Wednesday, January 30, 2008

"Help Umno cleanse itself".

updated, with transcript of full interview here.
pic by a blogger who requests anonymity

Don't vote party; vote candidates who are straight, not corrupt. "I have given up hope on Umno cleansing itself from within," Dr M told a press conference after the launch of his latest book, Dr Mahathir's Selected Letters to World Leaders, in Putrajaya yesterday.
There was a momentary lapse as journalists and bloggers absorbed the gravity of statement. Then a burst of questions.
For the next half an hour or so, they forgot that the man fielding the questions was no longer the PM or President of Umno.

"So who are the candidates you would endorse at the next General Election, Tun?"
"Was there an ACA file on a certain Kelantan Umno politician that you handed over to your successor when you stepped down?"
"Do you think Umno, the Malays, and Malaysians can accept [father-in-law and son-in-law] in the Cabinet if the current PM wins the next GE?"
"What do you think of the OIC's stand on Gaza and the Palestinians?"
"Wouldn't you accept a bit of blame for the cronyism that permeates the party and the government now?"

"How do you plan to cleanse Umno?"
"Are you saying that the people should vote out corrupt leaders even if they are from BN?"

"You are saying that the Opposition will win more seats in this GE than the last GE?"

"Wasn't there a gentlemen's agreement between you and Pak Lah that says Pak Lah would be PM for one term, after which Najib will take over?"
"Do you consider the PM a deadwood?"

For those of us who used to cover him as PM, today's performance can be considered not bad. Usually, that means the best is yet to come.

p.s. I told Jeff Ooi after the press conference that it would seem to me that Dr M has endorsed his candidacy at the next general election, even though Jeff will be contesting as a DAP candidate. Jeff is clean, straight and not corrupt. He his idealistic, principled, and has proved many a time through his blog to be a champion of the underdog.
That's the kind of candidate I'd campaign for.
I don't know about other bloggers, but I should think it's time to call for a meeting of the All-Blogs to have their thought on this.

At the moment, I have Husam Musa, Wee Choo Keong, Haris Ibrahim, a couple of MPs, a couple of ministers ...

72 comments:

1. Anonymous5:05 pm

Whoa,..... was that an endorsement or what?

good luck Jeff!

2. Anonymous5:10 pm

So what the Tun is saying is that UMNO is a corrupted party. But why then no evidence to support this statement? If corruption is rife, pray tell where these fellows got their money for corruption? And why no ACA report or action? Is UMNO a rotten or rotting fish?

Did corruption in UMNo exist during the tenures of previous PMs including himself? When did it become rife? Why can't the leadership do anything about this?

How do we know who are the corrupted ones and who are not? Is Dr Mahathir saying he is absolutely "clean", a saint, that when he left, the country was Utopia and now, isn't? Why are the families of ex-Presidents and PMs almost always without fail, billionaires?

3. Anonymous5:11 pm

WHAT AN ENLIGTEN STATEMENT! I SINCERELY DOUBT THE MSM WILL CARRY THIS.
    Tun, may be you can stand as an independent candidate in Putrajaya and see whether you can win against adnan. Tun, rot is not only in UMNO. it has invaded into insitutions designed to promote and design democracy. Look, even the EC chief clearly speaks out that only BN aka UMNO) can rule the country.

4. As I see it, to vote a BN candidate is to endorse all policies, arrogance, abuses, corruption, media control, the fourth floor boys, and even the ISA, since that candidate will vote with the party on all Bills tabled in Parliament, regardless of what his constituents want.
    Tell me, even on that "simple bocor" issue, they never stood up for the opposition MP.
    They never spoke up against the abuse of the judiciary, nor toll hike.
    Remember how they bulldozed that Bill to extend the term of the EC chairman?
    In fact they never spoke up for all that I believe in is wrong with the administration.
    So how can my conscience permit to vote in such a candidate.
    My vote is for the opposition, be it any candidate, as he will at least stand up against the brute might of the BN majority in Parliament.
    Yes, even if my father/mother/sister/brother/ were to stand as a BN candidate I will not give them my vote.
    I want a stronger opposition voice in Parliament to put a brake on BN abuse and arrogance.
    (By the way did you ask Mahathir if he would vote for Barisan?)

5. Anonymous5:13 pm

Do you have the transcript of the Q & A Session with TDM ? I want to know his views on the questions asked.

6. Anonymous5:16 pm

I have given hope on Umno since Dollah took over and handover it to KJ.

And so does my friends and fellow Malays.

7. Anonymous5:19 pm

A truly monumental statement. confirms that UMNO is rotten to the core. who has the leadership to take the bulls by the horns? none, coz the warlords will not blink an eye in removing any potential leaders who will try to jeopardise their interest. National and people's interest is subservient to their corrupted interest.

8. Anonymous5:20 pm

deadwood? half past six? the bridge? Euro 1 Agusta?it doesn't matter anymore. like celcom ad:

Power is in YOUR hand.

so guys, load up the guns and we'll warmed up the parliments and ADUNs.

this man is THE REAL DEAL.

love him or loathe him, he's just... THE MAN

semoga sihat selalu, Dr Mahathir

9. Anonymous5:23 pm

ya, good luck guys..

we support you from presint 8, putrajaya...

10. Anonymous5:38 pm

bro,

senior journalists as well as ex-senior journalists who used to cover Dr Mahathir (who were there at his PC) said it was like attending his Press conference "in those days".

woww! I am so impressed!

I asked them to compare with with present PM.
    "No need to compare-lah", one said, trying to be kind.

He replied to every question asked. And his responses were class...

That reporter was right.... it would be difficult to compare.

11. Anonymous5:51 pm

BN is an ideal party to rule the country, but due to the incompetent of some of its leaders and candidates with their own idiosyncrazies to be imposed on the rakyat, I feel I have to state my opinion thru the ballot box. Enough is enough. This time, my vote will go to the opposition, be it, Keadilan, DAP, PAS or even calon bebas if the oppostion party got disqualified for technical reason.

12. "jeff is clean, straight and not corrupt....underdog" - Didnt they all (I mean those who are now deemed corrupt by certain quarters) start like that?

I find it difficult to rationalise Dr Mahathir when he was in power and currently when he started to talk about so many things regarding the party, corruptions etcetc. I mean, I will be the first to agree with him if during his time in power, there were none of these things/issues/problems.

BTW did (and still do)the chinese in Singapore accept father son realtionship in the Singapore cabinet?

13. Anonymous6:07 pm

and chances of this statement making to MSM?? Zero! Zilch! Nada!

14. Anonymous6:21 pm

All-Blogs is an NGO. The members are diverse. All-Blogs as an NGO to unite bloggers, should stay out of direct politics aka apolitical, like openly throwing support for some people.

What if some All-Blogs protem excos, such as Emy, if given a seat to contest under UMNO/BN? Would you endorse and help him campaign?

What about UMNO MPs, who are bloggers too. Like YB Shahrir Samad. Would you take All-Blogs to throw support behind him?

The best, remain apolitical. Taking All-Blogs to taking sides in a political race will alienate some people, especially bloggers and blogreaders.

15. Anonymous6:53 pm

i'm thinking you are forgotting somethin'. In the internet era, with bloggers "tumbuh macam cendawan" people can get info of... well.... anything in this world including this :

The Scammer Expose Jeff Ooi an active Blogger. It that too good to be true? I've taken some of the post from the person blog which he claimed himself uncle rain or something like that. What do you think??Any comments?

Source : unclerp.blogspot

Over almost a month of research and detailed investigations, I have finally come to the conclusion of EXPOSING the real face of Jeff Ooi. The so called hero of cyberspace and IT Consultant to many people high up there, he is utilising the power of his blog and influence on the mainstream media to start getting personal benefits.

A long series of Jeff Ooi EXPOSE will be published on this blog based on fact and truth about his wrong doings. We shall start off the first series with my visit to Machai.net website. Below is the exact extract about Jeff Ooi:

Read more here:
    http://kurasan.blogspot.com/2008/01/scammer-expose-jeff-ooi-active-blogger.html

For me.....politicians will always be politicians.... Bloggers best stay as bloggers.... Tegur politician thru your blog. Thats the best you can do. And people appreciate it... Once a blogger jumps into politics, then 1001 bad stories about the blogger will rise "macam cendawan tumbuh lepas hujan", as what will be happening to bro jeff. Anyway....Good Luck Bro Jeff.... I bet he will loose badly if he contest in the next GE without covering all his dirty tracks he left behind.

16. Anonymous7:38 pm

Enlist the good ol' doctor to join you at THE SHINING MOON (your impending online paper) as a non-gratis journo bozo. He and his BIG MOUTH, wide open and gulping hot air, standing this side of the political divide, will help our cause.

We may hate his guts but we love to see him throw vile and vitriolic comments on the snakes, worms, rats and creepy ants he helped to create and keep in the kitchen, I mean Bolehland country.
    At least no one, not even the PM or the IGP or the mindless AG dare to slap you with the ISA or OSA. You bet the good ol' doctor and his slimy cronies will help prop you up against the establishment. No need to end up like HINDRAF 5.

Afterall, who dares to touch him. Look at Vincent Tan, Lingam, Eusoff Chin, Ahmad Fairuz, Dzaiddin and many other cronies and hangers-on in Bolehland, past and present, dead or alive, deadwood or driftwood, the works. DR M was the Messiah of Bolehland. Still claims to be, even at this moment in time. The Unseen Hand. The Patriarch. The Godfather. I love him. We learn to loath him for his age if he is not already senile and not lost his mind.

People, don't forget, he is solely responsible for destroying and bringing down the once-respected world-renown judiciary of this godforsaken land! Even the current kangaroo court in session - the RCI on the VK Lingam fiasco - is nothing but a sham. Merely BODOWI's way of pulling wool over our eyes. You aint BLIND, people. You aint STUPID either. Where can there be justice and fair play if the entire body politic is CORRUPT TO THE CORE!! The rot and decay is already irreversible. The cancer can only be treated by a REVOLUTION. A total rejection at the polls, that is, if the electoral system is not also in ROT AND DECAY by the manipulations and machinations of money politics perpetrated by UMNOputras via their slimy underhand tactics.

Time we call for a change. An entire overhaul if need be. It is not that we love the crappy Opposition. Voting against the BN is our way of showing the corrupt BN that we are THE PEOPLE. We want a government that cares for the wishes of the people.

These are the basic wishes of the people below:

1) No blatant and indiscriminate price increase in the cost of living at our expense (WE R D PEOPLE) whereas our oil resources and other revenues can sustain the growth of this country for everyone of its people, the Malays, Chinese, Indians, and Dan Lain-Lain. Even the birds and monkeys will be glad and thankful if such revenues are not squandered wastefully by stupid NEP projects that benefit only a select few.. Solely to enrich the corrupt and evil ones within the UMNOputra establishment!

2) An independent police force (MESRA RAKYAT MY ARSE!), a free press (a silent prayer for the setting SUN and the dying STAR), a non-corrupt judiciary (WAHH! Looks like me! Sounds like me!), a Gestapo-like ACA (feared by the snakes, rats, caterpillars and other creepy-crawlie rascals)

3) Keep the bearded, turbaned ones (you know who, no need to mention) in their rightful place at the mosque (they can scream and yell all they like till the cows come home) and not run all over the dead bodies in the mortuary that belongs to other people (let the poor sould keep their peace!).

4) Get rid of the good ol' doctor as the buta gaji adviser in PETRONAS. Get rid of loudmouth KJ as the slimy psychopant (sorry, I mean to say sycophant) SoninLaw! We are sick and tired of BOTH OF THEM. We don't wish to jump from the old frying pan into the out-of-control fire. We about have had enough of UMNOPUTRA politics! I almost forgot, get rid of the numbskull AG, (he's a good-for-nothing, a SUCKER, but he thinks himself like the saint!)

Whoa! What a crap place we call a country, Bolehland country. Look, people, I did not even mention the country by its name - MALAYSIA. Until my love and respect for its institutions is reclaimed, I prefer to stick with the term - Bolehland country. Unless I am gagged to apologise like the Negarakuku boy, I will tell the IGP to go fly kite!

Note to Rocky - the above rant and rave depicts my heartfelt contempt for the system in existence. It is not intended to harm anyone. Like I say, I am one of you and you are one of us. We the people, no matter what the colour still love this godforsaken land, it is the only land we call our country. What more can I say.

17. Anonymous7:48 pm

What is the old man talking about? He acts as though Umno and BN were paragons of virtue under his rule when in fact the rot started with him and his crooked politics. He too overstayed his welcome for 22 long, dictatorial years during which he turned a blind eye to corruption, encouraged croynism and ball carrying, destroyed the judiciary and wasted billions of ringgit to build monuments to himself. He is a man so bent on vengeance that he thinks little of destroying the fabric of society to achieve his own ends. Think Anwar Ibrahim, and now Abdullah Badawi. I have no love for our half-wit PM but I believe that crafty old man is capitalising on widespread disillusionment with the current leadership to exact his revenge. Imagine, a former Umno president instigating the downfall of his own party just to get even with someone who dared go against him. Is this a man who loves his party? Is this a man who loves his country? I think not. I believe he loves himself first and last. Perhaps his full frontal attack on Abdullah will backfire. Mahathir may mudah lupa his sins when in power but there are millions more who remember. Beware, Malaysians, the old man is making use of us. I'm voting opposition, not because of what the old viper said but because I've never done otherwise.

18. Anonymous8:42 pm

This is the Dr Mahathir that I know.

Hidup Tun Dr Mahathir!

19. Anonymous9:29 pm

It is true that UMNO is unable to cleanse itself. This statement is a fact that BN deny all these while.

But, TDM should also cleanse himself first. Malaysian is so sick of him over his forgetfulness in RCI. Fact is Fact, TDM, please be a gentleman.

20. Anonymous9:35 pm

People,

Pls do not vote based on racial nor etchnic, the past issues that dawned upon us in the last 3 odd years are the benchmarks for the ruling coalition.... they have failed us, they are our representative, not masters, we must communicate to the voters that they are there to serve the people and country. i know many individuals who arent happy, but all of us must vote, each and everyone.... there are many who talk till the cows come home but never once in their lives voted. Pls make time, this elections.... for yr grandchildren.

21. Anonymous9:36 pm

Hey tun,
    Wake up will you.... you are a big old liar and dumb as your successor.
    I totally agree with Anonymous 5:10 PM.

Screw all politicians ... we do not need them to run this country.
    Daulat Tuanku !!

22. Don’t vote for BN
    Even there are upright candidates
    These BN candidates can’t stand up
    Unless they are called to do so

BN candidates tow the party whip
    Nobody is allowed to say a piece
    Elected by the people
    Functioning for the party
    So it is no way voting for BN

The voters must realize
    Their representatives have no say
    It is party line they have to follow
    Or else suspension of party membership

Just don’t give BN many seats
    In the coming General Election
    Just look at the party machinery works
    It is against the election laws
    Yet no action will be taken…………..
    Putting up flags and banners on the streets

Just deny BN many seats
    So the leaders know don’t play with side shows
    Properly accountable in words and deeds
    The way forward will be shining………

23. It seemed like the rot in the Malaysian government's performance only started in 2004. Before that all was fine and dandy.

Semua yang tidak baik sebelum itu tidak lagi wujud atau telah dilupakan.

To me what hurts most is that those who are the most vocal critics previously are also on the bandwagon of endorsing the ones they used to criticise just because they have new targets to shoot at.

24. everytime he(tdm) speaks , it makes the elegantly silent one more elegant. But you can't blame a classless person really. ? is whether we are gonna be stuck with an idiot for another 5 years ?

or worse another unproven murderer and his ultra extremist super corrupted evil cronies for the next 5 ? damn scary I tell u !

25. Anonymous11:20 pm

Godspeed, much admire those who do things for the country and not money. Unlike...you know.

26. Anonymous11:45 pm

Jeff Ooi is ok but his party leader, Lim Kit Siang, never criticise abt the Sleepy Head, Khairy, ECM Libra and Scomi.

Jeff Ooi party is a party of "Cakap tak seupa bikin."

It would appear to me that Lim Kit Siang is playing games with Bodowi, Khairy and Kalimullah.

gO0T EID OF YOUR BRUSH.

27. Anonymous11:59 pm

The Indians are off to a very good start. They might not be well off but at least they have grasped the very idea on how to “manipulate” the “elected servants (mp)” of the country.

To carry this idea a step further into G.E. would meant that the Indians would be the first to be dubbed the “smart voters.”

People should know by now that SCREWING the people has always been bn’s policies enforced via the myth of race and religion.

If mic can screw the Indians so can umno the Malays and mca and gerakan the Chinese

Because

Mic mca gerakan and umno are bound by the same policies.

28. .....best of luck to you jeff....

29. TDM...with all due respect...you make me wanna... BARF!!!! I guess whatever corruption, cronyism, nepotism, judicial interference/fixing, unjust detentions, self-enrichment of sons and daughters, dirty elections etc2 which occurred during your tenure was as what you said of Suharto's reign...necessary evils? What makes them any different now? Because only YOU knew better? You reap what you sow...and you will soon be gone, however our children and their children will have to bear the failures of the leaders past and present to "CLEANSE" themselves and their administration when they had the chance.

God help us if Najib becomes PM...or anyone else in the current BN line-up...all stink like a pile of rotting fish.

Vote for Raja Nadzrin anytime.

30. The rare breed of Umnoputera:

Dato Ibrahim of Kelantan,
    Shahrir Ahmad of PAC (so so),
    Datuk MUstapa (of Kelantan again)
    Kuli (kelantan again!)

why does all kelantan umno seem to be cleaner? Because there's strong opposition! Let's vote more opposition in everywhere!

31. dear rocky,

if you run as an independent at putrajaya, where i am currently registered to vote, you re guaranteed of ONE vote against the snakey adnan!

32. Anonymous9:40 am

Like the man said, manager should manage their people but 'their people' are also managers so they bring in a 'portugese'. Just the same,father-in-law and son-in-law running this country? I rather be a 'shooter' live for nothing but die for something!

have a nice day, Bro!
    JRanger.

33. Anonymous9:45 am

Anon 6.53,

since you are so free to do research to expose Jeff Ooi, can you do us a favour by exposing those parasite in Umno as well. Then it's fair to every Malaysian to judge.

And do it now! Monkey.

34. Anonymous9:48 am

Now TDM is attacking when it is most crucial for DOlah ... fast sliding popularity poll. Heard he was advised by SB to not hold GE but degil nak mampus si tua gatal lagi terkutuk ni.

This expired good can't be extended. He must quit and get all his family plus Jibrael to flee for Australia.

For UMNO to save themselves and BN, Dolah and SIL has to resign!!!!

35. I would fully endorsed Haris Ibrahim. He is one truly a citizen of humanity and he deserves to serve all Anak Bangsa Malaysia.

36. Anonymous10:09 am

Salaam, Pak Rocky

Why not add Zaid Ibrahim to your list?

Maybe also lawyer Azzat Kamaludin?

Let's bring back Chua Soi Lek. At least, he knew what to do as Health Minister. Which is more than one can say for the current Works Minister, Transport Minister etc.

And let's not forget Nasir Razak of CIMB. Oops, I forgot - TDM wants Nasir's brother to be the PM! Cannot, lah, like that.

Now will KJ and the Fourth Floor boys take on the Najib camp?

Will there be another "Anwar Ibrahim"-type occurrence?

Will TDM's endorsement of Najib be an unwanted embarrassment to the latter?

Stay tuned, folks. The good stuff hasn't started yet!

37. Anonymous10:19 am

I am in fact baffled that this man can now preach about good governance, clean elections etc etc.

Where do we get off supporting him in his holier than thou statements. Are we suffering from amnesia??

Let us not forget that the mess that this lovely country is in was largely caused during his tenure as PM. The independance of almost every institution (including the judiciary) was dismatled during his premiership. He did all that just to stay in power.

Why on earth are we now extolling his virtues. We should be castigating him for what he did. We must never let him forget he was responsible for screwing up this country.

38. Anonymous10:35 am

Corruption comes in many forms. Show me one party in this world that are 100% clean from perception of corruption. Every candidate will raised on the expectation of returning favors; simply bias to whom that voted him or her up.

39. Anonymous10:41 am

Vote the candidate not party? This will work only :

1. in urban areas ( i.e. Selangor where 80% voters are urban)
    2. the voters know enough about the candidate.

The upcoming election will see very short campaigning period. The idea is that voters will not get the opportunity to know the candidates background as such they will most like vote for the party.

With the GE just around the conner, political parties should not wait any longer to annouce who are their candidates for voters to evaluate and decide.

I voted in Seri Setia/Kelana jaya and until today I think I know more about Obama and McCain than my elected reps.

Please UMNO, MCA, PAS and DAP post your candidates background.

40. Dear Gungho Rocky!

Here is a story: An old and respectable Singapore-Malay couple had their bungalow taken by the local authority because they were late in paying their quit rent.
    Of course the law states if you do not do that you will suffer the consequence. Ergo, their bungalow, like the one in the old P.Ramlee movies, together with a nice piece of surrounding garden were taken away. These Malay couple were given an apartment or a flat by the PAP government.
    Now then, it has been said if the old couple had been Singapore-Chinese the situation would have been different. Of course the law stipulates that. In Malaysia many people have not been able to pay their quit rent for months and yet the government did not "foreclose" their houses!
    The thing with the DAP if it were to govern the country how sure are we that the Malay interest will be protected. For the uninformed DAP as we are all aware is a totally a chauvinist Chinese-Malaysian based party and the off shoot of the PAP when it was forced to be dismantled and moved to Singapore.
    Before anyone come a calling and to call Pasquale a racist, must I remind you all that in our lifetime the Serb,, the Croats and the Bosnians were friendly neighbour before the Serbs decided to kill their Bosnian-Muslims neighbour and where childhood friends killed each other.
    Here is my suggestion, the DAP and his followers should just moved out to Singapore and leave the country to the Malays. This notion that BN aka Umno-Malay-based coalition leadership can be defeated at the next general election is just a pipe dream!
    But yes we have to get rid of AAB, but I'll be damned if I allow the likes of Lim Kit Siang to be the next PM of Malaysia, for he cannot guarantee that he can protect the Malays nor can he ever guarantee the Malays will not be systematically cleansed out of the system!

Speaking from the heart, and I am sure a lot of Malays feel the same way about the DAP!

41. Anonymous11:14 am

It took me 3 minutes to stike my mind what Mahathir said.

42. Bro Rocky-bru,

"Nama Mat Saleh Celup"

Lu ni pun dah jadi Penipu Besar, masakan Tun akan sokong budak mentah yang tak tahu apa perjuangannya.

Tun Cakap "UMNO Cleansing", bukan "BN Cleansing", ada paham ka?

Mamat tu nak bertanding DAP bukan UMNO/MIC/MCA dll, yang Partinya Tidak akan mengaku Agama Islam Agama Rasmi Malaysia.

43. Anonymous12:03 pm

Tuan Rocky, Ni cerita dari Perlis. Cerita kayu mati dan tunggul kayu. kalau orang tahu cerita ini, Umno susah. Ramalan Tun mungkin jadi fakta.
    Kisah dia macam ni. Pak Lah sayang Shahidan. Tapi pendekar-pendekar tua Perlis tunjuk bukti yang buat Pak Lah letih dan lelah. Rupa-rupanya dalam negeri kecik ni ada skandal besar. Skandal apa lagi kalau bukan nafsu shahwat.

Pak Lah pun nak buang Shahidan. Nafsu Shahwat tan main la dalam Islam Hadhari. Dia kata Shahidan jangan pilih calon tapi perhubungan negeri pilih. Dok tak dok Radzi dengan Azmi Khalid dapat nombor tiga. depa pun mengamok. Depa kata Shahidan cucuk.

Pak Lah pun kata, Perhubungan jangan pilih. Bahagian yang pilih. Dok tak dok nama Radzi dan Azmi langsung tak ada dalam list. Tu dia depa main politik di Perlis. Ni negeri kecik. Apa hal negeri-negeri besar.

Di negeri sebelah cerita hangat skandal hawa nafsu juga. Ni sama-sama YB. lepas tu terbit pula cerita MB sembunyi kapaiterbang. Bukan kapaiterbang main-main. Kepalterbang betoi. Tu dia, MB pun ada kapaiterbang. cerita betoi ka cerita temberang?

Shahidah semua orang tau ngam betoi dengan KJ. Mahazir pula budak suruhan Pak Lah. Kalu betoi cerita skandal ni, teruk sunggoh la budak-budak Pak lah dan KJ.

Tanya Tun dia tau ka cereita ni? Shahidan tu pun dulu budak dia.

Budak Kurang Batang

44. Anonymous12:11 pm

Salam Bro.
    Malas betul gua nak layan orang tua yang kejap ingat, kejap tak ingat; kejap pandai bercakap, kejap tergagap-gagap ni; yang perintah negara kita ni ikut suka dia (padahal rakyatlah yang undi dia, tapi dia buat negara ni macam dia seorang punya!).
    Maka gua nak pesan kat semua bloggers dan sesiapa yang dah cukup umur untuk mengundi, termasuk lu - UNDI jangan tak undi. Dan JANGAN UNDI parti peninggalan orang tua ni!
    Thanks bro.

45. Anonymous12:35 pm

Mahathir as always foams hypocrisy soon as he opens his big trap!

I'd believe him if he kicks cronies' asses and engineer open info about who vote for what issues in Parliament.

Granted clear partisan lines are always drawn but we want a name to future expansive issues to indicate whose names are on which.

As usual he's crap badmouthing other crap!

46. Anonymous12:42 pm

Dear Anonymous @ 9.35pm,

I love you. Thanks for reminding me. I shall henceforth advise, cajole and remind all fencesitters to quit loafing and come down to earth. Register and vote!

People, register and vote!

Not for yourselves, but for your children. Your children's children. For pete's sake, for your grandchildren.

VOTE! VOTE! VOTE!

47. This time around people...

...kembalikan gelaran "YANG BERHORMAT" kepada RAKYAT, dan "YANG BERKHIDMAT" kepada WAKIL...

48. Ha! ha!ha!ha!.....
    -
    A POLITICALLY CORRECT STORY........!
    This joke can be enjoyed by everyone. Not only that. It is politically correct and with a moral lesson.
    =====================================================
    While walking down the street one day a Malaysian Boleh Minister is
    tragically hit by a truck and dies.
    His soul arrives in heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance.
    "Welcome to heaven," says St. Peter. "Before you settle in, it seems
    there is a problem. We seldom see a high official around these parts,
    you see, so we're not sure what to do with you."
    "No problem, just let me in," says the man.
    "Well, I'd like to, but I have orders from higher up. What we'll do is have
    you spend one day in hell and one in heaven. Then you can choose
    where to spend eternity."
    "Really, I have made up my mind. I want to be in heaven," says the Yang
    Berhormat
    "I'm sorry, but we have our rules," says St. Peter.
    And with that, St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down,
    down, down to hell. The doors open and he finds himself in the middle of
    a green golf course. In the distance is a clubhouse and standing in front
    of it are all his friends and other politicians who had worked with him.
    Everyone is very happy and dressed in the finest batik there is. They run
    to greet him, shake his hand, and reminisce about the good times they
    had while getting rich at the expense of the people. They play a friendly
    game of golf and then indulge themselves on lobsters, caviar and the most
    expensive food there is.
    Also present is the devil, who really is a very friendly guy who has a good
    time dancing and telling jokes. They are having such a good time that
    before he realizes it, it is time to go.
    Everyone gives him a hearty farewell and waves while the elevator rises.
    The elevator goes up, up, up and the door reopens on heaven where St.
    Peter is waiting for him.
    "Now it' s time to visit heaven."
    So, 24 hours pass with the Yang Berhormat joining a group of contented
    souls moving from cloud to cloud, playing the harp and singing. They have
    a good time and, before he realizes it, the 24 hours have gone by and St.
    Peter returns.
    "Well, then, you've spent a day in hell and another in heaven. Now choose
    your eternity."
    The Yang Berhormat reflects for a minute, then he answers: "Well, I would
    never have said it before, I mean heaven has been delightful, but I think Ai
    yam better off in hell."
    So St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to
    hell. Now the doors of the elevator open and he's in the middle of a barren
    land covered with waste and garbage.
    He sees all his friends, dressed in rags, picking up the trash and putting
    it in black bags as more trash falls from above.
    The devil comes over to him and puts his arm around his shoulder.
    "I don't understand," stammers the Yang Berhormat. "Yesterday I was here
    and there was a golf course and clubhouse, and we ate lobster and caviar,
    drank champagne, and danced and had a great time. Now there's just a
    wasteland full of garbage and my friends look miserable. What happened?"
    The devil looks at him, smiles and says, "Yesterday we were campaigning
    just like you during an election...... Today you voted."
    VOTE WISELY
    IN THE COMING ELECTION

49. Anonymous1:55 pm

pasquale

sure you are no racist. just wonder what you would do if you are the dictator ruling thsi country. cleanse everybody out except your kind as an expedient solution?

50. Anonymous2:00 pm

pasquale

Come on Man, the interests of everyone will be protected if the law is good and justice is the fundamentals of mankind.

I refuse to call you racist because why must we be diferentiated with skin colour ?

Why the when we compare the growth between Singapore they say we cannot compare, and when you compare with the ugly side you wanna compare ?

Whne you compare something good you advance, when you compare something bad you demote.

51. i cannot tahan it each time dr m opened his mouth to critcise the PM or the country or UMNO. as some of you had stated, the rot started with him! 22 years as PM and whatever happened now is 80% inherited from him.

if he says UMNO is corrupt, it started during his time (or maybe even before his time). UMNO is corrup while he was PM but he did nothing, so he should shut up now!

52. Anonymous3:28 pm

Dear All,

Such Arrogance, Such Amnesia...

And why publish your selected letters to others only...Let show how Others respond to you too.

Patronising words from a self- confessed Roti Seller....

53. Anonymous4:46 pm

Shooot the rocket to the moon with nuclear warhead fixed..
    PAS & DAP - a collateral damages total annihilation of each other!

The sad part is DAP with its opposing stand on Islam states will never get a collective support from Malays since quite a big chunck of votes are with Malay muslim in PAS..

Keadilan who was just flaming on Anwar sensation already lost its torch.

How to form the so called Barisan Alternative? Or maybe somebody need to re-calibrate the BN 'senget sebelah dacing'..too much loaded with corruption & stupidity on one side..

What choices do we have..any better political party than BN guys?

..or maybe better for us be a party animal.

54. Anonymous4:48 pm

No point Mahathir talking if the old man can't translate his words into action. If he is sincere, Mahathir should get a team of people dedicated to fighting corruption...across the board, cutting through racial, party and class lines...

Jeff Ooi would be good, so would Zaid Ibrahim, Malim Imtiaz Sawar,Dr S Jeyakumar, Yap Swee Seng....

55. Anonymous5:23 pm

org Melayu yg undi DAP memang bodoh....

56. Anonymous6:09 pm

you took the words out of my mouth pasquale. thats really how i felt honestly!

57. Anonymous6:14 pm

Najib pledges loyalty to PM:(NST)

"No, I don't know. I really don't know about that,”

“However, I am committed to support (the prime minister) and remain loyal to the prime minister. I don't know. You (reporters) have to ask the parties concerned."

He further stressed he was committed to support and remain loyal to the prime minister.

Berapanama reporter(SIL):
    Which PM do you mean? And what don't you know? Could you put stronger emphasis into your pledges, huh! And tell the NST reporter NOT to repeat the same sentences twice!!!! It makes you sound like you are grovelling!!!

Do the pledges again tommorrow. FIL couldn't hear you the first time!

Say it as if you mean it this time! Get it? No if & but about it!

58. Anonymous7:22 pm

Phhoh hebat berani si Melayu yang nama peringgi nk halau Cina DAP belah ke Singapura? Setuju!

Ini tekong tua sudah set baik, lipat saja. Tapi tak ....

Najib Not Aware Of Abdullah-Mahathir 'Gentlemen's Agreement'

PUTRAJAYA, Jan 31 (Bernama) -- Stressing that he was not aware of any "gentlemen's agreement" between Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said he was committed to support and be loyal to the prime minister.

"I don't know about that (gentlemen's agreement). I am committed to support the prime minister and be loyal to the prime minister," the Deputy Prime Minister told reporters after opening a seminar for Felda mosque officials.

Najib said his focus at the moment was on the soon-to-be-held general election and "I want to ensure the Barisan Nasional wins big."
    Pressed further whether he knew about the gentlemen's agreement, Najib said: "I don't know. You have to ask the parties concerned."
    He was asked to comment on the so-called "gentlemen's agreement" between Abdullah and Dr Mahathir as claimed by the former prime minister that Abdullah would serve as prime minister for only one term before passing the baton to Najib.

Dr Mahathir said yesterday that since Abdullah was older than Najib, he should be prime minister for one term and then Najib should be able to take over.

Dr Mahathir claimed the agreement was made in 2003 when he handed over the leadership to Abdullah. Dr Mahathir, however, admitted that he had no way of proving it.

... terbanyak makan telor ayam, telor berat. Boss takut nak lipat.

59. Anonymous10:31 pm

Want to Get Rich? Befriend Bill Clinton

Hundreds of books are about how to make money quickly. These books don’t know the real secret though. Do you know what that secret is? No? Well, today only, I will tell you how to accumulate more wealth than you will ever know what to do with. Befriend Bill Clinton.

You will get to jet around with the ex-president promoting his foundation. But, in truth, that’s just the cover story. What is really going to happen is you will get to use Mr. Clinton’s influence to get a deal worth hundreds of millions of dollars. Sure, the ex-prez will have to undermine American policy and, gasp, contradict his own wife’s official positions, but so what.

The only drawback, and there always is one or two with the Clintons, is that you will have to share the loot. It’s only 100+ million dollars, but hey, what’s $100 million when you’re going to make many times that amount?

TO READ MORE:
    source of this article: http://conservativeinc.com/want-to-get-rich-befriend-bill-clinton/#comment-789

60. Anonymous11:26 pm

Mahathir rocks and rules - as always!!!

And yeah, I think the Chinese in Singapore can accept father-son proxy, because they are Chinese!

61. Anonymous12:13 am

Pasquale

Ya because you don’t want LKS to be PM, so you will continue to vote for BN. It’s ok that crime rate shoot up a few notch, it’s fine with a few more abandon projects and u don’t mind the bocor buildings, paying higher tax getting poor public deliveries, a few obscene exchange in parliament, higher toll, corruptions etc etc.
    There is a type of ppl who would only complain when they pay higher toll, bread … mumble . .then continue to support BN …
    Also there is another type who enjoy some privileges then so afraid of loosing any of that so continue to support BN doesn’t mind the unprivileged
    Then come another type who gained advantage from BN, either business / deal. It became the lifeline of your family that you cannot afford to loose or your big cars / house or ur children studying in overseas will be at risk.

Despite all these anti BN sentiment, how many think that oppositions will win the election? It is impossible. But if enough ppl vote against BN this time round, we hope that there are enough vote to greatly reduce BN seats. This will teach BN and all other parties a lesson that PEOPLE IS THE BOSS. Also send awareness to ppl that a change is possible if you want to. Then you have a parliament with more opposition voice and less bocor hopefully and better executions.

With that… I think UMNO will seriously switch into auto-cleansing mode.
    Or you think I am dreaming?

62. Anonymous12:55 am

Rocky wrote, "Jeff is clean, straight and not corrupt. He his idealistic, principled, and has proved many a time through his blog to be a champion of the underdog."

LOL... must rank alongside Lingam's, "it's looks like me... " as the most hilarious statements of the century!

maybe Rocky missed the part when the little man's extra-large ego got dented by a Jose-Maurinho look-alike... as a small-time blogger he's already vindictive...

remember, they do say... never trust short, fat or ugly people.

... and they must have their reasons.

63. Anonymous1:00 am

While UMNO may be rotting, be wary that some instruments of our government too may be that way - especially when they have access to our money. Check out what's happenning at EPF. There's some new computerised system that has messed up the records, eg address, beneficiaries, etc. This smells of fraud. Check out your own records immediately. Check to protect your own money.

64. Anonymous1:06 am

UMNO has raped its constituents all these years and when the elections come around, the party will mobilise the agenda ketuanan to win. Clever marketing. Pity the bumiputeras of Malaysia - they are being used to further the greed of UNMOputras. Hopefully the race will check UMNO on its avaricious tracks. And save the nation.

65. Anonymous1:13 pm

I fully agree with TDM suggestion: choose the correct candidate, irrespective of his or her party.

I note that some people seem to be obsessed with TDM's past mistakes. In my opinion, in the current context, fighting corruption by targeting and ruminating on TDM's past issues may be counter productive - it's a COVER UP of the ills plaguing the ruling government.

Of course, reminding the err of Mahathir is constructive in the perspective of learning from history; preventing repeat; maturing the politics of the general population; and as an analytical method to study the defects of BN and developing strategies to get rid of the problem.

I believe in giving credit to those who deserve it. Hence I would say TDM has undeniable done so many great thing for our country and her people. We are definitely a lot better than most other developing countries. Some people seem obsess with praising Indonesia, the Philippine, India and so on, claiming that these countries are more democratic than us. I don't see any benefit of the so claim democracy when the welfare of the people in these countries remained worse off than us; the gap in between the rich and the poor remained very wide; the freedom of the people to practice religion is worse off than us; the crime rate remained horrendous; .....
    Hence, given a choice, I would still prefer to live in Malaysia, though with greater reform through the poll - reforming all parties - whether ruling or opposition.

My regret is that TDM had failed to listen to the grouse on the ground while he was in power. I tend to agree with Anwars Ibrahim's comment in MalaysiaKini, that TDM was unfortunately surrounded by [ass-lickers]. Ironically, I would categorised the later as one of the ass-lickers as well; he, who emerged as a reformer only after thing had gone wrong.

Five years of opportunity to correct the wrong, is definitely enough for the ruling BN to improve thing, particularly the make up of the government. Hence, blaming TDM for whatever problem now seems rather silly.

Lastly, my vote will be based on the person and not his/her representive party.

66. Ok I do NOT side Mahathir but

He is speaking out, and it seems at his age when he should just retire for good, he is SPEAKING out our frustrations

YES he created ALOT of this mess.. and YES he should not go about it as if his broom swept better.. THAT is arrogance!

BUT as a mouth piece, who still garners SOME publicity and respect (grudgingly), TDM can still bring about some good, by speaking up.

BUT UNFORTUNATELY for Bolehland, TDM is endorsing Najib because he feels N is someone he can "control" or someone he THINKS will listen to him like he is still a great statesman.

In other words, he is saying Najib is clean and not corrupt - which is why he is endorsing him.

HELLLOOOO?????

Maybe what TDM means is Najib is as clean as HE (TDM) is..or as clean as you can get 'em from Umno.

TDM - if you haven't learnt now, you will NEVER learn...it does not mean that the one you can "control" is the BEST man for the job.

Your only problem is: Your Arrogance knows NO bounds!

67. Anonymous4:29 pm

helo Pak Lah!
    Imam Khomeini on Islamic Unity

"Today, world peace is such that all countries are under the political influence of the superpowers; they observe a control everywhere and have schemes for defeating every group. The most important of these is sowing discord among brothers.
    Muslims should be awake, Muslims should be alert that if a dispute takes place among Sunni and Shi'ite brothers, it is harmful to all of us, it is harmful to all Muslims. Those who want to sow discord are neither Sunni nor Shi'ite, they are agents of the superpowers and work for them.

Those who attempt to cause discord among our Sunni and Shi'ite brothers are people who conspire for the enemies of Islam and want the enemies of Islam to triumph over Muslims. They are the supporters of America and some are supporters of the Soviet Union.
    I hope that through considering this Islamic precept - that all Muslims are brothers - all Islamic countries will triumph against the superpowers and succeed in actualizing all Islamic ordinances.

Muslims are brothers and will not be segregated by the pseudo-propaganda sponsored by corrupt elements. The source of this matter - that Shi'ites should be on one side and Sunni on the other - is on the one hand ignorance and on the other hand propaganda of the foreigners.

If Islamic brotherhood comes to the fore among Islamic countries, such will become a great power which none of the global powers will be able to cope with.

Shi'ites and Sunnis brothers should avoid every kind of dispute. Today, discord among us will only benefit those who follow neither Shi'ia nor Hanafi. They neither want this nor that to exist, and know the way to sow dispute between you and us. We must pay attention that we are all Muslims and we all believe in the Qur'an; we all belive in Tawheed and must work to serve the Qur'an and Tawheed."

inminds.

68. Anonymous12:31 am

People often say that, in a democracy, decisions are made by a majority of the people. Of course, that is not true.
    Decisions are made by a majority of those who make themselves heard and who vote - a very different thing.
    :-)

69. Anonymous10:34 pm

/// Pasquale said...
    Here is a story: An old and respectable Singapore-Malay couple had their bungalow taken by the local authority because they were late in paying their quit rent.

Now then, it has been said if the old couple had been Singapore-Chinese the situation would have been different.

Before anyone come a calling and to call Pasquale a racist,
    11:00 AM ///

Yes, Pasquale, the fact that you need to defend yourself, shows that you know very well you are a racist. Not only that, your are a Ketuanan Melayu and a Malay Ultra.

When you comment on Malaysian matters, you seem to make sense. But the minute you comment on Singapore's affairs, you reared your ugly racist head. Your words seem to come out from the other end of your ailmentary canal.

First, your story has no relevance to the topic at hand. I can only conclude that you are being mischievous and out to spread lies.

The acquisition laws are very well defined in Singapore and every one is equally affected. At least the Malay couple got an apartment. I know a Chinese house owner got his acquired and only paid $7,000. This amount is not even enough to pay for a quarter of a toilet in a HDB flat.

Know something? Most of the big-time landowners in Singapore are Chinese and Indians, and got many pieces of their land acquired at very low prices. To add insult to injury, a know of a landowner who got a very piece of land acquired, and was only given a token of $1. (No, he is not Malay, he's Chinese). The authority got the cheek to ask him to collect the $1 payment - the taxi far or car petrol is probably more than $1.

Pasquale, if you are truthful to yourself, you will know that the Malays in Singapore are given privileges that are not given to the rest.

70. Anonymous4:25 pm

Shi'ites and Sunnis brothers should avoid every kind of dispute. Today, discord among us will only benefit those who follow neither Shi'ia nor Hanafi.
    ATTENTION ABDULLAH AND NAJIB! MESSAGE FROM OUR WORLD!
    do it!!

jbranjer.

71. Anonymous2:22 pm

Carbolic acid in the mouths of the UMNO leaders could help get that gunk out. Anything left will surely come out soon after. better than OMO, I say.

72. Anonymous9:11 pm

UMNO,,da'mati dah,,!!!

Lupakan saja,,da jadi Bangkai,,??

Lets wait esok verdit berhubung Altantuya,,!!! Gue rasa kes akan di buang,,,All BEBAS coz Altantuya yang letupkan diri sendiri using C4,,!!!?????

Legalah Najis,,,,there's no prima facie case against the 3 idiots,,,

Ta'payah lah risau-risau nak tengok muka polis dua ekor tu,,,!!!

-SIALAN-