Monday, November 05, 2007

Defamation suit, NSTP & 4 vs Rocky

Update 10.30am, 5 Nov
Nik, my lawyer, said the SAR has just dismissed my application to strike out the NSTP's suit.
We will appeal the decision.
Until then, thank you for walking with me this far, bros and sis. Stick around, I'll be needing your support for the next stretch.

original posting
5 Nov 2007.
The High Court in Jalan Duta will decide this morning on my application to strike out the defamation suit filed against me in January by NSTP and 3 top execs - Editorial Adviser Kalimullah Masheerul Hassan, Group Editor-in-chief Hishamuddin Aun, and CEO Syed Faisal Albar.
The fourth plaintiff is former NST group editor Brenden Pereira, who quit several months ahead of the suit and amid a plagiarism scandal, and now runs a PR firm that has been given some major government projects.

Watch this space around lunch for more ....

17 comments:

1. I hope you are successful. I have confidence in your lawyers.

2. Anonymous8:03 am

I wish you all the best bro ! Lets hope we're not going to get another postponement cos i'm hungry for more news (about you-know-who)and i bet you have them by the bags.

If and when this case gets thrown out, i'm sure there are lots of news to catch up with.

Can't wait for it.

All the bestagain bro.May the Force be with you !!!

3. Bro rocky

gud luck...penantian itu suatu penyiksaan...

4. Anonymous11:14 am

bro,

we will walk with you as far as it takes to **6&**** those *&^%%%^&*&.

sorry... about those expletives.

There is a reason for what you have to go through, bro.

5. Postponements every time
    Now the truth will be known
    The case of well connected people
    Against the people on the streets

I can’t feel they win
    The judge should throw it out

Bringing something to satisfy one’s ego
    What with the named people anyway?
    Let it be known the judge should say
    When you are in business
    Do give allowances to disagree

The hands of Allah
    He will move in swift retributions
    The people should remember
    We are here to learn
    For the good it will bring us
    On the time we spend on Earth

6. Anonymous11:53 am

You can't win lah bro. Who is Kaliular, you should know. He can take over a bank, can you?

He has SIL to protect him under the PM Protection Scheme. Have oo.you? We can only walk with you thats all. We cannot give you ECM Libra on a silver platter.

So koyaklah! But if you start to kowtow to SIL and write nice things about SIL then he may be able to help by putting you under the PM Protection Scheme t

7. Brother,

Hang on there.

8. Dear Brother Rockybru,

Hang on there. Justice will be done and it is just a matter of time.

9. Anonymous12:41 pm

Good luck and all the best to you.

10. Anonymous2:32 pm

Your day will come and all good and honest men will stand up proud. It's like David vs Goliath and the Gang of 4.
    Stay cool and steady just like all your friends and supporters.

11. Anonymous5:06 pm

Maybe this will give a chance to talk about the ular's deed more openly - even if it has to be in the court.

12. Anonymous8:55 pm

I wish you will be successful in this test.The almighty will be with you and he will shower you with strength.The truth will prevail and we will put these no gooders in a hole from which they can never see the light of the day AGAIN !

I wish I can walk with you.....but JB to KL is quite a distance for a 53yrs old dog !

All the best again to you bru !

Regards
    Rastaman -JB

13. Anonymous9:21 pm

Anon 11:53 AM

Adakah PM dan Khairy tuhan yang kamu sembah untuk memohon nyawa, rezeki dan keadilan?

14. Anonymous11:04 pm

You will win, Rocky,because you have got the guts to tell the powers-that-be to get lost. You will win because your enemies have no case. You will win because the people are behind you. You will win because you have fought, and are still, fighting for a good cause = that is to fight for a just Malaysia. You will win because the country backs you. You will win because you are fighting for a cosmopolitan malaysia free of hatred, bigotry, hypocrisy, religious extremism. Finally, you will win because your opponents are BANKRUPT OF IDEAS.

15. Scratch plan 'A', plan 'B' isn't working.

Bro, see you on Wednesday and we'll work on plan 'C' and 'D'.

*Can you visualize the usual suspects on the other side of the courtroom trying to decipher this cryptic message*

16. hope justice is gonna be served to YOU or NSTP. god is almighty. the sinners will get 'hell' in the end.

17. Anonymous3:11 pm

Rocky said: Stick around, I'll be needing your support for the next stretch.

Dear Rocky, Count on it!