Monday, October 08, 2007

Have a heart

Praying for a miracle. I join Kerp and other Malaysians in their multi-faith doa that 15-year-old Tee Hui Yi (pic) will have her prayers answered following a second heart transplant. Two brave young organ donors have given her - and all of us - a glimmer of hope for a miracle to happen.

You can be a donor, too. You can help save a lives by donating your blood. There will be a special blood donation campaign at:

Venue: The grounds of Masjid Jamek Kampung Baru, KL
Date: Monday, Oct 8
Time: From 7.30 pm.
Non-Muslims are welcomed, too. [This campaign is being held to help the blood bank handle a rise in demand that is expected during the Eid period.]

6 comments:

1. Anonymous7:47 am

Fast recovery and best wishes to the 15-year-old Tee Hui Yi.

I have a regular donor to the Blood Bank for about five years.

Please take note that donors can drop by the BLOOD BANK opposite IJN during office hours to donate blood.

2. Anonymous8:38 am

Rocky @ Abu Ahiriana,

Thanks for the promotion here at Rocky's Bru.

The kick off for tomorrow has been retimed to 730pm from an earlier announcement of 930pm. This is to allow more people space and opportunity to donate blood.

All are welcome. Non Muslims are also encouraged to participate in this humanitarian event being held in the grounds of the Masjid Jame Kampung Baru (not the prayer hall).

A million thanks in advance for all Rocky's Bru readers who will donate blood this evening. May our little effort help to preserve an innocent young live like Tee Hui Yee this Hari Raya Aidilfitri long holiday.

3. rocks!

thanks bro. this girl has really touched my heart since her plight was highlighted back in february.

maybe i shld be putting the blood donation drive on my sidebar too. its for a good cause, so y not.

4. That's great, Kerp! and thx.

5. Anonymous6:45 pm

She is very brave!

A lot of people wouldn't want their body cut to pieces after death.

6. Sdr Rocky Bru,

Donating blood can also be an act of thanksgiving for good health. Each time i do that, I think of those people who have touched my life and lift them up in prayers.

One life saved, we might never know who he is but could potentiate into somebody a mover and shaker of society.