Monday, October 30, 2006

LONGEST HONEYMOON'S OVER

Report card time. Abdullah Badawi completes three years as Malaysia's Prime Minister this Wednesday, 1 Nov 2006.

Dr M has given the PM an F9, I think. The AP's verdict is not too complimentary, either:

"Abdullah's progress report after three years in office is mixed, and it is likely that some of Mahathir's accusations may stick in public mind. Abdullah, who has cultivated a "Mr. Clean" public image, has not made sterling progress in rooting out corruption or satisfactorily answered Mahathir's allegations about promoting his son and son-in-law. The economy is in doldrums ... When Mahathir became prime minister in 1981, the country was a tropical backwater, reliant on rubber and tin mining. Today, with an annual per capita income of US$4,036, it is on the verge of being classified as a developed country, and has mostly maintained racial harmony since deadly race riots in 1969. But in the last three years, racial divisions in this multi-ethnic nation of 26 million Muslim Malays, Chinese and Indians have deepened ... He pretends he is a saint but Abdullah has been condoning corruption, has not been able to resolve racial and religious polarization, and the economy is not doing well."

Click here to read the entire report. And tell us how you think the PM has fared since he took over [and how he can improve his grades].

39 comments:

1. Anonymous4:13 am

i love this part " He is the weakest leader Malaysia has had."

2. Anonymous5:48 am

brother,

get set for AAB's honeymoon going on for a mighty long time more.

The AP report said Dr Mahathir has not provided proof to substantiate his allegations.

I thought the proof is written across the country.

3. Anonymous7:41 am

Clark Gable Of Pulau Duyung signing In with Stomach upset:

Greeting Rocky,
    With too much ketupat and 4 days old rendang ,my tummy was complaining' worsen by your latest posting.

Whats new? Everyone knows it and the whole world acknowlegded the existence of 'incompetence-elegant-silence' leader.

The measure of his popularity is by the so called estimated 200,000 people who attended his hariraya do.If the no is right,he would be still shaking hands on 7th day of Raya .

Contrary to reports by gov media the parking lots at Putra and PWTC were empty on the day in question.
    Your Hari Raya report of TDM open house is great...it saddened me though,when 'please-dont-go-crocodiletears'Rafidah,'he-is-more-like-a-brother'Samy,'the-malay-greatest-warrior'Zam and new 'dah-meluat-meyampah'Hishamudin were not in sight.I wonder.... but the more i think of them ,the more grumble i gather in my tummy

My consolation is that for AAB to take note of these characters as they would be his tormentor too, once he is no longer in power that is.

Just predictions for the future quotes when AAB is no longer in power:

Hishamudin: He attempted to eradicate corruption but failed miserably...please dont assoc. me with him .He is a total failure.The man I dah 'menyampah'.

Sammy Vellu: The only thing he knew was all roads must lead to SCOMI and MMR4 must be awarded to SCOMI,what a disgraceful leader...I wont invite him for my open house Deepavali...disgusting.

Rafidah Aziz: The only PM with the label of the FATHER-in- law of KJ.Nepotism is so glaring ,it blinded me...never be another PM shall be elected in similar mould.I was misled.

NazriAziz: Most embarassing,retarded,imbecile,'mengantuk' and selfish PM.Imagine the gall when SCOMI planned to tender for taxi permit too!! Poor taxi driver were sodomised under him(please note the often repeated verb)...this history shouldnt repeat itself....enough is enough

IdrisJusoh: Rakyat Terengganu was swindled by AAB,KJ and Patrick Badawi.I was under torture to sign away Wang Ehsan that was meant for the poor and staged Monsoon Cup for their(Badawi's Corleone)benefits.I got my nails pulled ,hair dyed white,my family awarded contracts to make me look like i am with them and many more which were too embarassing to mentions.Terengganu people should 'sula' them.....(please excuse my exhaust YB...CG of PD)

Zakaria of Klang : He is not fit to be my 'Chief Carpenter'.

Najib: Pak Lah? Hadhari? KJ? what are those?

and rakyat Malaysia would say,
    " We would like to thank PL for resigning and we thank him for his contributions upon which future leaders shall be judged. KJ departure from Politic is a great loss to UMNO and Kamaludin desire to be millionare at a very young age had aspired new generations of malay to walk the path ...PL shall be remembered in the annals of malaysian history as a FATHER to both of them....nothing doing with the reast of us..."

Somehow my tummyache eased.Thanks Rocky.

4. Anonymous7:41 am

Clark Gable Of Pulau Duyung signing In with Stomach upset:

Greeting Rocky,
    With too much ketupat and 4 days old rendang ,my tummy was complaining' worsen by your latest posting.

Whats new? Everyone knows it and the whole world acknowlegded the existence of 'incompetence-elegant-silence' leader.

The measure of his popularity is by the so called estimated 200,000 people who attended his hariraya do.If the no is right,he would be still shaking hands on 7th day of Raya .

Contrary to reports by gov media the parking lots at Putra and PWTC were empty on the day in question.
    Your Hari Raya report of TDM open house is great...it saddened me though,when 'please-dont-go-crocodiletears'Rafidah,'he-is-more-like-a-brother'Samy,'the-malay-greatest-warrior'Zam and new 'dah-meluat-meyampah'Hishamudin were not in sight.I wonder.... but the more i think of them ,the more grumble i gather in my tummy

My consolation is that for AAB to take note of these characters as they would be his tormentor too, once he is no longer in power that is.

Just predictions for the future quotes when AAB is no longer in power:

Hishamudin: He attempted to eradicate corruption but failed miserably...please dont assoc. me with him .He is a total failure.The man I dah 'menyampah'.

Sammy Vellu: The only thing he knew was all roads must lead to SCOMI and MMR4 must be awarded to SCOMI,what a disgraceful leader...I wont invite him for my open house Deepavali...disgusting.

Rafidah Aziz: The only PM with the label of the FATHER-in- law of KJ.Nepotism is so glaring ,it blinded me...never be another PM shall be elected in similar mould.I was misled.

NazriAziz: Most embarassing,retarded,imbecile,'mengantuk' and selfish PM.Imagine the gall when SCOMI planned to tender for taxi permit too!! Poor taxi driver were sodomised under him(please note the often repeated verb)...this history shouldnt repeat itself....enough is enough

IdrisJusoh: Rakyat Terengganu was swindled by AAB,KJ and Patrick Badawi.I was under torture to sign away Wang Ehsan that was meant for the poor and staged Monsoon Cup for their(Badawi's Corleone)benefits.I got my nails pulled ,hair dyed white,my family awarded contracts to make me look like i am with them and many more which were too embarassing to mentions.Terengganu people should 'sula' them.....(please excuse my exhaust YB...CG of PD)

Zakaria of Klang : He is not fit to be my 'Chief Carpenter'.

Najib: Pak Lah? Hadhari? KJ? what are those?

and rakyat Malaysia would say,
    " We would like to thank PL for resigning and we thank him for his contributions upon which future leaders shall be judged. KJ departure from Politic is a great loss to UMNO and Kamaludin desire to be millionare at a very young age had aspired new generations of malay to walk the path ...PL shall be remembered in the annals of malaysian history as a FATHER to both of them....nothing doing with the reast of us..."

Somehow my tummyache eased.Thanks Rocky.

5. Anonymous8:00 am

Yes the PM inherited an office that has overwhelming power and resources. But he will take a hit next GE and what he does from now on will indicated which direction he wants to take. If he goes back to using old Mahathirist way of dealing with the former PM, then Dr. M has won. If he press on with transparency and accountability - just bury Dr. M with the misdeeds of his administration then he will win.

6. Anonymous8:26 am

The PM obviously has major deficiencies and the attempts to cover this up by controlling the mass media,including the Star(yes,the Star), and getting the spin-makers to work overtime, is a tactic which has worn out in its usefulness. The public out there, especially those on the internet, can see through this.

PM has yet to answer most of the questions that Dr M has asked and the public is waiting on this, esp on the sale of sand issue.

I suspect PM's greatest fear is to face Dr M in a debate with others present, be it the Cabinet or the UMNO Supreme Council. But this is the only way he can redeem himself.

7. Anonymous9:30 am

I hate that bit about the economy being in doldrum.

It's worse than that if you're a trader like me and tens of thousands of others.

I have been in the business environment for nearly 50 years. My family has been in one kind of business or another; from kedai runcit to rubber dealership, butcher, rice milling and contracting.

We have gone through many bad times but there was always hope and ditection.

There were Tunku Adbul Rahman, Tan Siew Sin, Mahathir Mohamad, Ku Li, Daim Zainuddin and even Anwar Ibrahim to tell us that things were being managed.

But today, with nobody capable steering the economy, many traders have lost hopes.

The longer the PM holds on to the Finance portfolio, the worse the economy will become.

There has not been any direction for a whole time that Mahathir's wrongly made him the PM and Umno President. Najib would have been better,

It's time for change. The PM either improve the economy or the people will suffer, and his popularity will be severly affected.

I have over 100 workers and their families to think about. Being a wholly Bumi company with not a single sen of income from government contract, it's a huge struggle.

The fact that our company is still in business since the 1997/98 economic crisis says something about our multi-racial work force.

But if PM performs the way he did in the last 3 years, our future is dark and very bleak.

8. Anonymous9:32 am

Despite it being a piece run by AP, it feels like that the local correspondent has been fed with the appropriate quotes in order to frame the story. Quite telling is the use of 'focusing on the Ninth Malaysia Plan' (a typical crutch used by the PM's Press Office) without being able to go into any specifics about the 9MP at all. 9MP's timeframe only started this year - you mean to tell me that he did nothing in the two years after he came to power?

I disagree with the analysts who say that Pak Lah is stable where he is just because he supposedly has the backing of ministers and the sultans (I don't think this is even true). If the crisis endures long enough, I think that Pak Lah will have continue to have a serious credibility problem. Putting his head in the sand and hoping it will go away is not the solution.

Pak Lah has to shed the liabilities that are dragging him down - his son's involvement in business and the perceived corruption of his son-in-law. However much he protests, the spectre of corruption in his family still endures. Pak Lah has got to find some way of getting rid of this albatross around his neck, and then the people will rally around him.

9. Report Card?? If he is in college, he would have been dismissed after the first semester. First for sleeping through most of the lectures, then for his now iconic "I don't know" answer to most questions, and when he did try to answer they were way off the mark. Lest I forget, he is in 'college' not by merit, thanks to UMNO 'education' policy.

He IS the weakest PM Malaysia has ever had.

Does that answer your question?

10. Anonymous9:51 am

He IS the weakest PM Malaysia has ever had.

===================================

You are being kind.

Pak Lah is the weakest and most stupid PM Malaysia has ever had.

That's the truth.

Bru, plse be kind & dont delete my posting.

11. Anonymous9:57 am

mahathir said RMK9 started 2 years ago
    paklah said RMK 9 just started 7 months ago...
    for mahathir, thing start when u initiated things to do
    for paklah, thing start when the thing start...no wonder the economy so slow

12. Anonymous10:21 am

Media especially TV3 sampai dah tak de bahan lagi nak gilap nama Pak Lah... print media pun macam tu jugak hari2 mengutuk Tun M...sampai dah naik menyampah nak baca akhbar dan dah naik meluat nak tengok berita di TV..

Samapaikan Anwar Ibrahim yang tak diberi peluang masuk berita TV pun semalam dapat peluang tu..janji kutuk Tun..

13. Anonymous11:56 am

*TypicalProgrammer*

Bold statement to label AAB as the weakest PM ever. Bold but sadly since they are only a few to compare him with most probably true IMHO. I like the analogy that it is a long honeymoon. I will only judge his performance on the portfolio he is holding since he has experience as a minister before. The recent FDI result is enough to convince me that he has done a bad job. The flawed government finding on NEP also shows his incompetency. He never attempted to explain the NEP controversy proving his lack of knowledge in finance. If the result are indeed true that it also shows his shortcoming albeit most likely not the main contributor but a contributor nonetheless.

14. Rocky!

The DAP-sponsored group of Chinese, led by Lim Guan Eng, were marching into a kampung hurling bad names against this moron Zakaria Deros, I want this moron to face the music as well, but I am not for Malaysians taking the law into their own hands. This is how May 13th happened when sub-standard non-Malay politicians told the Malays to Balik Kampung. Badawai you are so really not in control and you must step down NOW!
    Unless you want to see this country to go in flame again!

15. Anonymous12:28 pm

Do we have a PM?

Benta

16. Anonymous1:09 pm

i agree with pascale that zakaria should be punished severely. i also agree that lim guan eng and the dap shouldnt inflame the situation. guan eng, don't be stupid, don't give zakaria's men a chance to hijack the situation and turn it around.

17. Anonymous1:26 pm

There is this joke happened in a country named MelChinDia.

The country's population of 28.5 million people (including illegal immigrants) is made up of multi racial and multi cultural society and the people have been living harmoniously for decades.

On various occasions, the President and ex-President had been criticizing each other and lead to venominous exchanged of words in public as reported by the mainstream media and these incidents worried the populace very much. Some of the allegations were very personal in nature.

One day, an intermediary succeeded in getting these two fellas to meet eye to eye on condition that the venue must be neutral and no witnesses.

So, they agreed to have the meeting in an helicopter. As both can't fly the helicopter, they agreed that the only person allowed on board is the pilot.

Off they go, taking off from the city of Kulampur to a journey of nowhere.

While on the flight, the President, looked down and arrogantly told the ex-President "you know, if I throw out 2 pieces of 100 hengget (their currency) bills, the bills will surely fall on somebody's head and I had succeeded in making 2 of our people happy" !!!.

The ex-President, sitting at the other window not amused with the President's antic thinking in his mind that definitely the 2 pieces 100 hengget bills will surely fall on the head of the President's son and SIL, said in slumber "well, if I throw out 200 pieces of 2 hengget bills, I would make 200 of our people happy" !!!.

The President got so infuriated and angry that he lost his elegant silence and both of them start agueing and cursing each other loudly and the helicopter begins to sway side to side as they starts getting physical. (Imagine the Hindustani movie when the hero and the villain start fighting). The physical outrage took them to every part of the helicopter and disturbed the control panel, switches and the cockpit controls.

These made the pilot to get very angry and said “please stop all these bull****! Do the two of you know that, if I throw 2 of you out right now, I would make 28.5 million people (including illegal immigrants) happy!!!!?”

At that moment, both the President and the ex-President reconciled with each other and make up their differences. The pilot was very pleased but by the time they finished hugging and rejoicing each other, the pilot realized that fuel tank meter shows “E” and the helicopter crashed.

Sorry, no happy ending after all. That’s all folks.
    Have a nice day.

18. Anonymous1:26 pm

Clark Gable signing in after a visit to the loo,now feeling nauseous too :

Dear Rocky
    just continuation of quotes in post AAB era.

MB JOHOR:
    Cancellation of bridge was no brainer,i hammered into his thick skull for review but stupid does what stupids do this AAB.

MB KEDAH:
    I was pressured by federal gov to cancel his chairmanship of goverment agencies..who am I to argue.But I am proud of him (TDM),a fellow Kedahan.

2nd Finance Minister:
    Its not easy to take a blame for 7 billion forex loses...i was a fall guy....i was innocent bystander....oooppps are we talking about TDM or AAB???
    (reporter: AAB ...) AAB what he know about finance is equivalent to mee goreng seller .

SAMMY VELU again:
    I was not part of decision making in Cabinet.He was Hitler,Shah Of Iran and Ayatollah rolled as one.My coexistence with AAB was a nightmare best forgotten.

THE SMART SPORT MINISTER:
    AAB meddle with everything and messed up everything...RM200 million sport centre in UK was his idea...i was forced to admit that.They torture me endlessly by painting my nails red and dying my hair blond.I lost my hair in due process.

PETRONAS CEO:
    SCOMI is AAB ,AAB is SCOMI..

excuse me ROCKY

UUUUUWEEEEEEK....it just out of my chest this nauseous thoughts.

19. AAB does not deserve an F9 on his report card.

He's still warming up outside the classroom. It's has a much better view and cooler too. Outside, I mean.

In fact, he's waiting for the maid to send his notebook which he forgot and left behind at home. Not that it matters coz it's full of doodlings he made during classes anyway.

His palatial home is a stone's throw away from the school and the cheauffer has driven off, plus it would be unbecoming for him to walk back. Sweat and all, you know.

Besides, he'd rather 'lepak' with pelayar internet, his bosom buddy. Their favorite subject is the abundance of 'silica' which will make both of them millionaires before the age of 30.

At the moment, they are discussing the right strategies to use in getting a blank report card to fill up at their pleasure. Same strategy should be applicable for their c.v., later when older.

Meantime, the ever mentoring Principal is watching from afar, whip in hand, having six of the best in mind.

No sirree! An F9 is for those who did not accomplish much. For those who did not make any effort at all, it should be ZO (as in ZerO) but AAB will probably consider as it as an honorary achievement coz Bozo the clown is his idol.

*Sorry guyz, (and ladiez, if any). My brain just farted. Like Clark Gable, I'm feeling a wee bit better now.*

20. Anonymous1:59 pm

When the Sultan has to step in, this means our elected officials have done nothing ( or worse still, cannot see what is wrong and can't figure out what to do). We are a constitutional monarchy;Sultans should not be stepping in to solve problems for the people.That's what we elected our leaders for.Our democracy, if nobody has noticed yet, is in grave danger.

I vote for both Zakaria and Khir Toyo to be strung up by their toenails.And Khir's boss for still doing nothing apart from commenting that 'people won't like this'.

Apparently he's been to Zakaria's palace for dinner and didn't notice anything.

21. Anonymous2:17 pm

brother,

Behind every successful man, there's a woman (or women). Could it be that Pak Lah weaknesses is a result of not having a woman to RECHARGED his batteries?... if that's the case, it would be wise for him to take a new wife. Insya'Allah... he will be more responsible to this beloved country of ours.

22. Anonymous3:13 pm

The AP news will never make it to our paper, but nevertheless it was a vindication to all we Malaysian has been saying all along. Pak Lah has been in honeymoon for three years and from the look of it, he will continue honeymooning no matter what, shuttling between KL and Perth. While we ordinary Malaysian suffer, our lame PM and his greedy family are busy enjoying themselves (and counting their RM and Dollar). Someone need to kick that ass.... out of office now.

23. Anonymous3:26 pm

what do u expect, he's still warming up and expect the unexpected, he will still warming the bench up until the 90th minute.

24. Anonymous5:03 pm

Dear Bro Rocky

pasqurale and nstman - don't both of you know that the DAP had to rely on racial feelings/issues to survive.

lim gaun eng and his cronies only dared to demosntrate at Zakarias's house, which issue had been taken up by the Sultan already. Lim guan eng a bit too late - but okay to jump on hte bandwagon as usual.

The whole nation is waiting for lim guan eng and his father lim kit siang to take on ABB, Khairy on those allegations of corruption and Kalimulah on ECM Libra taking over Asset Avenue.

If the PAC is looking into the ECM scandal why was Lim guan eng and lim kit siang were unaware or sleeping over it. if dap needed to demonstarate agaisnt zakaria, i feel that they should be taken to the street to demionstrate against the excesses of Khairy and ECM Libra scandal, whihc cost hte nation hundred of million. of course, the dap hsould not try to inflame by demonstrating on thestreet. I was just trying to make a comparison. The dap should spek up in parliament about the the incompetence and oil for food scandal on ABB, excess of Khairy and Patrick Lim, Kalimulah involvement int he ECM Libra and not to mention the other singaproe operative Brendon Pereira - the kalimulah's lacky.

Lim guan eng please try to stop to divert the malaysian attention by demonstrating over small matter involving Zakaria hwne there are bigger things staring into the eyes of your father,lim kit siang - the oppositon leader, and yet your father could not see the issue, whihc is distrubing all malaysians.

Lim guan eng, you are also politically blind when it somes to ABB, Khairy, Kamaludin, Kalimullah and brnadon Pereira.

Please wake up. The Malaysians are watching the dap to see how long they wnat to fool the public with their verbiage and selective prosecution - and also to take care of their own friends like Khairy nad Kalimulah.

It deems that the dap needed TUn to do their job for them. shameful isn't it.

Bro Rocky please tell lim guan eng and lim kit siang, the father and son company, the dap, to wake up and speak up on the corruptions and corrupt preactices of ABB, Khairy, Kamaludin and Brnadon Pereira.

25. Anonymous5:25 pm

Aiyo Pak Lah. You warm up BEFORE the football match starts. Not DURING. Else you're gonna risk getting cramps.

If you're already playing/warming up badly, why on earth do would you still insist to be the one to take the corners and penalties?

Why is he still holding on to Internal Securities? Crime rate is going up, IPCMC is nowhere to be seen.

Why still Finance Minister? FDI is down, inflation is going up.

26. Anonymous6:29 pm

SIL have been having numerous audiences with the Tunku Mahkota Johor and probably the Sultan himself lately, bringing along Azman Mokhtar and etc. Just show how hands-on he is in his father in law's administration.
    Maybe SIL played a part in Sultan's insane comment about TDM during Hari Raya.

27. Anonymous7:22 pm

Selamat Hari Raya Rocky,

Congratulations on brilliantly written articles. One week without internet almost 'killed' me; no choice but had to endure 'rubbish' aired and published by the spinners. Now back in front of my laptop, I browsed like someone deprived of good food for one long week...

Back to the topic, well if I were to be given a chance to appraise AAB, that would be the easiest appraisal session. I would have given him 1 out of 10 for all elements in the appraisal form; that easy!!

28. Anonymous7:41 pm

Bro bru

I got this :

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad dijangka menemui Perwakilan Mubarak hari

from akadirjasin.blogspot.com

Jay

================================

[Update 30 Oktober 2006]

Bekas Perdana Menteri, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad dijangka menemui Perwakilan Mubarak hari ini.

Sumber-sumber yang rapat dengan Dr Mahathir dan Mubarak mengesahkan pertemuan itu.

Menurut sumber-sumber yang rapat dengan Dr Mahathir, bekas Perdana Menteri itu akan menceritakan apa yang berlaku dalam pertemuan beliau dengan Perdana Menteri, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi pada Ahad, 22 Oktober lalu.

Sumber-sumber itu menambah, oleh kerana pertemuan berkenaan diusahakan Mubarak maka Tun Dr Mahathir berasa wajar untuk memaklumkan kepada Mubarak secara terus mengenai apa yang telah berlaku.

Sementara itu, salah seorang ahli Mubarak yang terbabit merundingkan pertemuan Abdullah-Mahathir, Tan Sri Khalid Abdullah telah mengutus surat kepada Timbalan Perdana Menteri Datuk Seri Mohd Najib Abdul Razak, Menteri Pertanian Tan Seri Muhyiddiin Yassin dan Menteri Besar Kedah, Datuk Mahdzir Khalid.

Surat itu berbunyi: "Beberapa waktu yang lalu, masalah telah timbul iaitu perbalahan di antara Tun Dr Mahathir dan Dato’ Seri Abdullah, bekas Presiden dan Presiden UMNO sekarang. Saya rasa bimbang kerana pada hemat saya UMNO sekarang menuju ke arah yang lebih buruk sejak ianya ditubuhkan dulu. Adalah menjadi satu kesilapan jika pihak-pihak tertentu bertindak mengikut hawa nafsu, bukan dengan fikiran yang waras. Ada yang bersikap seperti “ORANG MUDA BERKERIS” sering cabar mencabar menunjukkan kekuatan.

Soal Tun Dr Mahathir dan Dato’ Seri Abdullah sebagai insan peribadi adalah kecil, tetapi soal bangsa Melayu adalah amat besar dan perlu ditangani dengan pengorbanan dan bijaksana. Perkara yang dititikberatkan ialah isu yang dibangkitkan, bukannya peribadi. Pada hemat saya UMNO dan MT sekarang ini berada di persimpangan dan perlu membuat pemilihan sama ada mewakili orang Melayu atau individu.

Janganlah hendaknya sebagai kata pepatah “lain yang luka lain yang diubati, kelak luka tidak sembuh dan terus bernanah dan busuk.” Kenalilah di mana luka yang sebenar dan di situlah kita ubati. Jauhilah sikap bongkak dan takbur kerana ia akan membawa kesan buruk kepada bangsa dan negara. Pemimpin datang dan pergi, bangsa tetap ada. Sama ada dapat menyambung kehidupan yang lebih bermakna atau sebaliknya, terletak kepada kepimpinan sekarang.”

Ia disalinkan kepada Hishammuddin Hussein, Rafidah Aziz, Radzi Sheikh Ahmad, Muhammad Muhd Taib, Aziz Shamsuddin dan Zainuddin Maidin.

Dalam nota kakinya, Khalid meminta surat beliau dipanjangkan kepada Ahli MT jika difikirkan perlu.

================================

29. Anonymous8:14 pm

Top Ten Ways Pak Lah Can Improve His Popularity

10. A piece of land for everybody
    9. Quick fling with Mawi
    8. Publicly shaved the word “Maya” into Khairy new hair cut.
    7. One AP per Malaysian
    6. Take a long one-way trip to space as the 1st Malaysian Astronaut
    5. Grow a giant beard like Osama
    4. Call Datuk Zakaria during a press conference and yell, "You are fired!."
    3. Rejoin his old band Scenario.
    2. Did somebody say "Malaysian Idol?"
    1. Fire himself!

30. Anonymous9:43 pm

i wonder why no more leaders from other countries visit us anymore?

i see in (cctv 9) virtually every day hu jintao, wen jiabao et al welcoming visitors or are busying themselves visiting other countries.

what went wrong?

31. Anonymous10:15 pm

Pak Lah survives
    The 3K's prosper
    We die!

32. Anon,

You're right on the money where royalty steps in to do a job which rightly should be done by elected official(s).

MKT's ultimatum for ZMD to quit is after the fact i.e. a royal reprimand had to occur before Umno takes action. (Was ZMD appointed in the first place?)

Quite simply, I wish to exercise my democratic right to vote on my choice of a political candidate every five years or so according to the federal constitution. Royalty donot fit into this equation.

It would appear that Umno is definitely becoming more and more irrelevant to the malays, and worse, a growing liability within BN.

Let's ponder on Star's article-

"It's serious when the Selangor Sultan has to step in"

-and realise the implications.

P.S. BeeKaye - Zaid - Yes. But KB is like out of sight from where I am.

33. Anonymous1:58 am

Anonymous who listed out 10 ways Pak Lah can improve his waning popularity with Malaysians, great ONE man!

Permit me, here's my 10 ways Pak Lah can improve his ratings:

10. Tell Kalimullah to extend his stay in the UK until 2020, about how long he would need to get a diploma in journalism if he study really, really hard.
    9. Build the scenic bridge and invite Lee Kuan Yew to be the first to cross it when its ready.
    8. Tell Khairy to camp outside Guantanamo and hold a hunger strike until all prisoners including two Malaysians are released.
    7. Sack Samy Vellu before this Christmas.
    6. Introduce pension scheme for the Johor royalty
    5. Ban sleeping in public, especially while seated.
    4. Reinstate Zahrain the Umno blogger and make him Information Minister replacing Zam
    3. Enrol for a speech therapy programme
    2. Do a duet with Maya and send it to Gitmo for Khairy's viewing on the 7th day of his hunger strike
    1. Fire himself!

34. Anonymous7:38 am

Don’t Umno members realize that the more they scream & shout in support of
    Pak lah the more pathetic the PM looks.

Umno dungus like Pemuda Chief Hishamuddin Hussein & Khalid Nordin in demonizing TDM are crying out to UMNO members & urging them to defend Pak Lah.

Pak Lah’s position must be worrying hence, the desperate call to Umno to rally behind the party president.

It's like Pak Lah claiming that “I am the Prime Minister”, “I am in control” and “I am in command” when we know that he IS NOT.

Jay

35. Anonymous8:08 am

Dipetik dari
    http://www.beritakmu.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=5497
    ===================================

"Paklah-Saya Boleh ditegur"
    Tapi menteri semua melenting bila TDM kritik
    NST melenting bila TDM kritik
    TV3 melenting bila TDM kritik

"Paklah-Saya Boleh Dikriitik"
    Tapi Nazri Aziz minta TDM masuk pembangkang
    Mahdzir Khalid minta TDM letak jawatan
    Pemuda Terengganu minta TDM keluar UMNO

Dalam UMNO hanya Tun Hussin Onn saja yang tak pernah dikritik oleh bekas ketuanya, itupun sebab Tun Razak meninggal dalam jawatan. Tun Hussin Onn dan Tunku Abdul Rahman bukan setakat mengkritik TDM dan UMNO malah bersama-sama pembangkang (S46) tapi tak siapa ketika itu yang memperlekehkan mereka seperti mana balaci YDP memperlekehkan TDM sekarang walhal TDM tidak pun berada dalam pembangkang, beliau cuma menggunakan haknya sebagai rakyat malaysia yang biasa.

Kalau manusia sehebat TDM pun diperlekehkan kritikannya oleh kerajaan Paklah, bayangkan sajalah apa agaknya status rungutan rakyat biasa seperti kita semua ni? TDM sepanjang 22 tahun pemerintahannya menukar Malaysia menjadi negara maju, mungkinkah kritikan TDM tidak berasas?

Datuk Hishamuddin yang begitu lantang hari ni mungkin lupa, arwah bapanya sebelum meninggal dunia pada tahun 1990 pernah side by side bersama Tuanku Abdul Rahman mengkritik kerajaan TDM ketika isu perpecahan UMNO 1987 dan penubuhan S46 sedang memuncak. Akhbar ketika itu tidak menyalahkan Tunku maupun Hussin Onn sebaliknya menyalahkan S46 yang menggunakan 'kedua orang tua' ini untuk kepentingan mereka. Hishammuddin masih dikutip oleh TDM ke dalam kerajaannya walaupun dikalangan pemuda pembangkang, Hishammuddin diibaratkan 'sotong' lembut yang hanya pandai menyenget-nyengetkan mulut ketika bercakap. TDM tidak berdendam walaupun arwah Tun Hussin Onn mengkritik kerajaannya.
    http://www.beritakmu.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=5497

36. Anonymous10:23 am

If you are truly in control, you won't have to constantly tell ppl that.

37. Anonymous11:44 am

5. Ban sleeping in public, especially while seated.

LOL - accountant u r right on the money! may I suggest,

5. RM 1 for every Malaysian when caught sleeping in public or meeting!

38. Anonymous2:40 am

LAH-LAH MAN IN LAH-LAH LAND
    --------------------------

Pak Lah is an apt name.

Cos it seems that he is in LAH-LAH land. Not only lying in the face of evidence of his overwhelming corruption, he is even INCOMPETENT in being corrupt.

Jika nak makan, pun pandai sikit la, PM!

And when people have evidence already, aisehman, then u have to resigned la.

Also shows that he is obviously NOT IN CONTROL until people actually DARE TO IMPLICATE HIM.

During our sorely missed but at least competent leader's rule (Dr M for Megalomaniac), he was corrupt yet still developed the country and no one dared to say anything.

Politics also cannot master la our PM how to be UMNO Presiden. Nak sack Tun at one time also fail cos indecisive and leaked out.

AIYOH, brother LAH-LAH, so obvious that Tun knows u more than u know yourself. He knows you would be ball-less to respond and already planned all this to crush you and yet you also so clever and go an agitate TUN.

don't call me a M loyalist but Tun has

1. Saved the country from being raided by unscrupulous foreigners in the 97 crisis - that anwar thought was a good idea. CAN WE GET SOMEONE WHO HAS WORKED IN FINANCE FOR THAT PORTFOLIO??? don't want to be rude, but in the US this post is held by ppl with years of experience in Goldman Sachs, or some big time financial institution

2. Helped the Malays with the NEP and the non-Malays by giving us a stable country to live and thrive

3. Built KLCC (remember the dingy turf club), KLIA, Putrajaya...ALL HIS VISION that gave us world-class infrastructure

4. Generally industralised the country and business thrived under him

What did the present govt give us???
    I can't think of much except more press freedom which is a good thing. the country like the current premier, parked itself and fell asleep. hoping to gently awakened but will be rudely awakened when all falls down. but unlike LAH-LAH MAN, we don't have mansions overseas to move to when our country crumbles.

39. Anonymous4:17 pm

Guys, if this man is gone who will potentially replace him? The soak-my-kris-with-your-blood Najis? Yuks !! Malaysia is going to be bloody place, man..

Who else huh?? The senile Tun M? Not again? Let this clown destroys the country for another 20 years?

Wait, when I come to think about it, this Pak Lala though is not up to par but the least rotten one in this bucket full of ugly and rotten UMNOmen.