Friday, July 28, 2006

DR M IN TEARGAS ATTACK

For some reasons, that whole posting went somewhere my average computer skills couldn't help me retrieve.

Apologies to all.

As I was updating at 12.07pm, the man is OK. He's resting.

terimakasih bzz. owe u one. here, my MIA posting sent back to me by bzz.

DR M IN TEARGAS ATTACK

11.36am ... Sufi Yusoff, who is with the xPM, clarifies: The good doc did not faint but had to be rushed out of the airport following the attack. Sufi said he suggested that the programme for the day be called off, but Dr M insists that things go as planned.

breaking news..
Dr M was hit by a teargas thrown by unknown assailants apparently bent on disrupting his address in Kelantan today.

The former PM was about to alight from his car when the attack took place minutes ago. He fainted and was sent back to his hotel.

The SMS from Mr A Chin said Dr M didn't seem to need any medical treatment so far.

9 comments:

1. Anonymous12:40 pm

Bro... hope this one can help you...

YOUR earlier post...

DR M IN TEARGAS ATTACK

11.36am ... Sufi Yusoff, who is with the xPM, clarifies: The good doc did not faint but had to be rushed out of the airport following the attack. Sufi said he suggested that the programme for the day be called off, but Dr M insists that things go as planned.

breaking news..
    Dr M was hit by a teargas thrown by unknown assailants apparently bent on disrupting his address in Kelantan today.

The former PM was about to alight from his car when the attack took place minutes ago. He fainted and was sent back to his hotel.

The SMS from Mr A Chin said Dr M didn't seem to need any medical treatment so far.

2. Anonymous1:14 pm

From malaysiakini...

The commotion started as this point as the crowd jostled to catch a glimpse of Mahathir. In the ensuing moments, Ibrahim Ali was sprayed on the face with mace by one of the men in jackets, believed to be from the police special operations force.

Mahathir, who was already seated in the Pajero, was then forced out of the vehicle by a few men in plainclothes. He was then whisked away in a car bearing plate number 'DS 666'.

i wonder 'one of the men in jackets, believed to be from the police special operations force.' ...is the police somehow involved????....
    OMG!!!!

3. Bro

Plse update us. Dont think mainstraem media gonna report the incident.

We are relying on bloggers like you & jeff & kmu websitte.

4. Anonymous1:21 pm

FRom MKini...

The commotion started as this point as the crowd jostled to catch a glimpse of Mahathir. In the ensuing moments, Ibrahim Ali was sprayed on the face with mace by one of the men in jackets, believed to be from the police special opetarions force...

Whoaaa...the police involved?? rogue ? OMG!!!

5. Can we classify that as sabotage?

6. Anonymous10:21 am

bloody hell...

what is going on? How can that happen?
    Today it is pepper spray..... the next time......????
    This should not happen to anybody. nor any leader.
    Malaysia prides itself in an "open" practice of "leader meets the people".
    We have met our leaders face to face.
    We want this to continue. This is what Malaysia is. We may not like a particular leader. But we dont resort to this kind of thing.
    We hope the relevant authorities will do something.

7. Anonymous10:31 am

watch out bro. They can do it to the Tun. They can do it to anybody.
    Watch your back.
    Today they try to discredit you with all the crap and muck they can get about you and lay it on a blog. We know who is behind it. Of course, it is Kali. You see why he is a liar. He advises Pak Lah to whack blogs. But he resorts to it. Hahahaa.
    And if you aint intimidated..bet my Singapore dollar, he will get rougher. But he wont do it himself laa. Where got the b...s?
    Just take care, bro... You, AKJ, Jeff, Shamsul and all who have been PERSONALLY attacked in a certain blog.
    We will take of you all tooo.
    At least we know that they know that we know that they yadda yadda..
    LA LIBERTAD PARA SIEMPRE!!!!
    and may the forces be with y'all

8. Anonymous2:52 pm

Hi Rocky!!

After cross-reading all reports regarding the incident at the airport,mainstream and not, i would conclude that it was just a 'sakit hati' act by the alleged sprayer. I am sure this fella hates DIA@katak's guts and is pissed off that DIA is trying to get all the credit vis-a-vis TDM's visit. Unfortunately, TDM terkena tempias sikit. But nevertheless, a criminal act. He has to face the law.

my 1 sen worth.

9. Anonymous8:48 am

http://www.malaysia-today.net/Blog-s/2006/07/no-media-freedom.htm

No media freedom

Take a look at NST dated Saturday July 29, you'll see one big photo of a hero leading a pack of demonstrators -- the police stopping the new MAN in town, one of the most powerful young man in Malaysia. His courage, bravery and leadership were well portrayed by the media.

Now, look at the bottom half of that front page. You'll see another photo of a leader; only this time he is a former leader who's no longer in power. The face of this particular leader is not the usual face we've seen before; it is a face of a man in pain, the pain that he never felt before, not while he was in power.

Next, let us look at the timing of those incidents, same day, and almost at the same time, one in the middle of the city and another one at a place that was long forgotten by the ruling party. A state that's brave enough, paying a large price for a change that never better. Serambi Mekah claimed by the Kelantanese. Could it be coincidental?

Turn to page 22. You'll see another piece of propaganda, a letter by the same magnificent man you saw on that front page. It's an open letter from him to Condoleeza Rice, doubt the lady would read it, too insignificant. It is about Israel, once again the hero of the day fighting the battle of David and Goliath. Two points for him.

Those who have super-powerful camera and those who think they are the natural born photographer (like me and Bidin) would agree on simple fact. The first photo is well prepared shot, turning the lenses to perfect distance ratio, taking clear photo with one objective, none other than to show the photo of that man in the middle. Clear enough to even show the sweat and tears, leaving other genuine protestors looks invisible.

For that second photo, you know that it was a lucky shot, a shot that was chosen from hundreds, with clear contrary objective from the previous event. To make the object look bad, as bad as you can.

Friends and family, enjoy the drama, a series of act from the experts, better then Tom Cruise in MI3. Live from the theatre of Bolehland, with big help from the media, the so-called free media.

Is that news? Is that Media? Is that truth?

It's just a Drama, no difference from 'PJ Holding', perhaps in this political drama; the actors are really rich and famous. Are they sincere? God knows.

I'll send this article to NST, maybe they don't like the style and the language, but please tell me if is not true and please put it up somewhere in that insignificant column. If they don't, it is a sad day for me, a day of which my existence is no longer guarantee.

Shahrul Yusoff

==================================