Sunday, September 09, 2012

Zimbo, the big Bodyguard who drew his big gun

Ah, nearly missed this video clip of allegedly the same Anwar Ibrahim big Bodyguard .. Courtesy of Jiwa Paradox, with thanks to Ready, Aim ... by Bigdox.

Original Posting:

The Bodyguard: Zimbo; former bodybuilder

The Client: Anwar Ibrahim

The Arrest: Zimbo meet plainclothes 

Zimbo, a former bodybuilder and Mr KL contestant, was arrested for drawing his gun on a "mob" in Melaka. The crowd was said to have blocked a double-decker bus carrying Anwar and other PKR leaders from entering a kampung. Zimbo was questioned by police for an hour and later released. Am not sure if he got to keep his gun.

This incident should scare the shit of all of us. Things could have gone very wrong. Someone could have been seriously hurt. Anwar Ibrahim can try and politicize this issue and tell his vanishing ceramah crowds that police should have arrested the "Umno mob" that blocked his bus from entering the kampung. Maybe the police should have. Or maybe Anwar should have waited for PRU13 before he starts campaigning. We can argue and play the blame game till the cows come home. 

One thing for sure, a gun is no plaything. I have been around bodyguards all my journalism life and known a few of them but never have I witnessed any of them having to draw their weapons. A bodyguard draws his gun when his client's life is in danger. Was Anwar's life in imminent danger?

That's what Anwar wants everyone to think. And that's how he and his media will try and spin this ...

79 comments:

1. Anonymous4:52 pm

apa nak pelik rocky
    PAS pun antar member dia org pegi training dgn mujahid. bila balik, jadi lah unit ANAL PAS. tribute kat Anuwar berahim.

PKR/DAP/PAS ARE NOW VERY AFRAID THEY LOSE TO BN. IF YOU NEED A GUN WHEN THE BOSS IS IN THE BUS, TO SCARE PEOPLE, THEN THEY KNOW THEY ARE LOSING.

btw. zimbo? he couldn't even make to the final for mr kl. use to sell t-shirts and protein at the bodybuilder show. ha ha ha.

2. You are getting to be very very predictable bro.

3. Anonymous5:42 pm

Come on this is nothing compare to how police brutally abuse the demonstrators during the Bersih 3.0. Police are crooks, they are just UMNO dogs!

4. Anonymous6:00 pm

The bodyguard and his handler are lucky they are in a jurisdiction which leniently permits such childish antics and tantrums go unmolested in the name of civil liberties.

Try doing that in the USA or other first world countries and see what happens. Bet they both will be in the slammer before they even finish saying 'jail'

5. Anonymous6:01 pm

another round of spinning by Rocky !!

6. Anonymous6:09 pm

It's a bodyguard job anyway. He is hired to protect his client. Anyway, why can't PDRM do like US Secret Service who extend security protection on 24/7 basis to any aspiring US Presidential candidates even before one get elected? It's the best solution to all these political mobs.

*Kevin Costner

7. Anonymous6:18 pm

Like gangsters la Rocky. Macam cerita godfather.

8. Anonymous6:37 pm

Yes of course he incident is a dangerous precedent. The cucial question is whether the bodyguard concerned has got a carry and use licence on behalf of a company that he repesents or the licence in his personal self and if so why.
    To draw a gun without good reason especially in public is a serious offence and why was he treated leniently.
    Under normal circumstances the licence should be withdrawn and the gun confiscated. Why is the Police now conducting themselves like a "security company" instead of an effective law enforcement agency. Is it leadership or too much interference by the Minister? I wonder.
    So says Dzulman of Shah Alam.

9. "One does NOT need to wait until the next G.E. to find out what's in store for Malaysians under PAKATAN RAKYAT rule!!!"

1) ANWAR IBRAHIM supports "VIOLENCE". His bodyguard had proven this. Why would ANWAR's bodyguard simply show-off his weapon??? Well, one can be sure it's ANWAR IBRAHIM whom had BRAIN WASHED & instructed his DUMB ARSE bodyguard to do so by telling him whenever you see the DACING sign, you MUST tunjuk SENAPANG straight away. I'm sure ANWAR said "Zimbo, lu bikin mata aje, tak payah bikin otak"

2) When ANWAR IBRAHIM's bodyguard had been apprehended, ANWAR was quick to show he have no comments on this & would leave this case to the Cops. "WOW!!!", "Why so cooprative with the cops suddenly???". ANWAR's action only shows he's the type of leader who would stray away from anyone after making use of them should that particular individual lands in trouble. Imagine all the HELL Malaysians would go thru' should PAKATAN RAKYAT comes into power. Malaysians would just end up as ANWAR's tool & scapegoat towards ANARCHY. Do you want this??? Use ya BRAINS, will ya ???!!!

3) The recent BERSIH rally also showed ANWAR IBRAHIM hides abundance of VIOLENT elements inside him. He instigated the crowd to break the barricade as to ensure RIOT & VIOLENCE would be sparked but as usual he is also quick to disassociate himself from his instigating actions once the barricade was broke down. Can you also see how fast ANWAR disappeared from the scene once his instigating actions succeeded??? Malaysians got a FOX in store as the PM if Malaysians are STUPID enough to vote for PAKATAN RAKYAT.

Should PAKATAN RAKYAT wins the coming G.E....one can be sure MALAYSIANS would be destined for a land worse than HELL.

You can say "NO" to BN, You might say "NO" to NAJIB but you are also advised to say "NO" to ANWAR IBRAHIM.

10. Anonymous7:00 pm

Sheesshh never have I met such a ruthless and desperate man! I wish he would just migrate to US land of LGBT and bring his tudung-clad family along.

Such hypocrites.

11. Anonymous7:01 pm

A pathetic spin by a pathetic human being. Why were the crowds blocking him? What were the facts?

12. Anonymous7:04 pm

How do you know Anwar's life was not in danger. Were you there? Anyway, the bodyguard was not only protecting his 'client' but was also protecting the future PM.

Kim.

13. Anonymous7:29 pm

Sometimes...these stupid umno goons need to be teached a lesson how to be a real rowdy..

14. Anonymous7:57 pm

Please take away the pistol from this mentally unstable wacko before he harms anyone.

15. Anonymous8:13 pm

What can you do if the police buat bodoh ! Rocky so one sided man ! They were quick to arrest that guy but quiet when those umno scums behave like kings!
    So much for fair play ! look if one can start the game then its Pkr right to recprocate dont you think ?
    The bakuls are still sleeping on the job. Its a mater of tine this will get out of hand! Dont blame Annuar for his campaigns as we have yet to see our MP years ago after he won !

16. Anonymous9:45 pm

Anwar baru jumpa Jasin Spring dah nak tembak rakyat.
    Apelah punya bodoh.
    Najib jumpa kat KL takde bende pun.
    Paling-paling water gun.
    Tu pun mob boleh overturn kereta.
    Kereta Polis pulak tuh.
    Apelah bodoh sangat Anwar ni.
    Woi Kit Siang and Nik Aziz, why did you elect a stupid leader to lead you?
    You too stupid or what?

17. Anonymous9:59 pm

sudahlah ... cukuplah. engkau ni buatkan pembaca makin menyampah UMNOlah. kalau nak support pun, belajarlah sikit cara yang paling baik untuk dapatkan support tu.
    hmmmmm

18. Anonymous10:00 pm

Same old same old..
    The mob supporting BN is let off again...
    Why always like this ?
    When will this one sided prosecution end?

LMAOROTF

19. Anonymous11:18 pm

Draw a keris also threatening rakyat.

Why no Police action?

Threatening other races with another May 13 also worst.

Why no Police action?

Now anyone can make roadblocks like JPJ and Police?

Why no Police action?

20. Anonymous11:39 pm

For DAP supporters out there, what the heck do you think your beloved Singapore or Peoples Republic of China police will do to such suckers in their country??

Kelambu

21. Anonymous11:44 pm

This is another 1 Malaysia 2 Laws, one laws for us the Rakyat, one laws for UMNO.

http://malaysia-today.net/mtcolumns/51483-1-malaysia-2-laws

22. Anonymous11:58 pm

If I am getting paid a fat pay cheque & carry a valid firearm, no one couldn't stop my duty to protect my client. Its my job okay!!! You mobs better stay out of my lines or else .....Gotcha!!!!!

Old guard

23. BAIK NAJIB KE ANWAR MAHATHIR KE..! BODYGUARD STANDBY DGN BEDIL PELURU 2 BUTIR..! GANDHI TU RELAX AJE SIAP BAGI SALAM LAGI KEPADA PEMBUNUH BELIAU..! TAKUT MATI SEBENARNYA..!

24. Anonymous12:39 am

if he draws his gun but did not fire, is it an offence. after all, i assume he has a licence to carry a gun. so what is the problem?

he is a bodygard, for god's sake. what ? you want him to put his gun in a holster, and lock in an aluminium case and put in the boot of a car? you must be out of your mind.

and your commenters, don't get personal lah. so, he didn't make it to finals of Mr KL. you happy about it ? ok.. schadenfeunde?

25. Anonymous1:12 am

Bodyguard must be one Tamil movie fanatic or he berangan he is Mr James, James Bond!

hehehe

26. Every little chance Rocky gets...he will hentam PR.
    If that bodyguard is waving his pistol protecting Najib..all OK.
    The hooligans causing Anwar numerous trouble..on few occasions...breaking windscreen...throwing red paints onto the car..all ignored by Rocky.
    I repeat...you are under contract to work for Najib and that does not mean you must sell your soul too.
    ..but I guess you need to do your part to see your boss win 13th GE...to maintain your cozy job...and get printing contracts???

27. Rocky ...the end of RAHMAN ends with Najib.
    Najib was never elected by the people as PM and never will.
    Shall we take a bet??
    I mean real bet.

28. Anonymous2:01 am

anon 11:18 PM is a typical brain dead pakatan lembu

His statement "Draw a keris also threatening rakyat" is enough evidence of his retardation

hehehe

29. Anonymous2:03 am

old guard is another retard

the protesters were ONLY equipped with banners lah, why must show off your weapon huh?

maybe this jumbo dumbo secretly wanted to play rambo

30. Anonymous5:44 am

Waa..sudah macam cerita godfather..cant imagine if he really in power.

31. Wong Jowo Meru7:38 am

The way Pakatan Rakyat government of Selangor has been STEALING AND DISPOSING STATE ASSETS which had been accumulated by the previous BN government is an early INDICATOR what they would be doing, should they form the Federal Government after GE13. THE PEOPLE DESERVE THE GOVERNENT THEY CHOSE.

32. who says there are 2 laws in Malaysia? DO u guys even watch or read the news?.... The police is investigating both 2 cases at this time.. the mobs and the bodyguard. Check ur fact before start commenting. Or maybe check your brain before u start commenting....

33. Anonymous9:24 am

this is chicken feed, heard an asshole bodyguards shots & blew up a Mongolian beauty all for the fun of it... LOL

34. Mustapha Ong9:28 am

Dear Bro,

What's happening to our politikus from both sides of the political divide? Some years, a pro UMNO politician also drew out his psitol in one of the incident but nothing happened to him or neither was he prosecuted. Is Malaysia like Songkhla or Manila?

In this Zimbo incident, I opined that PDRM should stand firm as definitely intimidation is a crime under the law. Why was the guy released after his statement was taken? It was similar to someone who will point a gun at you with an intention to shoot you in a robbery incident.

I also believe that since this Zimbo guy is employed by Anwar Ibrahim, he too is equally reliable for the actions of his security officer. It could be argued that Zimbo was under instruction to shoot or otherwise. This is certainly a very dangerous precedent in this country,which is getting from bad to worse in terms of our national security and public order.

35. Anonymous9:30 am

Did PKR trespass on UMNO land ? Are PKR not entitled to use public roads ? Why use goons to threaten PKR people physically ? Apa takut kalau PKR tak akan menang ? Takut kalau Pakatan menang, penjara2 tak cukup untuk penjenayah2 BN ?

36. Salam Datuk,

Clearly there are a lot of PKR young cikus commenting on this matter. PR head honchos very silent on the matter.

When it comes to UMNO, they are mobs. Talk about BERSIH, did any PDRM officer draw any loaded weapon at those mobs? It took a "mob" to expose the type of people Anwar engages.

Best regards
    Freddie

37. Anonymous10:23 am

They called it 'police brutality' when the police merely roughened them up using bare hands, tear gas and water cannons which were universally acknowledged as safe way to handle mobs.
    But that didn't stop them going to town with it and even hold an official inquiry looking into it.
    Then why the deafening silent in pro-opposition portals when the Zimbo guy brandishing his pistol like Clint Eastwood in Dirty Harry "Do you feel lucky punk?.."

38. Anonymous10:30 am

To the UMNoos TOTOK,,,,

Nasib baik mamat tu hanya keluarkan PISTOL,,,kalu BANDINGKAN ada orang membunoh pakai C4,,!!!

Lagi sekali PROVOKASI by the SAMSENG,,,Silap-silap keluar BAZOOKA from the BUS,,!!!

-1BODO-

39. Anonymous10:31 am

This is nothing, police UTK use C4 explosive

40. Anonymous10:47 am

Anonymous 5.42,

Semasa perhimpunan Bersih adakah polis acukan pistol kepada peserta Demonsrtasi? Tak ada kan?
    Jadi kalau hendak tiru perlakuan polis carilah getah panjang, sambungkan kepada paip dan sembur air pada orang ramai!
    Atau gunakan senjata di belakang pistol, pancutkan pada orang ramai.
    He,he,he!

41. entahlah ape nak jadi...dulu takda pulak jadi seperti ni..

belum dapat memerintah, sesuka hati je acu pistol kat orang...

setakat berani sebab ada senjata api, ape sangatlah...

kalau bodyguard tu rasa hebat sangat, masuklah tentera, mohon jadi komando macam yang HISTORY CHANNEL siarkan..

baru tau hebat @ sebaliknya...

perangai bodyguard tu macam ZIONIS...buat malu kaum & agama je..

42. Anonymous11:06 am

Latuk,,,

Bila lagi itu Esap Modin nak tangkap 3892 remaja tak hadir PLKN,,!!!!

Jangan dia orang LONDEHKAN seluar kat esap modin cukup,,!!!!

-1BODO2-

43. Anonymous11:11 am

the PKR-cybertroopers will spin this left, right and right up Anwar's arse...

... but the truth is that Anwar is an arse!

44. What's with these bodyguards? Najib's bodyguards killed "A"? Nazri Junior's bodyguards bashed condo security guards (what happened to the case by the way)?And now we have Anwar's bodyguard threatening public?

45. Anonymous11:44 am

wow when rakyat actually stand up against anwar there were called mob(bare in mind this so called mob is the local people not imported people like unit amal PAS)but when rakyat join rally like bersih it is on behalf of rakyat malaysia which im not sure since when rakyat malaysia elected bersih to be their on behalf voice.

when people block anwar they where called mob, but when people block sultan, pm and any other goverment person they where called rakyat yang tertindas.

when police use gun, it is against human right forpolice to denfend them self using gun, police should review their SOP to use besi and kayu and buku lima

but when pakatan rakyat bodyguard show gun to public it is said in the name of self defend "people that sit in the car" which the car is only being blocked no more then that.

rakyat do not accept you to came at their place yet you force your self, then you claimed you were treated???

ssshhh really pakatan rakyat...human right go both way not to only pakatan haram rakyat way

46. Anonymous12:39 pm

wow x menang lagi dah trigger happy.

So shall we say a vote for PR is a vote for chaos and anarchy?

Guns vs banners.

Can you imagine if that bodyguard was an umno bodyguard and draw his gun? Sure, the PR goons will say, its ok hes just protecting his boss. Yeahh, in our wildest and wet dreams with paris hilton and JLo it wont happen.

IChooseBN-over-Guns

47. Oh yes, a picture tells a thousand stories... the red paint on the bus also tells a thousand stories.. but as usual rocky(more like pebble) bru is short sighted.... typicallah...

48. Anonymous2:58 pm

was anyone shot at by this sucker? was anyone injured or died?...this sucker only drew his gun lah...so tiada sesiapa yang cedera...jadi tiada alasan bagi PDRM untuk mengambil tindakan...

i think the police must have prepared the answers as to why no actions were taken to charge this big-ape...

oh Malaysia ku..from bad to worse...sigh..

JZ

49. Anonymous3:11 pm

Very simple anology. If you are sorrounded with a bunch of holigans appear intimidating and look hungry for your blood with no one else could assure your own safety, does it make sense to draw out something so that those mobs will retreat? Think about it...very simple situation.

Old guard.

50. john silver4:17 pm

anwar macam chief mafia di italy dan kalau di jepun dah boleh jadi chief yakuza

51. Anonymous4:51 pm

Freddie. - how the fuck can you deduce their age? If I use your logic then you sound like you're 2 years old with defective fucking iq.

52. Anonymous5:06 pm

Freddie Kevin:

To borrow a few words from the obnoxious Syed Ali Akbar, "go eat shit and die".

53. hhhhh"...PKR young cikus commenting...........bla bla bla"
    BN old rambutan is talking.

54. Anonymous6:21 pm

You write well but with NO substance !

Peace..

55. Anonymous7:53 pm

Rocky is simply a dog for UMNO... is so clear.

56. Anonymous8:13 pm

Salam Datuk Freddie,

The bersih mobs didnt block Najib 's car and throw blue paints.

If a Malaysian citizen can't use Malaysian road safely then something must be wrong in this country.

Funny no one here is commenting about the janji mobs and the inaction of the police.

PER-Angry!!

57. Hi Bru,
    Orang Melaka sentiasa mempelawa sesiapa sahaja ke Melaka. Pelancong di pelawa datang.
    Jawapannya mudah,Anwar aka PKR... majoriti rakyat tak suka. Simbah cat je. Bukan letopkan dengan RPG.
    Dah orang tak suka nak buat macam mana?
    Tunjuk pistol untuk apa? Bertambah-tambah lah orang yang meluat.

58. Anonymous3:03 am

Stupid Rocky

Do you think the police will do the same and arrest Najib's bodyguard if his bodyguard did the same to protect the PM when the PR "mob" did the same if this incident really happen to the PM?

Below is the fictional story, lets turn around the story and do exactly who are u good at, a spin doctor story:

Rambo, a former Hollywood movie star who is the personal bodyguard of Najib, was arrested for drawing his gun on a Pakatan Rakyat "mob" in Melaka. The crowd was said to have blocked a double-decker bus carrying Najib and other UMNO leaders from entering a kampung. Rambo was questioned by police for an hour and later released. Am not sure if he got to keep his gun.

This incident should scare the shit of all of us. Things could have gone very wrong. Someone could have been seriously hurt. Najib can try and politicize this issue and tell his vanishing ceramah crowds that police should have arrested the "Pakatan Rakyat mob" that blocked his bus from entering the kampung. Maybe the police should have. Or maybe Najib should have waited for PRU13 before he starts campaigning. We can argue and play the blame game till the cows come home.

One thing for sure, a gun is no plaything. I have been around bodyguards all my journalism life and known a few of them but never have I witnessed any of them having to draw their weapons. A bodyguard draws his gun when his client's life is in danger. Was Najib's life in imminent danger?

That's what Najib wants everyone to think. And that's how he and his media will try and spin this ...

59. Rocky...read Anon 6.21 and 7.53 PM?
    Please la...do not sell your soul for a job.
    Mahathir gone coocoo...and you too.

60. Anonymous8:34 am

anon 7:35

Disagree if you like. But show some manners. Dont call people dogs. Your parents never tought you any manners?

61. che mat9:58 am

membuang halangan di laluan orang ramai di suruh agama. Membuat halangan di laluan ajaran orang umno bodoh. Siapa nabi mereka agak nya ?

1. Anonymous11:41 pm

Nabi pulak yg ko nk sebut. Bontot kau la talibanist.

62. che mat9:59 am

membuang halangan di laluan orang ramai di suruh agama. Membuat halangan di laluan ajaran orang umno bodoh. Siapa nabi mereka agak nya ?

1. Anonymous11:42 pm

Dah tu nabi kau sapa? Nak sentuh isu agama pulak.

63. Genghis Khan10:33 am

At least Anwar got his Bodyguard with a gun to defend him from mobsters;
    AlTANTUYA got... ummmNO chance at all!

64. Leftenan (B) Adnan10:36 am

Luckily those Mobsters did not have C4, M4 and RPG7...

65. Anonymous11:55 am

No 1 - he is employed as a bodyguard, so that is his job

No 2 - strange that you did not say anything when someone drew the keris to draw blood!

No 3 - rockybru ke, lockitblue ke - whatever your name, you are nothing but an UMNO SCUMBAG who will write anything to angkat yr boss.

FULL STOP. PERIOD.

1. Anonymous11:46 pm

We agree to disagree. But to stoop as low as you is stupidity literally u arsehole.
      At least u hv the chance to kutuk anything that comea in ur way as in now.

IF U DO NOT LIKE WHAT U READ IN THIS BLOG THEN ROLL OVER N DIE U COCKSUCKER SCUMBAG. FULL STOP. PERIOD.

66. Anonymous12:48 pm

ex-bodybuilder?...mmg kesukaan anwar tuu

67. Anonymous10:29 pm

Rocky this is what you said

"Anwar Ibrahim can try and politicize this issue and tell his vanishing ceramah crowds that police should have arrested the "Umno mob" that blocked his bus from entering the kampung."

This is what Anwar said

"The opposition leader said today he will leave it to police to “establish whether the security behaved in self-defence and according to SOP (standard operating procedures)”.

“Whether he did it in self-defence or followed SOP that is for the police to investigate. They (the bodyguards) all have permits anyway,” he told reporters today during Lembah Pantai MP Nurul Izzah Anwar’s Hari Raya open house here."

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/litee/malaysia/article/up-to-police-to-investigate-gun-incident-says-anwar

Who is politicizing?

68. Anonymous11:43 pm

Anwar memang suka lelaki lembut je. Yg badan tough2 utk org lain eheemmmmm

69. Anonymous12:54 pm

FULL STOP. PERIOD.@ 11:55 AM

you are a chinese terrified of the keris, and you are easy target for biaDAP's scare tactics.

If and when the keris is drawn to draw blood, you were told that it will be chinese blood, right?

well for a substandard IQ like yours, you TRULY deserve to be fooled and MADE USED of by the dapsters

good luck to all their scare tactics and to gulllible lembus like yourself

hehehe

70. Anonymous12:59 pm

altantuya scorpene keris ...

poor pakatan goons are forever imprisoned in pakatan's mind games

gullible people are welcomed and loved by pakatan leaders

anwar, kit sial, kim ge, mat sabun, tersesak kok, kapal sink, ruining liu are ALL laughing in secret relish over the low level intellect of pakatan lembus

71. Anonymous said...
    Rocky this is what you said

"Anwar Ibrahim can try and politicize this issue and tell his vanishing ceramah crowds that police should have arrested the "Umno mob" that blocked his bus from entering the kampung."

This is what Anwar said

"The opposition leader said today he will leave it to police to “establish whether the security behaved in self-defence and according to SOP (standard operating procedures)”.

“Whether he did it in self-defence or followed SOP that is for the police to investigate. They (the bodyguards) all have permits anyway,” he told reporters today during Lembah Pantai MP Nurul Izzah Anwar’s Hari Raya open house here."

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/litee/malaysia/article/up-to-police-to-investigate-gun-incident-says-anwar

Who is politicizing?

10:29 PM

xxxxxxxxxxx

Anoni,

I was referring to his ceramah, not what he told reporters. That's why i made the reference to his vanishing ceramah audience.

72. Something is wrong the way you perceive things. He is a bodyguard licensed to carry gun. As I see the clip, there was someone possibly attempting to escape from being apprehended. Try show us the full video clip before putting the entire blame on the bodyguard.
    Like a fellow commenter suggested, Anwar should get police protection while moving around. Do your hero blogger status to solicit protection for Anwar or whoever holds the position of opposition leader position. Prove you are very neutral.

73. Anonymous12:17 pm

Anom 3.03 AM said:

"Do you think the police will do the same and arrest Najib's bodyguard if his bodyguard did the same to protect the PM when the PR "mob" did the same if this incident really happen to the PM?"

Najib's bodyguards are police themselves. Are you suggesting police to arrest police? And you called Rocky stupid?

74. Anonymous6:31 pm

jrajster, jrajster

Rocky may do as he pleases, why must he prove he's neutral, this is his blog, you know!

Anyway Rocky can take it as a backhanded compliment. The pakatan bozos REALLY read your postings.

Case of benci tapi rindu.

75. Anonymous3:10 pm

Maybe the bodyguard wanted to shoot Anuar huh? Maybe he was planted by Umno huh?

Maybe the Police saved Anuar from being assassinated by his body guard.

Can Monsterball comment on this?

76. Anonymous6:22 pm

whatver...

zimbo tu bimbo betul.