Thursday, May 31, 2018

BR1M is now BSH

Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia was one of the main excuses Mahathir Mohamad had given when he started gunning for Najib Razak in 2015. He called it a form of corruption. Since then BR1M had been lynched and its recipients were shamed and told that there were receiving "dedak" from the Najib Administration. Najib was accused of bribing his way to get the people's support and of draining the nation's coffers in the process. In the run-up to the PRU14, even Mokhzani, the usually low-profiled son of Mahathir, and one of the wealthiest persons in Malaysia, got tangled up when he made perhaps one of the most seething insults on BR1M and its 7-odd million recipients. Read Getting BR1M nothing to shout about, says Mokhzani; Vell Paari slams Mokhzani for "disrespecting" BR1M recipients.

Perhaps realising how well BR1M was doing to help out Malaysians in the lower-income groups, and how threatening to abolish it might lose him and Pakatan Harapan support in the May 9 general election, Mahathir softened his stand on Najib's brainchild. Najib: Dr M thick-skinned for U-turn on BR1M

Today the scandal-ridden Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng confirmed that the Government is keeping BR1M but will be calling it BSH, or Bantuan Sara Hidup. The first BSH payout will cost the Government RM1.6 billion and benefit 4.1 million people. 

Alhamdulillah! And Thank You, Najib Razak.

11 comments:

1. xnakdedak8:23 pm

"The first BSH payout will cost the Government RM1.6 billion and benefit 4.1 million people. Alhamdulillah! And Thank You, Najib Razak."

Let me help you, Latuk:

"The 1MDB theft alone cost the people RM20 billion and benefited Jibby, Rosie, Jho, Riza, 192 KBU and a few assorted hangers-on *cough cough*. Alhamdulillah! And Thank You, Najib Razak."

If you're interested, Latuk, that sum stolen from 1MDB would cover 12.5 rounds of BSH.

But we need to do our patriotic duty, because no woman should live on 284 Birkin & Hermes handbags alone.

Right?

2. Anonymous8:32 pm

Salam Bro....

Aiseyman....lama rasanya tak dengar berita...sihatt !!!

Keep writing okay....everyday PH story....
    Hope you can cater something "umphh" stories...not like this posting...tak mencabar lah

3. Anonymous9:12 pm

Why didn't he stick with DEDAK? Duit Engkau Dah Aku Kawtim. He did call it Dedak right. Sheeeshhh... Other guy do you call dedak, you do you call it something else.... Pfffffftttt....

4. Anonymous9:18 pm

BR1M benifitted more than 7 million people compare to just 4 million people now.

5. 50 days and your money hasnt run out...not bad.

6. Anonymous7:11 am

BRIM rasuah, dedak dan haram. BSH halal lagi suci

7. Anonymous8:02 am

Thick skin/wall face/shameless/Old MBenze with new name.

8. Anonymous11:22 am

Its sad, rakyat had been totally blinded with their ultra hated to DSN , and had accused and judged him unfairly before trial..the strange thing is that this certain of rakyat netizens are able to keep their eyes and mouth shut on what PH is feeding to them with hypocrite
    and double standards,slanders, lies, inconsistencies and empty promises (cakap tak serupa bikin). They want to donate with their minds thinking this country already crushed out but at the same point LGE told that the economy is still strong and the debt is what as been acknowledge by the world agencies and banks. Well at least countries like Zimbabwe and Greece don't have such thing as what PH gov is doing now. Its only in Malaysia...I rather would like to see these so called k-pop generation pay their PTPTN and credit card loans rather than donating to the Gov because the time is still so early and we should let the PH run the country with their so called ideas, as they claimed they are much clever and better...

9. Anonymous12:28 pm

Dont know whether to laugh or to cry, ironically BRIM is the only "dedak" the Malaysia Baharu managed to dole out. Others might not even go onto the conveyor belt. Waa waa waa!

10. Your boss had cash and jewelry over $1b....not reporting ah?

One month already you are missing?