Sunday, March 30, 2008

MIC leader wants Hindraf 5 released

Sam to PM: Let them Go! The outcome of the 12th General Election has brought about many bizarre happenings. Samy Vellu's call for the five Hindraf leaders detained under the ISA to be released is the latest such happening. The MIC boss even admitted that two of the five were "not very much involved (in the rally)". - (Samy Vellu calls for release of Hindraf leaders - Bernama, 30/3/08)

Oh, by the way, he was speaking at this forum on "Rebranding the MIC" in KL. The MIC, you'll remember, lost big time at the GE.

29 comments:

1. U R INVITED TO CLICK THIS http://jangankumpau.blogspot.com/

HAVE A NICE VISIT

2. HINDRAF = BULLSHIT!

Ethnic cleansing my arse. Shoot indian policy my arse. Malay gangsters killing indian youths in Kampung medan my punggung!

You want rebranding in MIC? Try a new president instead!

3. "REBRANDING IN MIC" for what....???

Maggi Mee In Charge?????

For God sake, Samy please go retire lah....no way 2-minutes Maggi Mee can turn MIC to Obama-political style!

Go watch "Sivaji The Boss" and see how he approach TamilChelvi "Sheriya"....

4. Anonymous12:38 am

Aiyooo Samy! Now only you fight for HINDRAF 5 release. I honestly doubt he's really doing it for the Indians or Hindraf 5. More like for himself. Such an obvious desperate attempt to try and win back Indian support after losing his seat.

5. hindraf 5 saja?

...sudah lupa ke yang lain dalam ISA dah bertahun2 tu...jangan lupa yang lain tu...

...ada lebih 7O ORANG LAGI!!!!

6. this is like Dracula volunteering to set-up a blood bank after the stake has been pushed through his heart!!

c'mon machan, just f...off gracefully lah. you are pathetic beyond words!

7. Anonymous2:16 am

This old man is having memory lapses.

Before 8 March 2008 he declared that he will not do anything for these folks as they were having 'terrorist' connections.

He went to India and gave an interview on Sun TV that Dato Subra (ex-MIC deputy president) was behind Hindraf.

Now he sings another tune... and look at the timing.

The Tamil Daily Manaysia Nanban carried news of LKS and others asking government to reconsider decision not to release the 5 held in Taiping.

Samy sees that he is left out and comes out with this statement so that it will appear in his family run Tamil Nesan daily.

Bila nasi sudah jadi bubur he wants to do something else to distract attention of the Indians to such nonsense.

And anyway, do you all know where his son is now (the person whom Samy claims waqs 'God-sent' to bring out Maika holdings from its problems).

After the elections results that coward has absconded when investigations into the mysterious death of a local Tamil Tv drama actress is still not completed. This girl was his secretary in one MIC related outfit.

Samy is remaining in power at MIC not for anything else..its just to ensure his son is not prosecuted by the authorities. He thinks his son is safe if he is still MIC chief.

And this idiotic one condemns the BA state govts for not giving enough state exco seats for Indians.

This fool does not know or pretends not to know that in EACH state under BA there is at least one Indian who is in the exco.

Compare that to Pahang where MIC won. The BN folks have not given an exco seat for this guy and Samy says 'I have asked already but will not beg anymore'.

Orang ini mesti belajar tepi kian sendiri. Not be nosy into other areas that are better than the BN in this aspect.

Actually this fool knows his game is up, but he is still pretending that he is still worth to the Indians. All he will do is to get the MIC fellows (who are around 20% of Indian population in Malaysia) to say that he is needed and this idiot will claim 'the entire' Indian population in Malaysia wants him to stay on.

We leave him alone for his reputation to die a natural death and instead move on to other platforms to champion for Indians cause?

Otherwise another whole generation would have also suffered and by that time this fool will not be around.

8. Anonymous4:44 am

just a little to late coming Sammy boy. your call to release the Hindraf detainees now is like someone calling for you to have a head full of hair instead of that excuse you call a tupee.

take my advise, go migrate to some third word country or meditate on a bug in the mountains. it is fools like you that need to be reinvented before they are ever considered as leadership material.

you the most pathetic and painful excuse of a leader to have ever led the Malaysian community, and for that you need to atone for you many sins such as corrupt practices in Maika Holdings.

and for using taxpayers money for illegal purposes and benifiting from unscrupulous undertable dealings throughout your filthy carrier.

9. Anonymous4:58 am

Hello sinatra_Z= u shit!
    be a poor malaysian Indian..then u will know. Open ur eyes and mind my friend....

10. Anonymous6:46 am

MIC rebranding? Now MIC to means (M)ore (I)ndian (C)riminals?

11. Anonymous8:18 am

publicity stunt!!!

12. Anonymous8:57 am

Sinatra Z, really you think so? well thankfully, the rest of the indians and Malaysians dont think like you.

Hence the indian swing in votes in 64 seats contested this GE election. lets hope Hindraf is around for the next one to master a bigger swing.

Hindraf Vaalge. peace be with you Sinatra, may you see the light one day.

13. Anonymous9:05 am

I wonder if it has to do with the closing of Taiping MIC branch, in MT - all members left to join PAS.
    Well, if he does not appease the Indians soon, probably more MIC members will defect.
    just doo't sound like him to do such a good thing.

14. Anonymous9:26 am

Now he's pleaing for the release of Hindraf 5.

Right timing, all demi kepentingan sendiri as he tries very hard to RE-BRAND himself as the Indian saviour !

Samy is too transparent at the wrong moments.

15. Anonymous10:35 am

If Samy Vellu really wants Hindraf 5 released and gain the respect of the Indian community in M'sia. He should offer himself as exchange for the release of the Hindraf 5.

Are you prepared to do that Samy Vellu?

16. Reading the Hindraf manifesto that is filled with racial crap and dramatization really turns me off.

Just to remind some of you spirit fighting champion of the tamil diaspora and supposedly the hero and defender marginalized people and those whatever hoo haa slogans you put up with here is a tad reminder why I say Hindraf = Bullshit

http://rockybru.blogspot.com/2007/11/why-i-didnt-walk-yesterday.html

For those who are just too lazy to read the damn thing let us remind ourselves of the words written on these peace loving protesters

1.COMMONWEALTH ETHNIC INDIAN PEACE LOVING SUBJECTS IN MALAYSIA PERSECUTED BY GOVERNMENT BACKED ISLAMIC EXTREMIST VIOLENT ARMED TERRORIST WHO LAUNCHED A PRE DAWN VIOLENT ARMED ATTACK AND DESTROYED THE KG JAWA MARIAMAN HINDU TEMPLE AT 4.00 A.M THIS MORNING

2. APPEAL FOR U.K TO MOVE EMERGENCY U.N RESOLUTION CONDEMNING “ETHNIC CLEANSING” IN MALAYSIA.

1.100 over Indians were slashed and killed by the UMNO controlled Malaysian government in the Kampung Medan mini genocide. Despite numerous appeals, the Malaysian Human Rights Commission has refused to hold a Public Inquiry. The UMNO controlled Malaysian courts struck off a victim’s public interest civil suit for a Public Inquiry to be held without even the said UMNO controlled government having to file in their defence

These authorities are plagued by an above the law mindset and in fact liberally take the law into their own hands. These atrocities however does not happen to almost all Islamic places of worship.

*Fail to mention in this so called memorandum of Hindaf is the fact that Khir Toyo actually slept at Kg Medan's temple so that nothing stupid would happen. In the ensuring of the hindu temple demolition a mosque also was demolished. In fact in every squatters demolition a surau too will be demolished. The demolished temple was brought down by on a private land not a government land.

Oh about the Ethnic Cleansing part? The MALAY MUSLIM UMNO FUNDAMENTALIST ISLAM must be the worst ethnic cleanser EVER!!

Dramatization may be nice in Tamil Movies, but seriously it doesn't struck my chord here.

In the words of Samy Vellu :
    Siapa itu Hindraf?(ould be pandithan) Dia boleh pergi Jatuh dalam longkang!

Oh let's not forget the STAR piece of the memorandum :

We fear that this peace loving Indian community of Tamil origin having been pushed to the corner and the persecution getting worse by the day may be forced to into terrorism in a matter of time as what has happened to the Sri Lankan Tamils

Waaaaah may jadi LTTE ah kawan? Liberation Tiger of Tamil Apa? Malaysia? Brickfields? Kuala Kangsar?

I just love how those Hindraf folks love using the word PEACE and LOVE yet stand on those memorandum stated above.

17. Anonymous10:52 am

I still say that the Hindraf 5should have their day in court. Not behind bars under ISA.

But like tehsin said, there are many more people ISA detainees who should be free too.

Samy has lost the community pulse or just plain stupid. What more does the man want? MIC will not be wanted as long as he or his band of asswipes and thugs are at the helm.

This includes Palanivel, Subramaniam (ex-deputy)
    Sothinathan and Ganja Saravanan.

18. Anonymous10:59 am

Samy should know in no uncertain terms that he has overstayed his welcome and that he is not indispensable. ALL my Indian friends think that rebranding MIC simply means getting rid of Samy. He cannot just cling on to power as if without it he is going to kick the bucket. He is still under the illusion that MIC will collapse without him calling the shot.

Oh Samy, all the politicians of your era have either bade farewell to this world or are enjoying their twilight years at home. Why won't you?

19. sinatra_z,

People like you will jump and say that Palestinians are suffering, but gajah depan mata tak nampak.

Though I do agree that MIC needs a new President.

20. sinatra,

there is a difference between Hindraf and terrorists.

Hindraf WONT blow up people on KTM Kommuter or try to blow up twin towers or have suicide missions in the name of their struggle.

Instead, they choose to have rally's and flower gifting ceremony and use the pen to write an appeal to the queen....

though, i do agree that the contents of the memo was certainly outrageous, but its one hell of a publicity stunt. They tried many times to meet Badawi and Barisan government, but the gomen including MIC has failed them and pre March 10, they were laughed at, but not anymore.

Go look up the word "Makal Sakthi"

21. Anonymous2:04 pm

"Rebranding the MIC". Yes.

M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E.

22. Who said they were terorists lah?

These words...

We fear that this peace loving Indian community of Tamil origin having been pushed to the corner and the persecution getting worse by the day may be forced to into terrorism in a matter of time as what has happened to the Sri Lankan Tamils

Are not mine...

Never called them terorists.. Just called them BS.

23. Anonymous3:33 pm

Just to remind you this Sinatra, Hindraf 5 are no terrorist nor did they try to hurt or kill anyone. One thing that made an impact to MOST indians, they made them realise what a scumbag Samy V and his bunch of cronies are. So who cares about the memorandum. Were any of the indians really reading into this memorandum and fighting in the streets and demanding for justice or for that matter going after anyone on the street and causing havoc? So pls save your your fu8&^%$ bullshit and your crap talk to someone else. Yes go look up the meaning of 'makkal sakthi'. We do not need people like you to approve our sentiments.

24. Anonymous4:56 pm

Samy Vellu is simply one of a kind. When he called for the release of the five detainees, that was a total turnaround that only he can utter with a straight face. He is really desperate. I wonder what else he is going to pull out of his bag of outdated tricks.

25. Anonymous6:51 pm

I think samy vellu is a bit mabuk when he make that stmt .
    Before anyone bash me for saying the word "mabuk" ... let me explain....mabuk kuasa....!!!!!!

26. Anonymous8:53 pm

On 17 Aug 2007 Bernama reported as follows:

MIC president Datuk Seri S. Samy Vellu today launched a stinging attack against a non-governmental organisation, the Hindu Rights Action Force (HINDRAF), which claimed that the Barisan Nasional (BN) government had done little to address the woes of the Malaysian Indian community over the last 50 years.

"I must state here that if there is anything that affects the Indian community, the MIC will be there to fight it out even when we are partners of the Barisan Nasional. To me, I have never remained idle and I don't waste time," Samy Vellu, who is also Works Minister, told Bernama today.

On 21 FEb 2008, he was quoted in The Sun as follows:

On the effects of the recent Hindu Rights Action Force (Hindraf) rallies, the veteran politician said: “Hindraf is because of me, everything they do is because of me. Only because of me everything has happened in this country. You can write it in your paper ... you write it, people will laugh at you lah. Those fellows are just madly going doing things. We are fighting. They are members of the Opposition. There will be a ‘pooja’ every evening somewhere, DAP will be doing a pooja under the guise ...”

He said they knew how to talk to Indian voters who now realised they had been misled with promises like getting RM1 million.

“Many people thought if they keep supporting them (Hindraf) they might get RM1 million. The RM1 million made a big swing. I also can say if you support me I can give you RM2 million, but that’s not what we want to do. In any case, the BN government has promised many things, it will be done, it is being done.”

Brave talk then.

Today there are responses to his about turn by none other than Barisan nasional members, for example, this Berita Harian report:

Permintaan MIC tidak wajar: Ali Rustam

MELAKA: Naib Presiden Umno, Datuk Seri Mohd Ali Rustam menganggap tidak wajar permintaan Presiden MIC, Datuk Seri S Samy Vellu kepada kerajaan agar membebaskan lima anggota kumpulan Hindraf yang kini ditahan mengikut Akta Keselamatan Dalam Negeri (ISA).

Dato' Seri Samy Vellu - you are nore more in a position to mean what you say and say what you mean.

Now that you are no more in power, (in the government) no one seems to care. No one bothers what you say.

What say you - join the DAP, since you and LKS now speak the same language for the Hindraf folks?

And where is your son - who flaunted his 'manhood' and 'invincible' power? Something 'shrunk' so much so he cannot be seen by the naked eye?
    Or hiding somewhere?

By the way, I am not surprised that during the last 28 years you were in the cabinet - this must have been the way your views were treated. Thats why we have this fantastic achievement of Indian population dwindling and decreasing opportunities for this ethnic group in Malaysia.

Go on - take credit for it, if you are a real 'statesman'.

27. Anonymous10:17 pm

Badawi,

Can we have our rep for N48: Kota Alam Shah back please?

Please don't forget to close down Hotel Kamunting for the season.

Thanks,

28. Anonymous9:27 am

Looks like a case of
    "death bed conversion"

29. Anonymous1:15 pm

Looks like Hindraf 5 has exhausted all avenues. The Malaysian King has asked them to serve their 2 year sentences in direct opposition to the will of the people. Another example of how Royalty in Malaysia is redudant and out of touch with the people.