Wednesday, March 05, 2008

The submission they don't want WCK to publish

Wee Choo Keong has submitted a written submission to the Royal Commission of Inquiry into the VK Lingam's video clop which they didn't want him to make public. The Wangsa Maju candidate for Parliament in this Saturday's General Election won't submit to that, so he has gone ahead and published the entire submission HERE.

Excerpts:

10. Then there is another statement made by Dato V K Lingam which directly establishes Tun Ahmad Fairuz was the person to whom Dato V K Lingam was speaking. At page 6 exhibit C8, Dato V K Lingam was saying:

You suffered so much, so much you have done. You know, for the election petition, Wee Choo Keong, everything. How much, nobody would have done all these.”

11. It is a well known fact that in 1995 the Election Petition Judge for the Election Petition was none other than Tun Ahmad Fairuz. In this Election Petition Tun Ahmad Fairuz saw it fit to disqualify Wee Choo Keong as the duly elected MP for Bukit Bintang and Tun Ahmad Fairuz went further to appoint the loser in the 1995 General Election as the duly elected MP for Bukit Bintang. The Tun AHamd Fairuz’s said decision was not based on legal principle and contrary principle of democracy where MP is elected by the voter.

11.1 At the hearing of the Royal Commission, Wee Choo Keong did offer himself to give evidence but the Commissioners denied him the right to give evidence. The Commissioners must have came to the own conclusion based on reason best known to time that although the Election Petition against Mr Wee Choo Keong was mentioned in the video clip, it was however very irrelevant. I humbly submit that it was a very strange ruling.

3 comments:

1. Anonymous9:31 pm

Rodkyfella, it's simple. Can we trust a kangaroo court of a RCI. We, the ordinary voters already knew the verdict. It's merely a sham inquiry to give a semblance of pseudo-decency to the godforsaken judiciary or whatever that's left of it. The only thing left is not what the government can do to revitalise the institution but what we the people can do about it to make it what it once was pre-1988, an eminent institution well respected by all in the world of justice and integrity. We need to bring down this godforsaken UMNO-dominated government in order to undo and disabuse ourselves of all the rape, injustices and corruption ever done to and committed by this once-august body.

After 50 years of a farce, we have nothing much of substance to show but the empty shell of a country. No wonder people condemned themselves that this godforsaken Bolehland country is nothing but of First World infrastructure but Third World mentality. We can only show utter contempt and who is to blame - ourselves and the neo-Nazi UMNOputra fascists and their tail-between-the-legs lackey dogs or cronies.

2. Anonymous10:11 pm

Very interesting!

WCK should submit one copy in Bahasa for HarakahDaily.

BTW, beware of PR Newswire... BN's top marketing tool!

3. We need a change of government to find out all the dirt of the country for the past 50 years.