Wednesday, August 09, 2006

CUIT SIKIT, CUIT BANYAK

Blogger AMLG of the Cuit Sikit fame has carried a (so far) 3-parter on the PM's face-to-face on TV3.

In the latest instalment, he is pained by Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's claim that Selangor's ''fruit valley'' was a project initiated after he had ticked off the Menteri Besar for his overzealous focus on housing projects.

AMLG said the project was started in 2002, when the former PM was the PM.

9 comments:

1. Anonymous12:46 pm

Now we really are talking about trees. Shake it, shake it, babeh!

2. Anonymous1:33 pm

How dare you? It was MY idea. Get it?

LOL!!

Hani

3. Anonymous4:35 pm

Bru, Ku Li got a point. He knows both men. He calls Tun "Doc" and the PM "Cik Lah". I read this in Malaysiakini.

Ku Li: Let Dr M speak at special Umno meet
    Beh Lih Yi
    Aug 9, 06 2:19pm

exclusive Party veteran Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah has mooted a Umno special general meeting to allow its ‘special member’ - Dr Mahathir Mohamad - to air his views on his spat with Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi.

Razaleigh, who heads the party’s Gua Musang division in Kelantan, said he made the suggestion when he attended the state Umno meeting in June but had yet to receive a response.

“Let’s listen to him (Mahathir) rather than let him talk to others, or let others listen to him,” he told malaysiakini at last week’s 70-minute interview held at his palatial home-cum-office in Ampang dubbed as the ‘White House’.

He said Umno should convene the special general assembly “to let Mahathir has his say”.

Razaleigh added that the party leaders should not object as the former prime minister “is a special member of Umno who was not forced out of office but voluntarily gave it up”.

“Now he wants to say (something), (we should) invite him, treat him like a godfather, to come and speak to Umno members.”

4. Anonymous4:39 pm

Did KJ really call TDM beruk? Can someone give me that quote, if it's true.
    Where I come from, we respect beruk. It helps us plug coconuts and petai.
    But kera or monyet has no harga. So we say kena kena belacan.

5. Anonymous4:47 pm

Pak Lah: "I want to say our (cabinet)idea, but my adviser says, no...no...it was my idea.

"I meant his idea, not my idea. So, sorry for the slip of the tounge."

6. Anonymous9:59 pm

Hey Bru, not been bloggin for some time man. Exam la. I luv this bloggin stuff. I learn so many new thin' man! You dudes got great English man. Bahasa Malaysia too. Keep it up dudes. Pak Lah should join us bloggin. Luv to get a few doa from him. Dad told me he's famous for doa. Muslim dudes don't for doa makan -- Allah hum ma, barik la na, fi ma razak ta na, waa qi na azza bannar. Amin. Other faiths have their doa makan also. My Catholic friends say grace.

7. Anonymous10:12 pm

Bru, don't you thin' this song tries to say somethin' 'bout politicians? Or like a father-in-law sayin' to his jive talkin' son-in-law, you're telling me lies man.

Or a jilted lover tellin' his cheatin' man, nobody believes you.

Happy jivin' dude.

Jive talkin’ Bee Gees

It’s just your jive talkin’
    you’re telling me lies, yeah
    Jive talkin’
    you wear a disguise
    Jive talkin’
    so misunderstood, yeah
    Jive talkin’
    You really no good

Oh, my child
    You’ll never know
    Just what you mean to me
    Oh, my child
    You got so much
    You’re gonna take away my energy

With all your jive talkin’
    You’re telling me lies, yeah
    Good lovin’
    Still gets in my eyes
    Nobody believes what you say
    That gets in the way

Oh my love
    You’re so good
    Treating me so cruel
    There you go
    with your fancy lies
    Leavin’ me lookin’
    like a dumbstruck fool
    with all your

Jive talkin’
    You’re telling me lies, yeah
    Jive talkin’
    You wear a disguise
    Jive talkin’
    so misunderstood, yeah
    Jive talkin’
    you just ain’t no good

Love talkin’
    is all very fine, yeah
    Jive talkin’
    Just isn’t a crime
    And if there’s somebody
    You’ll love till you die
    then all that jive talkin’
    just gets in your eye

Jive talkin’
    You’re telling me lies,yeah
    Good lovin’
    Still gets in my eyes
    Nobody believes what you say
    That gets in the way

Love talkin’
    Is all very fine, yeah
    Jive talkin’, just isn’t a crime
    and if there’s somebody
    You’ll love till you die
    then all that jive talkin’
    just gets in your eye

Jive talkin’.....

8. Anonymous10:45 pm

Business Times - 09 Aug 2006

Mahathir cool towards KL-S'pore bullet train plan

M'sian population not big enough for two train companies, he says

By PAULINE NG
    IN KUALA LUMPUR

FORMER Malaysian prime minister Mahathir Mohamad has poured cold water on the current administration's plan for a possible bullet train linking Kuala Lumpur to Singapore.

He said Malaysia did not have a big enough population to support two railway companies - one proposed by YTL Corp and the other, current national railway company Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM).

It is not the first time YTL has proposed a fast train to link the capitals of the two countries. Some eight years ago, YTL's proposal for a bullet train between both capitals was rejected by Dr Mahathir.

Recently, the power, infrastructure and property company floated the proposal again - but this time under PM Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's so-called private finance initiative.

Dr Mahathir, who is now on the warpath with Mr Abdullah, said he did not have the details, or whether the train would even go to Singapore. 'It was proposed during my time, but it was not yet suitable. Maybe now it is suitable.' Asked why the project was not implemented, he replied: 'There were problems. It's difficult to elaborate, lah.'

Mr Abdullah's administration, which wants to turn South Johor into a special economic zone, has been warmer to the high-speed train idea. The Transport Ministry has already given YTL the go-ahead for a feasibility study of the project, which if implemented would shorten the 325km journey to 90 minutes, compared to over six hours now.

While YTL has been the first to go public with its intention, Mr Abdullah said other companies have also expressed their interest in a similar plan and would be invited to submit their proposals as well.

Singapore's Ministry of Transport has said both governments have not held any discussions on YTL's proposal.

Critics of YTL's RM8 billion (S$3.4 billion) train initiative have already panned it as too costly, and harmful to the interests of various national companies such as Malaysia Airlines and toll road operator Plus. It would also likely spell the demise of KTM.

Dr Mahathir said Malaysia could have only one train firm. 'Well, you can't have two train services; you can have only one. Of course, in Japan, they have so many train services - but they have 130 million people.' Malaysia has 26 million people.

Dr Mahathir had approved a plan to double-track the national railway grid for a staggering RM14.5 billion prior to stepping down in 2003, but it was shelved by Mr Abdullah.

His reversal of Dr Mahathir's decision along with other policy U-turns - particularly the scrapping of the proposed bridge to replace the Causeway between Malaysia and Singapore - has greatly irked Dr Mahathir, who has labelled the present administration as 'gutless' and 'half-past-six'.

Dr Mahathir has intensified his attacks on his successor in recent weeks, accusing Mr Abdullah's son-in-law Khairy Jamaluddin of being the real power behind the throne.

On Monday, Dr Mahathir indicated that Mr Abdullah should not complete his first term, which will expire by 2009. 'If we have a prime minister who sold the country, why wait for five years? We have to take early action. If he sold the country, there's no need to wait five years. We must not always say we support the prime minister.'

9. Anonymous11:10 pm

Bro, after watching Abdullah's interview on TV3, I think I have officially given up hope. Abdullah has been failed not only by himself, but mostly by all his advisors and media spinners. So, will all those who advise the PM please STEP DOWN!!! You guys are giving the PM and the Government shame. To Abdullah, Sir, you should FIRE these incompetent advisors of yours...all of them.