Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Anwar: I hold Abdullah Badawi responsible

6 AUGUST 2008, PETALING JAYA, MALAYSIA

This morning the Malaysian Election Commission announced nomination and polling day for the by-election that I will contest in Permatang Pauh. I look forward to the campaign period to meet with voters in my home constituency.   I invite all Malaysians to join me in this historic campaign to bring forth a New Dawn for Malaysia as we work together to build a more peaceful and prosperous nation.

At the same time we would reiterate our longstanding concerns about the integrity of the electoral process.  To this date, the evidence of phantom voters and ballot box stuffing has yet to be addressed by the Election Commission.  The poor handling of the use of indelible ink in the General Elections gives all Malaysians, particularly those in Permatang Pauh, reason to be concerned about the conduct of polling this month.  I urge the Election Commission to take this opportunity to restore some credibility to its reputation by fulfilling its constitutional mandate to ensure that voting is fair and unbiased.

On a darker note, I regret to say that I fear an enormous injustice is about to be perpetrated upon the Malaysian people, worse than those actions taken in 1988 and 1998 which rendered almost irreparable harm against the institutions of democracy and the rule of law.  While some individuals suffered greatly by those actions, the Malaysian people have been the greatest losers. 

Tomorrow I will be charged with a crime I did not commit.  The real criminals will, in their efforts to humiliate me and to derail the people's aspirations for transformational change in Malaysia, hide behind a smokescreen created by the government controlled mainstream media.

This travesty of justice will take place.  It will happen with the active support and the criminal involvement of the highest echelons of the police and politicians—including the office of the Prime Minister.

We have been informed that the Attorney General's chambers has advised against charging me after having studying the investigation papers. Despite its views, some individuals within the Police have insisted on pursuing this case even though the legal professionals in the AG's Chambers take a different view.

The evidence proves that the accuser lied in his initial report. He has been seen to be working in close collaboration with the police, notably his meeting with SAC2 Rodwan who was working hand in hand with Musa Hassan to conspire against me in 1998.  Other witnesses in this matter have been threatened and harassed in order to fabricate evidence. Doctors appear to have been pressured to violate all norms of medical ethics. Senior Ministers, in their comments about the case, have demonstrated their consistent interference in the investigation.

We are also informed that some individuals within the Prime Minister's close circles are adamant about pursuing this case.  Their involvement further undermines the credibility of the case and proves that the entire conspiracy hatched against me is politically motivated.

Today the Prime Minister faces a crisis of confidence.  His approval ratings have plummeted since the March elections and senior members of the Barisan Nasional have joined Pakatan Rakyat in droves.  The economy under his abysmal management has reached its lowest ebb in decades and all signs point to further weakening.   And just yesterday prominent UMNO members have initiated an investigation into his own involvement in corruption and money politics.  This is a man under siege – and he sees no way out but to deflect the attention of the Malaysian people with a sham trial against me. 

He is now burning the forest to save his own tree!

I have thus far constrained my criticism of the Prime Minister to his failed policies and general incompetence in leading the nation. But now it is clear that his vendetta against those who would seek his early dismissal from office knows no boundaries and will transgress all limits of the rule of law.

I hold the Prime Minister personally responsible for the damage that is about to be done to the nation and to the integrity and dignity of the Malays.

Our international standing, recently lambasted by prominent leaders from around the world, will plummet even further.  Overseas investors are already deeply skeptical about Malaysia on account of its reputation for deeply engrained corruption and economic inefficiency. They will certainly be further dissuaded from any further activity in Malaysia. The continued decline in the economy will lead to greater unemployment and rampant stagflation. 

I will fight this with the hope and energy of the people who have supported reformasi in Malaysia. I will not allow this cowardly attack to derail Pakatan Rakyat's agenda for change. Insha'Allah we will win in Permatang Pauh.  Insha'Allah we will win convincingly. I look forward to joining my colleagues in the Parliament to prepare for the historic transition that the country is eagerly awaiting. 

ANWAR IBRAHIM

113 comments:

1. Anonymous8:20 pm

Pak Lah bakaq satu hutan...Anwar bakaq satu Malaysia...samalah lebih kurang

2. Malay Unity, it would seem, justify all that Anwar is about to encounter. Well, I guess, if the Malay men get a hard on and their women get wet over this, it basically defines them forever for what they really are.

There is only so much we, the non-Malays can do about this. After all it is the Malay men and women who have their fingers on the trigger, and the rest of us have only the blank look on our faces.

3. yada..yada...yada....yawn

4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

5. Anonymous8:29 pm

good riddance!

good luck in jail.

-ezekiel

6. Anonymous8:32 pm

let's get this issue settled once and for all.

anwar oh anwar, the hallmark of a good leader is to be composed when under siege. to be calm and collected under provocation.

anwar has failed on many a time...he is known to lose his cool even at press conferences...poor leader lah..

promise so much but failed to deliver...

running to contest in Permatang pauh after all the talk at Kulim Bandar Bharu, Bandar Tun Razak.

Then look at the PKR, promising so much but so far what have they done?

7. Sebijik bunyik macam Anwar bagi his last "statement" dlam Astro in 1998. N may Allah save us all!!

8. Anonymous8:40 pm

CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG, SAUDARA ANWAR...IF THE ELECTION COMMISSION WERE SUFFERING A CREDIBILITY CRISIS, HOW DO YOU REALLY EXPLAIN THE ELECTION RESULTS ON MARCH 8, 2008?

DID YOU QUESTION THE EC WHEN YOUR WIFE AZIZAH FROM THE P RAMLEE SONG U USED TO SING AT KAMUNTING WON BY A HANDSOME MARGIN AT PERMATANG PAUH?

DID YOU QUESTION THE ELECTORATE AT BANDAR TUN RAZAK WHO HAVE KHALID IBRAHIM THE PARLIAMENTARY SEAT?

ENOUGH OF YOUR BOLLYWOOD DRAMA PAK SHEIKH...WHEN YOU WERE THE DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER, IS IT NOT TRUE YOU PERSONALLY MADE CALLS TO THE EDITORIAL FLOOR TO DETERMINE THE STORIES OF THE DAY, AND NOT TO USE ABDULLAH BADAWI'S STORIES WHEN HE WAS THE FOREIGN MINISTER.

NAZRI ABDULLAH, KHALID AHMAD, PART OF THE MANAGEMENT BUY OVER OF THE NSTP IN 1993/94 REMAIN YOUR FRIENDS...COME ON PAK SHEIKH AND HISHAMUDDIN RAIS, DENY THIS

9. Anonymous8:43 pm

Viva Anwar!
    Viva Anwar!
    Viva Anwar!

10. Anonymous8:47 pm

with God's wills, you will win BIG, Anwar.

and to the sham police. stop your politicking just to save one butt. your role is to provide security for the people but this is not happening as evidenced by this sort of headlines in the papers:-

"section 17 crime hub"
    "snatch theives are common here. it so common that people do not even bother to make police reports anymore"

Fed-up

11. Bro Rocky. Hope I can hook up with you someday for teh tarik or at NPC after-hours. Wanna ask a lot of question about the Man of the Hour in Malaysia today and also about UMNO's Warlords and Powerbrokers. Cheers!

12. Anonymous8:47 pm

Dear Sleepy Head PM

One day we will die.....

Dear Malaysians

VOTE FOR CHANGE..........NOW EVEN MORE URGENT......

DEAR VOTERS of Permatang Pauh

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH U....
    VOTE INTELLIGENTLY.......
    we are counting on u......
    pls save our beloved MALAYSIA

13. Anonymous9:21 pm

Rockyfella,

Whether we love or loath Anwar Ibrahim, for the sake of this wretched country we call home, please give him a chance to prove himself and lead us away from the path of oblivion and destruction that the godforsaken UMNO-BN regime is waging against us ordinary citizens.

Let us throw the bums out by showing them the door at the Permatang Pauh by-election. Those mother-fuckers who called themselves politicians are but good for nothing suckers of our blood and murderers of our sanity.

14. Our country is doom!!!
    As Malaysian,i am totally ashame as we are now live in the nation controlled by some idiots,power- crazy maniacs who will use all meants to keep thier positions so that they can continue to rob and steal our wealth...these are UMNO bustards...PM and the goons will be hated by all Malaysians.WE WILL HOLD ABDULLAH BADAWI FULLY RESPONSIBLE who made Malaysia where it is now..FULL of CORRUCPTION and INJUSTICE.ENOUGH is ENOUGH..WE WILL FIGHT YOU TILL THE END OF THE WORLD

15. The battle on sodomy begins
    Tomorrow Anwar is summoned to attend court
    Possibly he will be charged on this fabricated story
    How low can BN government go?

10 years ago Anwar got into it
    On a charge I personally didn’t agree
    He languished in jail for 6 years
    Before the Federal Court set him free

Now the second series begins
    Anwar is on sodomy charge again!
    Don’t the BN government leaders learn at all?
    UMNO hawks just can’t let him go
    Another round Anwar has to do battle
    For a charge many believe he didn’t do

The first hospital doctor couldn’t find any evidence
    About sodomy was introduced………………
    Now he has to face the court to challenge it
    I still believe Anwar never does it

Now the frogs better get ready
    Jump high to make your stand
    It is no use popping heads in the pond
    You have submerged long enough to show your hands
    Let the country really shines in the world stage
    Let her eyes glow with satisfaction

16. I hold Anwar, Pak Lah , Najib, SIL, Pak Lah's son, mahyuddin, Lim Kit Siang and Guan Eng, Karpal Singh, Nik Aziz RESPONSIBLE for the chaotic situation in Malaysia.
    May Allah have mercy on you.

17. Anonymous9:47 pm

c'mon... please cut out the rhetorics and come up with some substance,DSAI. I am getting fedupped with the way u are handling things. To say that the powers that be is stunting your political ascent is ridiculous. U were already expecting to be charged, thus cajoled DSWA to make the PP seat available.Clever preemptive move! Now u turn around and accuse all and sundry... Please remember.., don't point ur finger at ppl becoz ur other 4 fingers will point right back at u.

tsbdre

18. Anonymous9:48 pm

bullshit! he brought this on himself. now face it like a man

19. Bosan. Baik pergi memancing, pak.

20. Anwar should just face the charge against him tomorrow like a grown man and set a good example as our future leader, no need to drag the whole nation through the mud in this alleged criminal offence. PM Abdullah may be many things to many people and I am no great fan of his but one thing I am very sure is that he has no part in any conspiracy against Anwar assuming there is one, its just not Abdullah.

Allah maha kaya; The truth will prevail, if Anwar is innocent he will be free and he will, God willing, be our next PM, if not he will have to pay for his crime.

21. Anonymous10:17 pm

MatKingLeather has spoken!

matkingkong.

22. I thought he has his owwn blog. Does this mean that his blog has few visitors???

23. Anonymous10:28 pm

IF ANWAR GOES TO THE COURTS TOMOROW,IT WILL BE HIS LAST TRIP AS A FREE MAN. THEY'LL NAIL HIM FOR GOOD THIS TIME.

24. Anonymous10:30 pm

Tomorrow, we will see. The true colors of our polis and the judiciary. Our only faith is in God's Hand of Justice, to correct those injustice in Malaysia. Already we've seen Acts of God this year alone. One is Zakaria Deros. Pray for you, DSAI.

25. Anonymous10:32 pm

DEAR ANWAR,

IT IS NOT ABOUT WHETHER U DID IT OR NOT!!!

THEY ARE OUT TO SKIN U . U BETTER RUN AND COME OUT WITH A PLAN-B. U R TOO PRECIOUS.WE R COUNTING ON U.

26. Anonymous10:33 pm

DEAR ANWAR,

IT IS NOT ABOUT WHETHER U DID IT OR NOT!!!

THEY ARE OUT TO SKIN U . U BETTER RUN AND COME OUT WITH A PLAN-B. U R TOO PRECIOUS.WE R COUNTING ON U.

27. Anonymous10:39 pm

Tomorrow we'll see. The true colors of polis and the judiciary. Our only hope is in God's Hand of Justice (Cos there is no more justice in Boleh Land) - to strike those irresponsible SOB filthy rats.
    As for DSAI, we pray God save the PR Leader, our future PM.

God's Hand Believer

28. Anonymous10:49 pm

Rocky

An unrelated question - how come on Monday our Works Minister is Datuk Mohd Zin (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/8/4/nation/21997435&sec=nation), and then today we have an "acting" Works Minister (http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/8/6/nation/20080806161310&sec=nation)?

Do you know what happened to Datuk Mohd Zin?

-Just Curious-

29. Macam karangan budak tingkatan lima untuk SPM 2008, pasti dapat A2dalam SPM nanti.

Malangnya banyak bentuk gagasan dan tuduhan tidak punya asas yang kuat walaupun kita mahu mempercayai di atas apa yang ditulis, seperti juga Anwar mengatakan dirinya dikonspirasi, tanpa bukti yang cukup jelas, agak ragu ragu untuk kita bersubahat, lantas biarlah undang2 mengadili.

Ahli politik, 'membunuh' atau dibunuh', sama sahaja, tapi yang pasti akhirnya rakyatlah yang 'terbunuh'.

Kita selalu menaganggap kita rakyat dan pengundi yang bijak dan kali ini kita wakilkan pengundi Permatang Pauh membuat pilihan bagi pihak diri kita. Biarlah kebijaksanaan mereka menjadi inspirasi terkini politik semasa, selepas PRU12.

Anwar sudah hidu dirinya akan didakwa, dengan segera Azizah mengosongkan kerusi parlimen untuk membolehkan Anwar bertanding, ia lebih bertujuan mengheret rakyat untuk simpati kepadanya.

Anwar memang strategis, begitu juga lawannya, jadi Anwar tidaklah boleh mendakwa ia selalu 'dizalimi'. Kalau 'hero' kenalah berjuang, bukan asyik buat muka kesian..

30. Anonymous11:10 pm

Rocky - The Bionic Blogger
    Wow, you're now a six million hit man, and getting stronger. Syabas.

As we menanti hari esok, the writing is already on the wall. Tiada esok bagi mu for the deceitful, and esok masih ada for the brave hearts. Cherio, and sleep well.

aMiR

31. Anwar Ibrahim is a very very lucky person!
    He now have a chance to join the ranks of Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mendela...to be one of the world's most peaceful Freedom Fighter.
    He will be a legend in Malaysia..forever remembered with respect and loving kindness.
    He is chosen to suffer....falsely accused and jailed.....on behalf of Malaysians by Allah...to expose UMNO and BN.
    Anwar Ibrahim should feel very proud...and know vast majority Malaysians love and respect him.
    May he get the People's Party leaders and active members....strong support with love and ever true friendships.
    Don't believe Anwar is blessed?
    Just look at Lim Kit Siang...also suffered like hell for Malaysians.
    Now his son is Chief Minister of Penang!!
    Forget those UMNO crooks so call success.
    We are talking natural living conditions.

32. Anonymous11:36 pm

This has just about gone too far for too long. The Malaysian Rakyat would find their opportune time to strike and stand united. It's no longer any question of race or party politics. It's all about this country we are bent on trying so hard to redeem and unshakle the ills of the past 25 years. We shall not forget nor forgive. Not because we owe any favour to Anwar or anyone else. We all owe it to ourselves, you, me and everyone who is a Malaysian. If that still mean anything left in that word.

Malsia1206

33. Malaysians, we all must unite to find ways and means to kick this corrupted government to kingdom come. If we do nothing we will suffer in the years to come

34. Anonymous11:54 pm

I hold Abdullah Badawi and his BN-UNMO regime totally and fully responsible for the evil that his Islam Hadhari has manisfested. It is no wonder that non-Muslims have no respect on "so-called" government Islamic leaders in Malaysia.

Mustafa

35. Anonymous11:55 pm

Kesian DSAI,,!

The PM, DPM, AG, Home Affair & POLIS Dept are collaborating with the college dropout and anal activist,,,,Safool on the charges against this GRANDFATHER,,!!!!

Everybody are laughing at the MALAYS,,,

Adakah ini MERDEKA Joke or "HADIAH MERDEKA to all Malaysian,,,!!

-BODO-

36. Anonymous11:55 pm

dear Dsai,
    remember Allah always,and He will helps you.

randwick2031

37. Of Course...
    He holds everyone responsible except for himself.

38. Rocky...we wish to pledge this video and song that we made as a tribute to Anwar. With his pending arrest we hope that this will at least keep our hopes up during the trying times ahead. The track is called An-War (End-War) and can be found at
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rKJz8WlntBI
    Thank you.Keep the good work flowing.cheers!

39. Anonymous12:07 am

The force of righteousness will blow away all the evildoers.The next wave will right all wrongs. This is the dream and commitment of all right thinking and good hearted people. The evildoers will not sleep well as the next wave will come.

Right The Wrong.

40. Rocky...we wish to pledge this video and song that we made as a tribute to Anwar. With his pending arrest we hope that this will at least keep our hopes up during the trying times ahead. The track is called An-War (End-War) and can be found at
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rKJz8WlntBI
    Thank you.Keep up the good work flowing.cheers!

41. Anonymous1:06 am

"We have been informed that the Attorney General's chambers has advised against charging me after having studying the investigation papers. Despite its views, some individuals within the Police have insisted on pursuing this case even though the legal professionals in the AG's Chambers take a different view" Said DSAI. I don't buy this crap. Dsai is making up stories jut to hype the people into believing his innosence. This is also seen as another pre-emptive move by him to garner masses' support.
    I earnestly implore on all fellow malaysian to allow the law takes its on course. If DSAI is found guilty so be it. Can't you all see where DSAI is trying to lead us to?
    He have nothing to loose but we all are. We don't have to worry , God is great and will punish those sinners , either the perpatrator or accuser!!!
    Knew-too=much

42. Anonymous1:14 am

Tambahan pula siapa lebih berkuasa, polis atau AG? Polis hanya terima arahandari AG sahaja , mereka tak bolih arah AG. Who are you trying to fool DSAI?

knew-too-much

43. Anonymous1:16 am

Yes, Anwar, you will win, and you will win with such a huge majority that you will humiliate UMNO. Let them show the world how they intend to conduct this new circus. Give them rope so that they can hang themselves with it.

44. Anonymous1:32 am

Anonymous said…

The Sodomsiapaadabodowi Kiasu PeeM & the Sodomsiapaaltantuya Kiasi DPeeM are now both very corrupted power crazy desperadoes now under great desperate pressure within Umno and then also by all the Malaysian Citizens reading but not believing the suppressed News from the MSM for what they have done to Malaysia and in order to divert attention from themselves they have to initiate deflection of the great pressure by charging DSAI for Sodomy and in order to get rid of him at all costs from entering Parliament and put an end to his planned overthrow of the present corrupted regime in order to cling on to their own posts uncontested.

Why both the Kiasu PeeM and Kiasi DPeeM must go now because these liars who blocked and spinned lies & deceits in the MSM of the non-existent Oil Subsidies and hike the fuels prices to revenge against the Rakyats for their Poll Defeats in losing the 5 States & 2/3 majority in Parliament, cannot rule for long as they have destroyed the BN and lost the trust of all the Rakyats??? This is why Tun Dr. Mahathir is always correct, they must be removed with a surgical knife immediately internally or externally.

Why the Malaysian Police is more interested in the allegation of DSAI than those against of DPeeM Najeeb??? Also, the Malaysian Police has now been tarnished by not serving the Rakyat’s interests but instead becomes the tools for the Kiasu BN to cling on to Power by bullying the ordinary citizens fighting for their basic rights!!!

Also, why hasn’t the police found the source from where did the C4 came from and the culprit C4 expert who placed the charges and detonated the C4 on the Mongolian Woman, there could not be many real sources of the C4 and nor are there many C4 experts in Malaysia unless there is a conspiracy to cover up. Also, the Immigration Entry record of Altantuya’s coming into Malaysia was deleted but the Police did not get the Immigration Personnel Culprit who has had the access into the Immigration Computerized System for the Entry Records to have done this in his conspiracy with the Murderers, there could not be many who have authorized access to these Entry Records. The Malaysian Police has now become the tools of those in power to suppress the truths even Murder.

The Malaysian Police are all not only bullying thugs but also all are cowards who are cowed by the mighty high ranking BN politician and are cowed into covering up for him. The Kiasi DPeeM has been denying that he ever met, nor never met Altantuya.

The Malaysian Police are nothing but all bullying thugs who know how to bully the ordinary citizens fighting for their basic rights like fighting for the access road in Cheras and also bullying the ordinary citizens who recently protested the fuels price hikes, which did have a domino effect resulting in price hikes in foods and essentials, which should not have been hiked in the first place as well because Malaysia is the nett producer and exporter of Crude Oil and we should be enjoying the windfall profits from Crude Oil like all Oil Producers and Exporters if the Country’s resources are not badly mis-managed by the greedy, corrupted, incompetent & moronic high ranking Kiasu BN politician who helm the BN Government to hike the fuels prices not out of necessity but out of greed in order to plunder, cheat & rob the Malaysian Citizens of their Purchasing Power & reasonable cost of livelihood in revenge for their GE12’s losses to the opposition. Throw out that despotic moronic rotten tyranny soonest possible to stop the rot now otherwise Malaysia’s wealth could be decimated in no time with such chronic rotten tyranny. So therefore in order to desperately cling to Power they now attempt to use the Police to do their bidding by whatever dirty tricks and cook up false evidences & to hide PI Balasubramaniam & Dr.Osman & to put RPK & DSAI away to save themselves harmless by their under-handed tactics shamelessly as can be seen by planting Saiful to work for DSAI in-order to trap and remove him at the slightest chance. Where has natural justice in Malaysia gone, perhaps most probably gone to the dogs, if Kiasu BN remains in power??? Probably perhaps that only justice will be done if there is a Royal Commission of Enquiry called-in to investigate these cases.

Also PAS was not born yesterday to be taken in by the Kiasu Umno’s ploy to make use of the full support PAS is getting from the Rakyats of all races because of their present status in the fold of their membership in Pakatan Rakyat. If they leave Pakatan Rakyat to join the Kiasu power crazy Umno in an evil alliance it is obvious their popularity will be decimated in no time.

See for yourself whether the Kiasi DPeeM of Malaysia is lying that he never met Altantuya:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dTi1l8BV1HM

See for yourself that the Photos are real or fake?

45. Anonymous1:47 am

*yawn*

Willy

46. Anonymous1:52 am

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

47. Anonymous1:57 am

Abdullah Badawi is doing whatever it takes to stop Anwar Ibrahim from being the next Prime Minister of Malaysia. Imam Islam Hadhari does not know that taking power from Anwar is a very dangerous thing. He have to pay very dearly later. UMNO shall definately be history, just like the other Barisan Nasional partners, by the next general election, as definate as the sunrise tomorrow morning ... Wali Kota

48. Anonymous2:13 am

DSAI has been charged by an evil, impotent, incompetent government of an idiotic leader Pak Lah and his murderous deputy Najib Razak. Sick to the core... With recent revelation of Dr Osman's SD, it is clear even to small children that this is a fabrication and a conspiracy of highest order. All you DSAI haters, can rot in hell with Pak Lah and family for the fitnah you created/supported/promoted. Malaysia under BN is a clear disaster!

49. Anonymous3:26 am

TYPICAL ANWAR...PUKE!!!!!

COWARD AS ALWAYS!

50. Anonymous3:57 am

My dear Angie,
    Never mind if Dollah has his own fires to put out.You are what you are today by virtue of the very justice system you condemn and try to scuttle.Please just face the reality and stop abusing your oratorical skill to mislead the public that your ambition to power is of the utmost importance and the destruction of the very fabric of society that once believes in your ideals is of no consequence to you. You once had the opportunity to prove your capability to lead but you almost destroyed the nation with your policies in the Mid nineties that it is unthinkable that you would be different. If rocky's blog is to be believed, you are up to your unbelievable selfish nonsense again to unsettle the nation.You want the whole nation to believe you and yet you are showing a terrible example as a leader by disrespecting
    the rule of law and order of a nation you dream to lead.You show total disregard of the very system that allows you and your party rise to prominence and you are willing to destroy whatever respect your friends in power with you have. Please respect their values and allow yourself to be proven innocent and stop your destructive endeavours to depolarise us.Ask yourself honestly who and what are you in the eyes of ALLAH swt.Beleive in your destiny and don't drag the good people who once believe in you to the pit of sin by fanatically following your greed for power.

51. Anonymous3:59 am

well, we willknow soon enough. I have no confidence in the judiciary....wow the bar council now looks like a bunch of fools for having din din with Badawi....oh yea, he is a reformist, gorby style....who are the people he has brought in for a clean govt? Mat Tyson (Australia case), Zaki (Thai wife scandal), the law minister (Umno money politics scandal) Rahim Tahmbi (Girly)....A truly mister clean...during his time, economy downthe drain, crime up, drug smuggling at KLIA RAMPANT.Anwar is a hope,asNajib no balls to do the correct thing. But one man can make a difference, he is our majesty, the King.
    Even Zimbawe Ahead of Malaysia , or u can just callme EZAM.

52. Anonymous4:37 am

Taktik nak meraih simpati rakyat. Belum apa2 jadi lagi sudah siap2 cakap. Drama je ni apa yang dia cakap. Lebih2..

53. Anonymous5:42 am

Biaq,,Pi,,,!!! ANWAR masuk jail,,,,
    Bodowi,,letak jawatan,,,!!

Ni,,,Harga MINYAK DUNIA drop to below US$119 per barrel,,,,,when the BN goverment going to reduce the price to RM1.92 per litre,,,????

Cakap cakap warong kopi,,ada kebenaran Pak Liwat punya kata,,HARGA minyak bole turun below RM1.92,,Kalu dia berkuasa,,,!!!

Dengaq,,Dengaq,,BARISAN COMPONENT PARTIES bersidang ramai AHLI mintaq
    BODOWI turun,,,!!!

=TAKUT2=

54. how can you not like such a brilliant speaker/writer. Only idiots will believe such charges. I hope he and his family will preserve through it, for the sake of us and the nation.

God bless.

55. Anonymous7:54 am

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

56. Anonymous8:24 am

A sodomites dreams...
    Every Malaysian's nightmare...

Rakyat Malaysia.

57. Anonymous8:41 am

Bro rocky,

Perhaps Nallakaruppan can shed some light on this controversy.

We wait Ezam's promise of further revelation soon. But DSAI will spin everything and point his fingers at the government.

58. Anonymous8:57 am

Dear Rocky

Here's my take:

1) AAB is the "George W. Bush of Malaysia" i.e. the worst PM
    we've ever had

Take a look at this statement from
    Dr Chen Man Hin:

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/08/07/pm-abdullah-abdicating-from-good-governance/

2) I hope that DSAI will turn out to be the "Nelson Mandela of Malaysia"

Phua Kai Lit

59. Anonymous9:22 am

anwar,

lu tak payah nak tarik satu malaysia dalam masalah PERIBADI lu. Kalau lu bukan kaki bontot, buat apa lu takut dan tuduh orang lain macam-macam?? Bukankah mahkamah ini jugak yang bebaskan lu empat tahun lepas? apsal Lu tak komplen masa mahkamah bebaskan lu dulu??

Lu sampai bila nak jadi kaki bontot ni?? Kalau lu jadi PM, jahanam negara gua. Mat rempit pun tak main belakang macam lu laa nuar!

60. Permatang Pauh Voters decide for Nation? - Appeal by Nostradamus.
    Pengundi Permatang Pauh tentukan untuk Negara? – Rayuan oleh Nostradamus.

1. Voters of Permatang Pauh will vote come 26 August 2008. Who to vote for and What to vote for?
    Pengundi-pengundi Permatang Pauh akan undi menjelang 26 Ogos 2008. Mengundi Siapa and mengundi untuk Apa?

2. 50 Questions to test your Conscience at www.patek1472.wordpress.com
    50 Soalan untuk menguji Suara Hati anda di www.patek1472.wordpress.com

61. Anonymous9:47 am

May Allah's curse rain in no uncertain terms on those who are guilty of fitnah. Eighty lashes are not sufficient for the false accusers of sodomy. May they be punished more devastatingly.

This is a government on its last throes, but even I did not realise and could not believe that it would descend so low.

62. Anonymous9:50 am

Semua yang dicakapkan oleh Anwar tak ada bukti dan fakta. Semuanya FITNAH belaka. Inilah manusia bernama Anwar Ibrahim. Hidup penuh dengan dengki kesumat, fitnah, pembohong, penipu. Apa orang lain cakap semua dia kata tipu, konspirasi blah-blah. Bila dia cakap, orang kena percaya. Apa dia ingat dia maksum ke?
    Bawak-bawak lah bertaubat. Umur dah lanjut 60. Dunia dah kata pergi kubur dah kata mari. Ingat-ingat sikit azab tuhan. Itu pun jika masih beriman. Tengok dari segi perangai, perbuatan dan percakapan , si Anwar nilebih mirip kepada Syaitan.

63. Anonymous9:53 am

who is really trying to burn the whole goddamn forest?

obviously DSAI is really really really eager on wanting to be the next PM.he tried for the last 10 years to get on that sit.so,changes can only be made once you're a PM?why not just stay as advisor and let his wife or any of his other proteges to help the society at large.i believe by being an advisor alone can help to strenghten the people of Malaysia but he just insisted on becoming the next PM.

64. Yeah, give Anwar a chance. We have been ruled by the donkeys, to venom, pls open up your mind. dont let the donkey leaders undermind yr intelligent.

65. Anonymous10:05 am

Ta dadadadadadadada and the music goes on and on and on and on

jajanjohorbahru

66. /// seritaksetia said...

CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG, SAUDARA ANWAR...IF THE ELECTION COMMISSION WERE SUFFERING A CREDIBILITY CRISIS, HOW DO YOU REALLY EXPLAIN THE ELECTION RESULTS ON MARCH 8, 2008? ///

seritaksetia - there is no contradiction really. If there were no shenanigans on 8 March 2008, the opposition could have captured more seats, with bigger majorities, and more than 5 states. The results on March 8 was DESPITE the vote rigging, vote buying and postal votes.

67. Anonymous10:24 am

Hidup Anwar!

Enon

68. Will it be charge first,then try to justify
    Even when things are too obvious, no need to clarify
    With main objective achieved, who else is there to pacify
    Guilty or innocent, what is there really to specify?

(C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng - 070808
    http"//MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Thu. 7th Aug. 2008.

69. Anonymous10:57 am

"Dear Rocky

Here's my take:

1) AAB is the "George W. Bush of Malaysia" i.e. the worst PM
    we've ever had

Take a look at this statement from
    Dr Chen Man Hin:

http://blog.limkitsiang.com/2008/08/07/pm-abdullah-abdicating-from-good-governance/

2) I hope that DSAI will turn out to be the "Nelson Mandela of Malaysia"

Phua Kai Lit"

phua kai lit,
    lim kit siang hates anybody from the govt side.so,no wonder he says Pak Lah is the worst pm of all time.perhaps lim kit siang think he's better than anyone else ifrom the govt.haha.

70. Anonymous11:00 am

selalunya 'jangkaan' (prophercy)aku ni jadi kenyataan..kita tengok kalau kali ni 'mengena' lagi??

DSAI menang undi Permatang Pauh, Pegi Parlimen, ada MP BN lompat masuk PR dr Sabah 5 org, Sarawak 5 org, semenanjung dari MIC, MCA, GERAKAN, UMNO 5 org...err tak cukup sampai 30 MP...err (ada orang kena tembak/bom)...darurat di istihar kan!...ada Menteri Kabinet BN 'pecah tembelang' lalu kena tangkap, KJ kantoi, menteri komisen kantoi pasal ada org buka 'rahsia', election baru 2010..terpaksa buat awal kerna M'sia dah parah!...DSAI masih tak jadi PM...M'sia ada PM baru tapi yg pasti bukan BN...

lebih kurang mcm tu la...hehehe

nickname

71. Anonymous11:32 am

a new sitcom episodes of dark justice about to be watched by millions, "stained underwear".

hakim 'gula gula hacks' was the clown hand-picked by che det to play judge in the last "stained matress" episodes. the whole planet laughed at us. in this coming episodes, we should expect something extremely hillarious.

72. Anonymous11:47 am

"Let the court decide" or "Let rule of law take its course". These are 2 of the sentiments expressed here. Very nice and nobody will object to it. But here we are talking abour what court and what rule of law. We saw in episode one last time when the charge was amended 3 times. When it was discovered the condo was not built yet, the prosecution amended the charge. When pointed out the condo was completed much later they again changed the charge to suit them. The judge just accommodated the requests. Under normal circumstances, the judge wud have lambasted the PP and Police for not doing their homework, whenever they request to amend the charge the first time, let alone trying to amend it 3 times!! But of course Anwar always receive "special" treatment. I expect same scenario will happen again this time. We will see who will be chosen as judge. I hope not Augustine Paul or Ariffin Jaka.Those who court proceedings last time and still believe that Anwar received fair trial, my question:"Otak hang taruk kat juboq ke"

frm: ada otak

73. Anonymous11:52 am

di bulan ramadan akan bicara kes liwat! isk isk isk...

NONY

74. Anonymous12:25 pm

Apa la MatKingLeather ni...
    'travesty of justice'lah,'I hold the PM personally responsible'lah,'I will be charged with a crime I did not commit'lah.... Dia aje yang betoi, orang lain semuanye dengki kat dia... Apa punya otak ada dalam kepala dia.

On a seriouser note, i have some advice to give to DSAI. Firstly, face the charge like a MAN. I have been following your case and i think u are definitely trying to skew/deflect the rakyat's opinion with rgds to u being a buggerer.
    Secondly, why all the hoo-hah and whatnots if u are not guilty? I say the truth will come to the fore no matter what. Berani kerana Benar, Menggelabah kerana Salah. And i sense u ni dah menggelabah.. Pi aja mahkamah and state your case. Tak payah nak tuduh/tuding jari kat kerajaan;
    Thirdly, kalau kerajaan dan jentera2nya semua dok nak pekena u, yang u sibuk sangat nak TERAJUI kerajaan nak buat apa? Eh, dulu u bukan dalam kerajaan ka? Berbelas tahun kat situ, TAKDAK BUAT APA2 PUN!!! Dah takdak kuasa, baru nak merampuih.Sedarlah diri DSAI.. just fade away,... nobody in this world is indispensible.

sincerely;
    matkingkong

75. Under Malaysian law, sodomy is a crime even between consenting adults.

Therefore, if you want to change this law, vote for Pakatan Rakyat to form the government and AnWar will be laughing all the way to the court....

76. DSAI has been charged with section B: consensual act of unnatural sex.

If on willing basis, shouldnt saiful be charged together with DSAI? That's what DSAI asked during the court procedding today.

That ia very interesting, nuch more than the pusrawi's doctor SD. May be some in haste and full of hatred vengence forgot about this when they decided to prefered section B upon DSAI.

Surely both the gomen, police and AG chamber are fighting and blaming each other over this oversight.

Mean while, let's lay back and wait for some stupid excuses to be given to justify this oversight. hahahahahaha......

bat8

ps: maybe SIL will justify the matter in his blog for he may be invisibly in the thick of this conspiracy.

77. Anonymous12:58 pm

anwar will join in the ranks of alexander the great.

great and gay.

-kant

78. Anonymous1:57 pm

Lets face it,
    When the March 2008 elections took place,
    There seems to have been an unseen as in "spiritual force" that swept over most parts of the nation and "led" the nation of varied peoples to ALLvote for the "OTHER PARTY" .
    This leadto a fantastic upset over the prevailing ruling party.
    This "Change" is today inspiring MANY including other nearby nations.
    In summary, there will be ALWAYS a REACTION being the TOTAL SUM of all injustices and wrongs over a period of time for any particular activity for whoever or whatever society which will result in a Boomerang effect for those today causing such negatives against good persons and society.
    Some may call it "An ACTs OF GOD" when it hence occurs.
    So lets EVERY ONE be respectful for TRUTH and BEWARE the possibility of justice when it occurs whenever and wherever!!!
    Damocles

79. Anonymous2:09 pm

"bosang la..."

80. Anonymous2:27 pm

kepada sesiapa yg anti DSAI.kemana pegi kepala otak korang.anda semua masih sanggup dijajah oleh BN.BenakNye korang ni..

81. Whoa! It like a monkey called another monkey "monkey". Like watching Planet of the Apes the movie.

82. Dah puas saya tenung dan menilai ..

Kalau DSAI di pihak yang benar dan gah dengan penyokong reformasinya serta barisan peguam yang handal serta direstui oleh kuasa kuasa luar .... kenapa dia tak minat nak mempertahankan diri di gelanggang keadilan ...

Dari mula lagi, rakyat dimainkan dengan teori konspirasi, korupsi pihak berkuasa dan rata rata semua orang tidak betul kecuali DSAI.

Jangan berdrama lagi dan biarkan rakyat sendiri menentukan apa yang hakiki. Pemimpin datang dan pergi tetapi bila negara punah .. rakyat yang menanggung siksa.

Hanya tuhan yang mengetahui kebenarannya dan jauhi dari fitnah dan ketamakan kuasa.

83. Anonymous3:18 pm

GAY RIGHTS!!! GAY RIGHTS!!! Equal rights for everyone!

- Human Ita Rian

84. anwar, stop whining & behaving like a poofter. if really you aren't guilty then face it like a man...
    the truth will prevail, show some example to the youngsters. i will hold you personally responsible if anything happen to this beloved country of ours.

85. assuming i were to be the staunchest BN's supporter and am also from Permatang Pauh, this By Election, i will surely vote for Anwar and PR, because i am hunger for a change, a change we all must take......

Make that change, or we will be changed

86. Anonymous4:14 pm

What a drama queen!!

87. Anonymous4:46 pm

USTAZ TAIB AZMUDDIN, AKU CABAR KO. KALAU KO ORANG ISLAM YANG MENGAJAR UMATNYA TIDAK MENIPU, KO KENA BAGITAU KEBENARAN TTG MANUSIA BERNAMA ANWAR IBRAHIM INI! KO JANGAN MENYOROK DISEBALIK UGAMA, KERANA UGAMA ISLAM TAK AJAR UMATNYA MENIPU!

USTAZ TAIB AZMUDDIN, AKU CABAR KO!

88. Rocky

"WAY TO GO, ANWAR!". At this point in time, Year 2008 sees Anwar Ibrahim as the best person fit for Prime Minister.

Today, Thursday 07 August 2008, He is on bail RM20k hopefully no one "disturb" him physically or spiritually until he take leadership of Malaysia from Pak Benggap Lah on August 27, 2008.

Remember, "WAY TO GO, ANWAR!".

89. ...dulu liwat sekarang suka sama suka pulak ...drama habis...flip flop...samalah dengan ...

90. Anonymous6:33 pm

A person is innocent until proven guilty. Anwar wants people to believe that in his sodomy case. But he's also accussing the PM, police and others of plotting his downfall - these are also hearsay. God knows who is telling the truth.

But, that aside is Anwar really the hope of a new Malaysia? Until now I'm still inclined to believe that his ascend will be a disaster for all Malaysians. I would be glad to see him packed and sent to jail, good riddance! If those guys in UMNO are corrupt, I don't think Anwar will be any better (if not worse). Trust the same person from the same system to tell you he'll bring a new Malaysia. New indeed!

91. Anonymous7:04 pm

Fed-up Malaysian said..........
    Malaysia has been a living hell since Paklah took over. With high inflation and wrong policies making the country like a circus.
    We actually has been very tired with Anwar the main manipulator of the whole situation. The non-Malays should not get conned by this man who once said `Woh men sih e chieh len" (we are a family) but yet really screwed our backside.
    How can this idiot be our next PM when he went all over the world condemning the country systems. If the result siding him then everything is ok.

92. Semoga ALLAH selamatkan Malaysia & Anwar.

93. Anonymous7:56 pm

Hi Rocky,
    Anwar said the: -
    Police are corrupted because the caught him.
    Judges are corrupted because they foound him guilty.
    SPR is corrupted because they don't allow his party to form the government.
    Doctors are corrupted because they may show him to be a sodomite.
    That is a lot of accusation.
    All based on his bad luck with them.
    A Loser is One who complaints when he loses.

StopBeingALoserAnwar

94. cukup pandai temberang mamak penang ni! punca kes kerana butt dia je. tapi cukup pandai kaitkan semua orang nak alihkan perhatian orang daripada kesnya!! all the best to your butt case!!!

95. Anonymous9:00 pm

How many people in the History of Malaya/Malaysia had been charged with sodomy?
    It seems that Anwar Ibrahim has been so lucky to be charged twice so making him into the Guiness Book of record.
    Don't lose heart. We are behind you. Help us save this great nation from joining the rank of Zimbadwe and Myanma. It will be too late

Johnny Chiam

96. The former Mr. Clean may look simple and act simple, but he is, in fact , not that simple.He is no less humane than our ex-PM!The only difference is that the ex-PM is no liar.He is still the best person to be in charge until the new dawn takes place!

97. Anonymous9:39 pm

The BUTTMan is going way over his head lor...later all of us would have to be worried about our backside if this sick faggot old man are not put away for good, err i m talking about the guys only k, ladies no hard feeling aite, u lots should be safe la..haha..

Yo buttman, this is not gotham la..maybe u n ur jokers should find other playground to play..we had enuff of ur crap n whining..pity seeker!!hahaha..

ps u r so full of crap n so is this blogger..ahaha..mayb they should work together in a new movie entitled "BUTTman and ROcky - Brokeback mountain style".. hahaha..

98. Anonymous10:13 pm

dato seri, kenapa nak salakan dia? dia tidak tahu apa-apa sebelum baca laporan, lagi pun dia ini selalu dalam "mode" tidur, maka terbukti tiada kaitan dengan dia.

biarlah dia bangun, cuci muka, "makan" pagi, baca laporan baru dapat jawap.

(anak buaya)

99. Anonymous10:17 pm

"StopBeingALoserAnwar"

Yaya, kalau apa yang anwar cakap tu mengarut, kenapa anda tidak baca percakapan "tuan-tuan mu" yang seperti mengandai semua rakyat BODOH?

buka mata sebelum cakap, dunia ini dah 2008, rakyat semua dah berilmu dan dapat dengan fikiran yang tenang.

percakapan anda menunjukan anda seorang penipu yang "gagal" misi seperti "tuan tuan mu", cakap bohong pun tak nak pikir baik baik, asik cakap saja nak orang raya percaya?

100. Anonymous10:20 pm

To Cal, you must be one of member of barang naik? you talk lik very pretending, pretend to be a normal people that unhappy with anwar?!

but you are too much pretend! You are just another sob of barang naik!

(calissob)

101. Anonymous10:22 pm

to ROCKYBRU, since when your blog full with cybertrooper of Barang Naik harga?

why these sob never feel shame when they telling lie?

Do they fear of god?

I will stop visit your blog because these barang naik trooper are realllly annoying, same as their master, all low class animal.

102. Anonymous11:04 pm

interesting POV from the blog spooky Muck:

"And this is where for the first time ever, I find myself in agreement with Anwar's move. It is right that Permatang Pauh be about Pak Lah Vs. Anwar. It is right that Permatang Pauh should be a referendum of the people of Penang on Abdullah Badawi... for isn't this his home state? isn't Permatang Pauh just next to Kepala Batas? Isn't Pak Lah the UMNO Liaison chief of Penang? Shouldn't he lead the charge in Permatang Puh to show that he still commands some respect in his home state which he shamefully lost on March 8th 2008? Isn't it only right that this battle is a battle between to giants of Malay poilitics from Penang? Blogger BigDog has a take on this here.

In all probability, the coward that is Bedawi will hide behind tradition and convention (like he did when asking for a peaceful transition of power when it is in fact a ruse to avoid a contest at the UMNO GA) and he will ask DPM Najib to lead the charge as Director of the By Elections for BN. But even so, even if Najib leads, the issue must remain whether or not the people want Abdullah or they want a new Prime Minister. This is only right. For, going by what Anwar keeps saying, isn't this a battle between the sitting Prime Minister and and a Prime Minister In Waiting?"

103. I pray to Allah to save those who are being 'fitnah', for a peaceful Malaysia, for Malaysia to have a new leader that is credible, just, full of wisdom, smart, clean, with vision, and respected by his people. Amin.

104. Our local drama artists have a lot to learn about acting from Anwar.

105. Anonymous5:07 am

For the love of god..plz stop all this nonsense..

Personally, Anwar, u r nuisance and a disgrace to this country..to me, i just cant stand ur whining and ur silly drama anymore..it gets really annoying after a while..maybe its time to quit the show while u r still ahead..put an end to ur childish drama queen act plz dude..

its really absurd coz i have been trying to figure out what is the actual objective of PKR's establishment..all i see is just a one man show..PKR is basically just revolve around Anwar..that sucks big time coz instead the PKR should be more of a public commited organization..not just worshipping the very ground that Anwar walks on..in my opinion this situation is no different than Ayah Pin and his kerajaan langit..go figure!!

106. Anonymous7:38 am

(heha): " be wise, next time if you 2 lelaki siok bersama-sama you report to polis first then that idiot will be arrested & charged, UNDERSTAND !? and you are free to find someone else lah, ok !!"

107. An ancient Chinese proverb states that a fish rots from the head down. The lesson is clear. If an organization fails, one need only look to those at the top to find the root cause for that failure.

That's why the Chinese are all voting against Badawi & Co.

The Malays.....As Usual.. Always takes time to learn

108. Anonymous12:30 pm

may the truth prevail....

109. Anonymous2:59 pm

Anwar..ambil langkah positif.Kalau hang dok cuba nak lawan api dgn api,bila api akan padam..Bagi aku tuduhan ialah tuduhan..kau masih tak bersalah sehingga di buktikan bersalah.Apa yang kau nak takut sangat?? Kau lawan la di mahkamah.Kau dedahkan segalanya di mahkamah.Langkah pertama kau dah menang..mahkamah dah membebaskan kau tanpa perlu keluarkan duit pon.Peguam kau dah puji mahkamah adil dan nampak adil.
    Kalau kau istiqamah dengan perjuangan maka kau akan menelan ini dengan ketenangan dan tanpa gabra.Bila kau banyak sangat meletakkan kesalahan dan kesilapan pada orang lain..takut nanti banyak pula rahsia2 akan terbongkar.Satu jari menuding kepada orang lain tiga jari mesti menuding kepada kau.Ada 9 peguam terhandal di Malaysia yang akan bekerja 24 jam sehari untuk membebaskan kau dari tuduhan.Kecuali kau ada sesuatu yang sangat2 engakau geruni maka kau cuba mengalih perhatian masyarakat dari kes ini..Aku pun tak percaya kau tergamak melakukan ini..tapi dah ini ujian Allah SWT..maka hadapilah dengan tenang..berusaha dan bertawakkal kpdNya...Kalau engakau tidak melakukannya..dan kau didapati bersalah maka ganjaran pahala yang kau dapat adalah berlipat kali ganda..Aku sebagai orang tua dan pencen ingin melihat negara ini aman damai sebelum menutup mata.
    LAWAN TETAP LAWAN...TAPI BIARLAH BUKTI DIKEMUKAKAN BERKESAN.

Wallahuallam bi sawab
    POK NIK KL/KB

110. Anonymous4:31 pm

Destroy homophobia!

It's okay to have a gay PM. Just don't hide behind religion and nationalism.

Other than that, mmm, nvm.

-jello biafra

111. Anonymous5:58 pm

(heha) : ydiana dear, praying alone may not work bcos it is that fellow = the prince of darkness which is controling the earth, it is the culprit causing chaos not only to malaysia BUT every parts, be ready to watch 'incidents' in the games in beijing & bush + dad &
    others !!

112. Anonymous1:43 pm

Agree with u Venom,bakaq satu hutan,hutan baru akan muncul atau ada banyak hutan lain kat Malaysia ni, tapi bakaq satu Malaysia.. wuiiyooo, kita semua jadi PATI. BERANI KERANA BENAR, TAKUT KERANA SALAH... kapla sendri la mau pikiaq!!!