Tuesday, November 07, 2017

Kepala Bapak Kau, no apologies needed

Puchong, 7 Nov: When even Khairuddin Hassan came out to slam Najib Razak's  "kepala bapak kau/bodoh" outburst, it shows how effective the Prime Minister is in reaching out even to those deemed as far beyond redemption. 

For Khairuddin is, to many followers of Malaysian politics, the quintessential Mr Bangang. No, not because he is stupid but because he is so fond of calling everyone and anyone who disagrees with him or his politics bangang (which is another of the great many Malay words, such as bodoh, bebal, baghal, bingai,  to describe stupid). This is the same man who published* the "50 Dalil ..." book 20 years ago, which was used by the powers that be then to sack and jail his Deputy,  but who today hails the still-imprisoned Anwar Ibrahim as a hero! 

As for Najib's outburst, I agree with Salahuddin Hisham the blogger. Make no apologies. Najib should start calling a spade a spade.

Even the young ones at our office, who had always thought of their Prime Minister as so sanitised and sometimes robotic, especially when delivering his speeches in Malay, were excited. They were having a ball playing the same video clip of the kepala bapak kau outburst over and over again. The PM's human, after all!

I must admit this "new" Najib is a great and welcomed departure from the usual guarded, immaculately-scripted, boring manner in which he's come to be know when delivering his BM speeches at official functions and Umno gatherings.

Just don't call anyone bangang lah, Mr PM. Mengamok Khairuddin kita nanti!

* Khairuddin recently vehemently denied being the publisher of the 50 Dalil book. Oh, well ...

7 comments:

1. xnakdedak11:22 am

Excellent post, Rocky!

Fully agree with every word.

Kipidap!

2. xnakdedak11:26 am

Hee hee,

Just kidding Latuk.

Takut you tak dapat enough 'positive comments', so I tolong sikit lah ^^^^^^.

"Najib is a great and welcomed departure from the usual guarded, immaculately-scripted, boring manner in which he's come to be know when delivering his BM speeches at official functions and Umno gatherings."

Hmmmmmmm, which Najib have you been watching, Latuk?

"...guarded, immaculately-scripted, boring manner"

Ade ke?

The man screeches and wails and over-dramatizes everything.

Sajak on steroids.

Do watch some past PAU videos on YouTube.

Like the one where he used the term...

..."bangang bloggers"?

:)

3. Anonymous11:42 am

Bloody idiot MO1 - Trying to be like his late father ... jauh panggang dari apilah ... kepala segala penyamun ya!

4. Anonymous12:56 pm

Rock,

What a 'poor' article from you. My 2 cents opinion for you..spend more time cycling than writing..its not your 'thing' anymore..peace

HHK

5. Tunku Abdul Rahman
    Bapa Kemerdekaan.

Tun Abdul Razak
    Bapa Pembangunan.

Tun Hussein Onn
    Bapa Perpaduan.

Tun Dr Mahathir
    Bapa Malaysia Moden

Tun Abdullah Badawi
    Bapa Mertua KJ

Dato' Seri Najib Razak
    Kepala Bapak Kau.

6. Latuk, it is shocking you can also made comparison between Khairuddin and Najib. Who is Khairuddin ? did he hold any position in the Government ? Shame on you la Latuk err where is you "latukship" come from ?

7. Anonymous1:05 pm

Pak din

Cukup2 lah nak tunjok u buat kerja support Najib to earn your dedak.

Malu lah sikit kat kami veteran2 bekas wartawan lama. Tak kan lah susah
    sangat nak cari makan sampai jadi wartawan for hire cam ni? Have some pride a bit
    la din.

Ex journo