's role during the TPCA Stadium rally in 1987 which led to mass ISA arrests which, interestingly, excluded Najib.

Plus, to equate KJ's actions with Ahmad Ismail is stretching things just a little. If I recall correctly, KJ had a meeting with BN Youth leaders shortly after his speech and explained the context of his remarks. That is, surely, a far cry from Ahmad's unrepentant stand of not only refusing to meet with Penang component leaders to explain his side of the story but also upping the ante by calling for Gerakan's expulsion from BN and allowing his supporter to tear a photo of Koh Tsu Koon at his press conference.

Next time compare apples to apples and don't allow your personal animosity towards anyone to cloud your editorial and analytical judgment.

Finally, I find your concluding sentence about the irony of KJ's remarks being proved right very disturbing. Are you suggesting that only because UMNO is "weak" currently that its allies are taking advantage of it somehow by asking for action to be taken against Ahmad? You must be kidding, man. Whether UMNO is "weak" or "strong" what Ahmad said and did is wrong. BN component parties have a right to voice their dissatisfaction to UMNO and ask that something is done about the matter. This is not a case of anyone taking advantage of UMNO. I am afraid your comments betray a racial bent to your thinking which I find most unbecoming of a blogger that aspires to write for and on behalf of all Malaysians.

53. Anonymous3:06 pm

http://www.kulitpisang.com

Pahlawan Melayu atau Pengkhianat Bangsa?
    Perwatakan dan gaya Dato' Ahmad Ismail menampakkan beliau seorang Panglima Perang Besar bangsa Melayu yang begitu garang dan tegas. Seolah-olah tidak ada seinci pun yang akan diberikan oleh panglima ini dalam menegakkan kedaulatan dan keagungan bangsa
    Tetapi adakah ini kebenaran atau persepsi semata-mata? Kalau benar ia hanya persepsi, silat persepsi sebegini rupa hanya boleh diajar oleh seorang ahli politik sahaja. Ahli politik yang ketandusan prinsip. Ahli politik yang dahulunya berwajah pejuang bangsa dan kini sudah bertukar rupa untuk menjadi musuh bangsa Melayu nombor satu, Anwar Ibrahim.
    Seni halus yang dimainkan oleh Ahmad Ismail berbau Anwar. Anwar dengan liciknya menarik perhatian orang ramai kenegeri Sabah dan Sarawak sedangkan pergerakannya banyak tertumpu di Semenanjung Malaysia, terutamanya di negeri kuatnya Pulau Pinang.
    Fakta yang sahih menunjukkan Anwar Ibrahim telah mengambil Ahmad Ismail sebagai anak didik politiknya ketika Anwar menjadi Ketua Perhubungan Negeri. Dari ahli biasa, Ahmad Ismail diangkat oleh Anwar hingga beliau memegang tampuk kepimpinan Bukit Bendera. Dalam tempoh ini, segala kemahuan dan nafsu duniawi Ahmad Ismail dipuaskan oleh Anwar. Ahmad Ismail begitu terhutang budi dengan jasa yang telah ditabur oleh mentor politiknya.
    Pada tahun 2008, Anwar meraih hutang budinya dari Ahmad Ismail. Namun, bukanlah kenangan kisah silam sahaja yang berjaya membuat Ahmad Ismail mengkhianat bangsa sendiri. Kerakusan dan ketamakan Ahmad Ismail menjadi pendorong utama mengapa dia sanggup menggadai maruah diri, maruah bangsa dan maruah UMNO.
    Setelah Pulau Pinang jatuh ketangan Pakatan Rakyat. Dunia Ahamad Ismail menjadi semakin gelap. Dia seolah-olah karam dalam lautan politik yang bergelora ini.Hanya Anwar sahaja yang boleh menyelamatkannya.
    Dengan sekelip mata, Ahmad Ismail dengan relanya menjayakan wayang dan mengupas agenda sebenar Anwar Ibrahim yang telah menggegar negara baru-baru ini. Ketika sidang akhbar itu berjalan, pesan Anwar Ibrahim bergema di dalam Ahmad Ismail – "Bakar semangat Melayu, Pastikan BN berpecah tanggal 16 Sepetember ini. Pastikan Gerakan dan MCA keluar dari Barisan. Bila aku kembali berkuasa kau akan menerima habuannya."
    Tanggungjawab UMNO ialah untuk memperjuangkan nasib anak bangsa, dan dengan nada yang sama, kepada pemimpin yang sengaja membelakangi tanggungjawab ini demi kepentingan peribadi, UMNO harus berani menjatuhkan hukuman seberat beratnya. Kerana UMNO alaf baru ini tiada tempat untuk pengkhianat anak bangsa dan boneka Anwar Ibrahim seperti Ahmad Ismail ini.

54. Anonymous3:23 pm

Rocky, I have always suspected you to be a closet racist although you try very hard to hide your "ketuanan Melayu" side. I guess your mask slipped for a while there and the sharper readers caught you out. I wonder if our Malay brothers and sisters realise that all this "ketuanan" proclamations stem from a deep inferiority complex. You cannot really claim superiority for yourself. It's up to others to acknowledge that in you. If Ahmad Ismail and his ilk want to be hailed as supreme beings in lala land, he has to earn that respect. Until you lead with humility and compassion, the "ketuanan" part is only inside your own head. By the way, my ancestors came to Malaya in the early 1800s.... way before Khir Toyo and maybe Ahmad Ismail's kin stepped off their sampan. Aren't we all immigrants? Even you too, Rocky. To be honest, it should be "Ketuanan Orang Asli" but do you hear any Malay immigrant acknowledging that? The sad part is the Orang Asli are the most neglected race in our country. For this, we should all be ashamed of ourselves, whether we be Malay, Chinese, Indians or lain-lain.

Lipreader

55. Anonymous3:27 pm

You see....

all the non Malays commentators here jumping like monkeys on your last paragraph conclusion.

They cannot be touched at all. They can speak up. Malays cannot speak up. If they speak, they will labelled as racist.

Do you think Malays will keep quite? No, they will react.

And this reaction we are trying to avoid so that we can continue living harmoniuosly as before.

Everybody including Malays- Please stop talking and questioning the PerLembagaan Negara - Keistimewaan Kaum Melayu dan Ugama Islam.

Whoever Questioning it, catch him. Perlembagaan negara 153...is cast in Stone.

56. Well said anonymous - Really Disgusted Malaysian.

57. Anonymous3:47 pm

Bro. Ahmad Ismail nie...proxy Anwar Abraham.
    Now he has become the hidden-bridge between Anwar and Badawi. We should be able to watch the drama unfold soon as the cover had been blown.
    Watch Abdullah, KJ and Kalimullah Times' punya spin very carefully.

58. Anonymous3:52 pm

mampos pi la depa semua

59. Anonymous3:57 pm

Locky,

Do we want pieces of Rwanda, Kosovo,Darfur, Iraq..... Do we, Do we, Do we

Cortez

60. Rocky, UMNO was the one who started the racial mud-slinging. None of the component BN parties have done so. No one is taking advantage of UMNO (weak or not). Ahmad Ismail is the one taking advantage of Pak Lah's seemingly weak state to push his own agenda.

61. Bro Rocko, This is my take on it. Freedom of speech? this is the final frontier, pls post this. Balance it up.

Pahlawan Melayu atau Pengkhianat Bangsa?

Perwatakan dan gaya Dato' Ahmad Ismail menampakkan beliau seorang Panglima Perang Besar bangsa Melayu yang begitu garang dan tegas. Seolah-olah tidak ada seinci pun yang akan diberikan oleh panglima ini dalam menegakkan kedaulatan dan keagungan bangsa

Tetapi adakah ini kebenaran atau persepsi semata-mata? Kalau benar ia hanya persepsi, silat persepsi sebegini rupa hanya boleh diajar oleh seorang ahli politik sahaja. Ahli politik yang ketandusan prinsip. Ahli politik yang dahulunya berwajah pejuang bangsa dan kini sudah bertukar rupa untuk menjadi musuh bangsa Melayu nombor satu, Anwar Ibrahim.

Seni halus yang dimainkan oleh Ahmad Ismail berbau Anwar. Anwar dengan liciknya menarik perhatian orang ramai kenegeri Sabah dan Sarawak sedangkan pergerakannya banyak tertumpu di Semenanjung Malaysia, terutamanya di negeri kuatnya Pulau Pinang.

Fakta yang sahih menunjukkan Anwar Ibrahim telah mengambil Ahmad Ismail sebagai anak didik politiknya ketika Anwar menjadi Ketua Perhubungan Negeri. Dari ahli biasa, Ahmad Ismail diangkat oleh Anwar hingga beliau memegang tampuk kepimpinan Bukit Bendera. Dalam tempoh ini, segala kemahuan dan nafsu duniawi Ahmad Ismail dipuaskan oleh Anwar. Ahmad Ismail begitu terhutang budi dengan jasa yang telah ditabur oleh mentor politiknya.

Pada tahun 2008, Anwar meraih hutang budinya dari Ahmad Ismail. Namun, bukanlah kenangan kisah silam sahaja yang berjaya membuat Ahmad Ismail mengkhianat bangsa sendiri. Kerakusan dan ketamakan Ahmad Ismail menjadi pendorong utama mengapa dia sanggup menggadai maruah diri, maruah bangsa dan maruah UMNO.

Setelah Pulau Pinang jatuh ketangan Pakatan Rakyat. Dunia Ahamad Ismail menjadi semakin gelap. Dia seolah-olah karam dalam lautan politik yang bergelora ini.Hanya Anwar sahaja yang boleh menyelamatkannya.

Dengan sekelip mata, Ahmad Ismail dengan relanya menjayakan wayang dan mengupas agenda sebenar Anwar Ibrahim yang telah menggegar negara baru-baru ini. Ketika sidang akhbar itu berjalan, pesan Anwar Ibrahim bergema di dalam Ahmad Ismail – "Bakar semangat Melayu, Pastikan BN berpecah tanggal 16 Sepetember ini. Pastikan Gerakan dan MCA keluar dari Barisan. Bila aku kembali berkuasa kau akan menerima habuannya."

Tanggungjawab UMNO ialah untuk memperjuangkan nasib anak bangsa, dan dengan nada yang sama, kepada pemimpin yang sengaja membelakangi tanggungjawab ini demi kepentingan peribadi, UMNO harus berani menjatuhkan hukuman seberat beratnya. Kerana UMNO alaf baru ini tiada tempat untuk pengkhianat anak bangsa dan boneka Anwar Ibrahim seperti Ahmad Ismail ini.

62. Anonymous4:46 pm

Rocky salam ramdhan,

From the naked eye KJ's friends are multiracial. I have bumped into him, and seen him with chinese and Indian pals, how close god knows. But to label someone a racist is just as bad as the racist himself. As to my knowledge KJ had aplogised and explained himself to LTiong Lai, Ling Hee Liong, See Pin and the rest of the BN youth leaders behind closed doors.

KJ is still young and he fell into a trap. Im sure there re many chest thumping moments in MCA, Gerakan and DAP party rallies. Only that its really closed door and spoken in chinese.

This will never stop until we do away with race politics, however, its in our culture and traditions and to a certai extent religion to politic racially as the norms and values are easily compounded.

Deep down everyone is a racist, but its how you communicate and express those feelings. Its an instinct inherent. Its in our DNA.

Just manage it well.

Kamaruddin Alias

63. Anonymous4:59 pm

well, after reading his text and a letter to Penang UMNO chief...all his saying are based on history (immigrant = pendatang) so whats the fuss about it? he didnt say chinese are illigal immigrants and are causing instability or what so ever...i really dont get it! MSM did not mention anything that he is urging BN to drop Gerakan as the head of Penang and replace it with MCA...they didnt highlight that!

I think we should respect the law where we are about...if U r in the UK, U speak English. U r in Spain, U speak spanish...if u r in Malaysia, u speak MALAY!

Teresa Kok DAP condemn the road signs with JAWI written on it...but she did not condemn road signs with chinese...WHATS this?

to all...be fair! this is malaysia, speak malay and jawi is actually the official writing! respect!

Try to put Malay or Indian road signs in China or UK...they ll just deport U!

ladyfromhell (Scotland)

64. Anonymous5:00 pm

Thank you. I think a lot of readers misinterpret you. Those Malaysian Malaysia behaving like "We are always right,UMNO are racist. Forget about the history books,we the non malays & new malays will write a new history book". Samalah seperti LKY of Singapore rewrite 'Temasik' history started from Stanford Raffles!
    These new generations cant even speak proper Bahasa Malaysia. They themselves are racist to the core! The ATM General speak loud & clear about the nation security because any uncertainty & unrest within the country may spark & invite foreign intervention. Clash of Civilisation, a new enemy created by the Neo Cons...good friends of DSAI.As rightly said by TDM, the Zionist rule the world by proxy.You dont need to be a jew to be a zionist. Surely, there are lots of conspiracy underground right here in Malaysia.
    CicitTS.Lanang

65. Anonymous5:02 pm

LOL!! at all the commentators here so critical of Rocky..

Rocky one thing is for sure!!

Most people here are all greedy, even racist people who lauded you when you rightly criticize something that "they" like - Say Malays or UMNO..

But they will bark like dogs,
    when you have an opiniono say something that they dont like.

Impudent Rascals and Morons hiding behind anonymity!!
    Say something here behind the veil of anonymous and perhaps when they meet you in person they will say all good things about you.. Cowards!

66. Anonymous5:09 pm

Ahmad Nut Head claimed to reprsent Malay but most of my malay friends are ashamed of his actions.

So don't claim to represent Malay when most of my Malay friends are not so racist. They are good muslims and good Malay who work and play with all races.

Muhibbah.

67. ROcky, at best KJ was being 'componentish", not racist.( we could care less if UMNO and its component fight with each other) To imagine a comment like that from you....

68. Anonymous5:15 pm

Well you all are being biased...if anything that touch the concern of your "race", you will defend it as if "why on earth you said something like that even if it is a fact" but if you are the one who raised the issue, you will act like "what? you cannot accept facts meh"...

Stop all these nonsense , everybody are protective of their own race it's just that we all should learn to respect other races too since we all leave together....u don't say my mama and i wont' say ur mama( damn..we are so childish to even understand this simple manners)
    And to those who said that HINDRAF leader are heroes, Hindraf memorandum also contains the following extracts which are obviously racist;
    1) "Commonwealth ethnic Indian peace loving subjects in Malaysia persecuted by Government backed Islamic extremist violent armed terrorist who launched a pre-dawn violent armed attack and destroyed the Kg Jawa Mariamman Hindu temple at 4.00am this morning (15.11.07)".

2) "Appeal for United Kingdom to move emergency United Nations Resolution condemning "Ethnic Cleansing" in Malaysia".

In its conclusion, we can understand the threat highlighted

"We fear that the peace loving Indian community of Tamil origin having been pushed to the corner and the persecution getting worse by the day may be forced into terrorism in a matter of time as what has happened to the Sri Lankan Tamils".
    (what the hell prosecution is this asshole talking about..this is absolutely racist by planning to make Malaysia a Southeast Asian Sri Lanka)

I don't believe the majority of the Tamils in Malaysia would agree with the picture painted by Hindraf. Unfortunately, like the Malays, few of them read the actual memorandum. And so they support Hindraf blindly.

Huan Huan

69. The weaker UMNO the better it is for Malaysia. Stupid people think they can topple a Racist Bigot UMNO-BN when they were strong. We had 50 years + and 22 years under TUn Dr Evil Racist of doing things that made him Bapa Kemerosotan Malaysia.

Empire must die and so will those who do not see the Beauty of Freedom in Humanity. Do your Worst UMNO racist.......this time we the Bumi non malay including Sabah-Sarawak will give you a lesson you wish to regret for the rest of your life....believe it.

Enjoy the Malaysia as it stand while you can. The moment you repeat History, Malaysia will be History.

All for money, wealth, racism, corruption....UMNO deserve no blessing from Allah. So it should be weaken. Blame Allah for making you weak!!...this is destiny

If you cannot accept the Anger of the people, the hunger and anger of the people will be UNLEASHED soon.....a matter of time.

BELIEVE IT!!

70. Anonymous5:27 pm

Frankly, I dont give 2 shit about what Ahmad Ismail has to say. Yes, I am a Pendatang and mighty proud of it! So bite me la! Why do I care about what a peanut prick size dickhead has to say about me or my type.

As for you, I think you have to be careful with your words. It is not that UMNO is weak and therefore the others (within BN component) are so brave to ask for Ahmad's blood. The other components within BN has learnt their painful lesson from March 8 this year and are now doing what they are entrust to do! This is irrespective whether UMNO is weak or not!

As for some comments by some very moronic idiots that the pendatangs are quick to seek blood everytime the pendatangs are attacked while the malays are always patient and silent when they are attacked. I want to say BORLLOCKS! Name me 1 incident where the malays are attacked by the pendatangs?

For Lord's sake dont even think of Wee Meng Chee's incident. That has nothing to do with attacking Malays. If pictures of mosque and muslim praying are used to express a fact is considered offensive than God really gotta to help us because we fcuked up so badly we are doomed!

Time and time again, the malays have openly attacked the pendatangs. From ministers to wannabe ministers. From talking crap to cock talking. And for the last 5 years, none of the BN pendatang components did as much as whimpered a sound and I dare say thats the reason why they lost so badly during March 8!

So, dont start! Niamah!

71. Anonymous6:40 pm

Ladies and gentlemen,
    don't be fool the PAT just follow an instruction from somewhere to divert somebody mistake... ha... that is what a military term as "deception plan". Very well stage ...well done PAT you are just a stooge

x jen

72. Well, the BN component parties for sure were meek because their leaders were also making hay while the sun shonelah!!!

Sekarang pandailah nak bersuara ini itu..masa in power, did MIC speak up for the Indians dying in detention?

Did Samy speak up about the low wages AND SLAVE LABOR IN ESTATES?

Did Keng Yaik or Liong Sik speak up about brilliant chinese students like my friend yen who couldnt get a gomen scholarship because she was chinese even though she an mrsm graduate? (and now that she is an eye doc after graduating from local uni...all my melayu friends running to get consultation while in the same breath calling for death of chinese)

SEMUA SAMA SAJALAH.

pikir poket sendiri saja.

73. Anonymous7:19 pm

I would like to hazard a guess that should ever something untoward happens - another May 13 probably - in the event the Pakatan Rakyat comes to power, the army and the entire military high command will swing behind the new and fledgling government to prevent any racial strife and violence that is likely to be stoked and fanned by the wretched UMNOputra-led BN regime we currently had the misfortune to suffer its sinister yolk of deceit and deception. The military I reckon must also had had enough of the crap and corruption from the present Defence Minister. A bloody racist son of a bitch no less

74. Anonymous7:32 pm

Arithmetician says...

The numbers don't lie and cannot lie.

60+ is > 25 and 60+ is also > 25 & 10 added together. No matter how you tossle with that 25 will always be < 60+; and 25 & 10 added together will always be < 60+.

So until these numbers change, why worry & feel threatened?

You don't need a Mathematician to tell you that, right?

75. Anonymous10:57 pm

Sacrificed?...Sacrificed?..Dude... this is a personal mistake..he terlajak cakap but too arrogant to admit and therefore using terms like "maruah melayu" tercabar..its his own mistake and he tried to bring in the whole Malay shebang to support him.Even my Malay friends told me he is joke and what he said is his own error. He is just one bigot and we all can see that... tell me what are the MCA or GERAKAN and all other Non Malays are supposed to do?..let this fella just say what he wants and not be accountable for it? ..how many more of Ahmad Ismails will start preaching historical lessons to remind us we are all just penumpang in this country? he is a bigot and you are showing right now that u're actually not that far off either.I have no idea how people don see the true you.Don try to champion Bangsa Malaysia concept if u have no idea what it actually means.

76. Anonymous8:31 am

Den baco, Mat Hassan MB Nogori nak bubar DUN kalau Nuar perintah. Elok jugak tu sobabnyo den nak cadangkan kek Dr Mahadir cubo bincang ngan Tok Sahak Somban macamno nak monang balik Nogori den bagi balik kek Umno/BN. Dolah Badawi ngan Mat Hassan campak ajo warih. Abihkan borheh ajo. Kheri tu campak ajo dlm Sg Linggi belakang rumah den, abih cerito. Den cadang ajo! ORG NOGORI LA

77. Anonymous10:14 am

I am very disappointed with you for implying that BN component parties are taking advantage of the situation. Don't get me wrong, I hate Gerakan & MCA for UMNO's slaves.But in this instance, they are not in the wrong.

I support the person who tore the former CM's photo, but I dont agree with the reason!

I have been reading in some of the Malay forums, that they are unhappy with Hindraf. If Hindraf can make noise, then why can't Ahmad the Faggot do the same? But didn't the Government arrest the Hindraf leaders under ISA? Do u think Ahmad will suffer the same fate? I don't think so.

78. We as a Malaysian should actually follow this steps:

1) Make sure the exact words Ahmad had said and in full context; newspaper and Ahmad can't be trusted if we were to be fair.

2) Then we can make analysis.

From what I see, we're commenting based on 3rd party's report - it's either the newspaper or blogs.

As for the definition of justice, it's subjected to our own perception.

Statistics and fact will reveal whether the justice is there or not.

79. Anonymous11:56 am

this shows that you're on the same ground with KJ.

i think it is a sad truth that all Malays have the same mentality.

it is sad.

by

P.RamleeLover

80. Anonymous5:57 pm

There are so many other important issues to talk about but we Malaysians get so engrossed with all these rubbish.

I guess topics such as these are simple for the simple minds and that is why it is being made into an issue.

We have no time for these unproductive issues.

Let's think of something else.... how about winning the TOTO jackpot? It now stands at RM 20 million!

81. I didnt want to remark earlier as i think its easier for us to comment compared to you writing, but your remark seems to support Ahmad.

Please remember that for what they said the hindraf leaders are under detention as opposed to Ahmad who goes on the offensive and allowed in that.

What is wrong with equality? The way i look at it, it will bring benefits for this country.

Why fight over who rules over whom?

I wouldnt accuse u of being racist as we all are equally guilty at one point or the other bitching about each other but please be careful as you will lose credibility.

One last thing, you should seriously stop jumping into Mahathir's bandwagon each time it passes by. Its glaring.