Monday, September 05, 2016

The mountain comes to Anwar ...

TTDI, 6 Sept
I thought I'd never seen the two of them photographed together, like this, ever again. I also thought I'd never seen Dr Mahathir Mohamad looking this small ....

"No other way to describe," said a fellow journalist, "except that it's the pits of Dr Mahathir's turnaround ... first, he was hoping to lobby the Rulers to meet him; second, blaming Megat Junid for the ISA arrests during this premiership; and latest,  to apologise to the Rulers for the amendment on royal assent. God knows what's next!"

11 comments:

1. xnakdedak5:08 pm

"No other way to describe," said a fellow journalist".

"Fellow" journalist? You do yourself too much honor, Latuk.

At least Tun hasn't been spending our public cash on making soft porn movies, Chanel, jewels, and anti-aging treatments. Oh, and lying through his teeth about it.

If you look carefully, Tun's complexion is still way better than our PM's, and her husband's complexion too. First Couple kalah o.

Can we get a refund?

2. Sudah pasti Najib "TERKENCING DAN TERBERAK" melihat Tun M bersalaman dengar Anwar Ibrahim.

Najib you are now CHECKMATE.

Bravo Tun

3. Dear Dato Rocky.

He went to court in support of Anwar to stop Najib's new NSC taking over The Agong's job.

Anyway, Dr.M had said; "I don’t know about friend but I talked to him....I’m interested in his case. This is about the national security council.” he said when asked if the two were now friends.

I don't see anything wrong with that or even when he talked to DAP's politicians to get rid of a common pest who is a disgrace to Bangsa, Agama & Negara.

After the riots of May 13, 1969, the late Tun Razak also 'talked' to DAP, Gerakan, PPP and even PAS...the opposition then, to join Perikatan for the 1974 GE.. Only DAP turned him down... and Perikatan became Barisan National. It was the 'victory procession' of 1969 GE, by DAP, Gerakan & PPP that led to the bloody riot.

4. what a misplaced obsevertion !

anwar may hv his weaknesses. he has been incarcerated twice 4 his indiscretions.

hopefully this move which may result in d formation a united front may result in positive outcomes 4 d sake of d suffering rakyat.

2 zahid, pls carefully decipher this historic encounter. kalau salah langkah, mungkin u terpaksa hidup dlm 'political wilderness' sekali lagi. itu pun kalau u tidak d tuduh bersubahat kerana hukuman nya sudah pasti lebih berat.

'we can just imagine if some leaders r found guilty of treason n dereliction of duty in d near future' - jawab nya hancus !!!.

5. Rocky, tak perlu pusing2 cerita, memalukan sahaja kredibiliti you sebagai season journalist/blogger. http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/354739

6. Nampaknya datuk rocky pun dah pandai spin. Tun kata dia beri sokongan kepada Anwar berkenaan akta MKN sahaja..liwat tetap liwat. Baik jadi macam Annie..masih bersangka baik

7. Frank Swettenham8:56 pm

Mahathir is always welcome to British Crown Office, London. We, British are most happy to formalise the colonisisation of Malaya.

Mahathir can say he is not against Malayan Union. It is only the Malays. He was merely quoting history wink wink wink ...

"He is mamak. Why trust them?"

8. xnakdedak11:41 am

"God knows what's next!"

He could......

......conspire with a fat Chinaman and 2 Arabs to defraud Malaysians of 4 billion ringgit?

Oh sorry, that's been done.

I wonder who will be more reviled by future generations of Malaysians; the pirate himself, or those who defended him?

9. Your headline should be "The Moron comes to Anwar".

10. xnakdedak2:18 pm

Hensum,

Here, quick cut & paste blog post for you:

"Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak and US President Barack Obama met at a gala dinner held in conjunction with the Asean Summits in Laos last night.

Posting a photograph of their conversation on Facebook, Najib, who was accompanied by his wife Rosmah Mansor, said he had a "pleasant chat" with Obama.

"It was nice seeing you Mr President!" the prime minister said in his posting.

You can spin it as conclusive evidence that 1MDB is fine.

You're welcome.

11. xnakdedak12:13 pm

Latuk,

How's about a quick fawning piece on Kak Ros and the UN, spun as yet more proof that 1MDB is fine?

15 mins max.

Where would you be without me, eh?