Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Will Anwar sell us all out?

The following is a media statement by Mukhriz Mahathir defending Malaysia against Al Gore's attacks. Exactly a decade ago, Al Gore, who was then the second most powerful man of the most powerful nation on Earth, had also slammed Malaysia for Anwar Ibrahim's trial.

"ONE WONDERS whether former Vice President of the United States, Al Gore’s unfounded allegations and reprehensible statements against Malaysia in support of Anwar Ibrahim is proof of the pudding that Anwar Ibrahim is a political puppet of the United States government. Isn’t this proof that there has been and is in vigorous motion a concerted conspiracy to install their lackey in Malaysia as further evidenced by the summoning of the Malaysian envoy by the US State Department?

The United States lost all moral authority when it lied to the world in order to invade Iraq for its oil for starters. Democracy, human rights, and justice are merely slogans used by the United States administration when it is convenient. This is a government that sanctioned the ‘extraordinary rendition’ or kidnapping of suspected ‘’terrorist’’ around the world to be transferred to secret torture camps in parts of Europe and in third world countries.

Perhaps Al Gore needs to be updated that true democracy is alive and well in Malaysia. We have had 12 general elections with the ruling coalition losing five states, the Federal Territory as well as its two-thirds majority in parliament in the most recently concluded general elections. This couldn’t have been possible if elections in Malaysia weren’t free and fair. Al Gore of all people should know this difference after failing in his popular bid for President in 2000 against a ‘’well-connected’’ George W. Bush.

How does one determine if a case is politically motivated if the due process of law isn’t allowed to take place? It’s a double insult that Al Gore had first supported the reformasi-riots in 1998 and now chooses to support Anwar Ibrahim whom faces the very same charges of sodomy. Perhaps Al Gore doesn’t understand the gravity of the charges of sodomy as it may not be a crime in the west, but in Malaysia it’s a serious unlawful act. Also, the present political situation is getting even more severe as Anwar Ibrahim is like a chameleon, changing colours whenever it suits him.

The world as well as Malaysia lauds Al Gore’s efforts to combat global warming but playing the worn geo-political game of propping up stooges in foreign countries will just serve to damage his credibility.

If Anwar Ibrahim has nothing to hide and hasn’t committed any offence against the laws of Malaysia, then he has nothing to worry about. Although it is known that he has made public certain allegations against the impartiality of the judiciary, it is the same judiciary that acquitted him of sodomy on a technicality. Therefore, one wonders whether the recent disparaging comments made by foreign individuals about Malaysia is the direct result of Anwar Ibrahim complaining to them and inviting them to exert pressure on the Malaysian government to subvert the process and rule of law in order to allow him to continue with his ambitions to become the next Prime Minister – however surreal that may be. This then begs the question whether Anwar Ibrahim will surrender our sovereignty as a nation and sell out the Rakyat’s interest if, however unlikely it may be, he were to become Prime Minister."

Notes: Mukhriz issued the statement yesterday in his capacity as chairman of the International and NGO relations Bureau of the Malaysian Umno Youth Movement.

219 comments:

1. Anwar, being the trend-setter of Malaysian Political Race used someone else mouth to shout. He used Khalid Ibrahim's mouth to yell like hell on Uitm issue.

As always, trend comes and fades.

2. Anonymous12:09 am

(heha) : PR can be unpredictable &
    unthinkable 'sheep clothing xxxs' after seeing his 'hooligan aides', fanatic muslim mps ...& useless
    quiet -keeping non muslim mps..!!
    who knows it may be WORSE when ...
    no..no..if..IF... PR succeeds !
    Now, better go for BN : at least we know who are the crooks, cronies, corrupts, fanatic keris
    men, jihat ( jilat ?) lady, AP mp,
    worms, foaming mp, botak heads, ...
    ......o yes, sil, zzzz pm, c4 .....
    ...SIGH...SIGH...SIGH...DOOMED !!

3. How can some one sell the country?

its very simple actually...do the following steps.

A) install a government that is extremely friendly to your interest

(US friendly regimes: Saudi Arabia, Iran (1965-1979), el salvador, guatemala, honduras, various african nations (circa cold war), south vietnam (prior to the fall of saigon, phillipines (until marcos got kicked out - just name a few)

B) have the that government sign a very lop-sided free trade agreement

(i.e. - to cite a few clause in the agreement

1. We will invest, and extract all resources, goods and services, but we will evacuate all earnings to our home country and retain none in yours.

2. you will purchase all our goods and services, yet we will purchase none of yours

C) have the government borrow heavily from your financial institutions under the guise of IMF, World Bank loans

complete steps a through c, upon completion give the leader of that government a hefty bonus and a free citizenship for him and his family.

there that is how a country is sold.

with that in mind...think very carefully which devil you wanna choose BN or PR....hmmmm....

its either a rock or a hard place....

4. Anonymous10:08 am

To quote "one sometimes two": "They like only who share their belief and they bully who dont share them" referring to the US. Question is which govt does't. M'sian Govt is equally if not more guilty of such thing.

frm: non-hypocrite

5. Anonymous11:18 am

allan said "complete steps a through c, upon completion give the leader of that government a hefty bonus and a free citizenship for him and his family"
    Recently Mahathir said he will migrate if Anwar becomes PM. Has Mahathir been given such citizenship? I'm not surprised if it's a big YES. And he's wealthy enough to reside abroad, reaping the fruits of our (taxpayers) 20+ yrs labour.

frm: sudah tau

6. kepada
    kluangman

aku tahulah ni musim buah tapi janganlah banyak sangat makan buah rambai ... kan kau dah sembelit .. tak per .. si pencuci jamban ada, dia buleh cuci sisa kumbahan kau.

Bila dah sembelit jgn pulak jumpa doktor di pusrawi dan mengaku di liwat oleh vvip pulak.

muah muah

7. Anonymous12:03 pm

Allo mamak tidak lupa,

Berapa banyak mau cakap..itu evidence ini evidence..itu report ini report..SD SD ayoyo..
    Tapi semua kosong jugak..
    Dulu itu EZAM ada banyak kotak sekarang sudah UMNO, semua sudah hilang ka.Takkan copy takda bikin.
    Cakap repot sudah buat evidence sudah kasi, itu Polis takmo siasat.Lu sendiri cakap itu Polis lembab, ape pasal mau tunggu. Sendiri kasi keluar la. Sekarang ini intenet punya zaman la kawan.RPK ada Rocky ada Malasiakini ada,macam2 ada..hantam saja la kasi keluar semua evidence..ini takda ..cakap cakap cakap jugak.

Melayu Tak Pandai Cakap

8. To all Anwar lickers,

Yeah, today u all are sucking the 'belakang' man kaw kaw, one day u all will regret so much....

I know this 'belakang' man he is a good actor, and he can manipulate u guys easily, how pathetic...

PLEASE LA DONT TALK ABOUT TDM, U GUYS TALK COCK SAYING HE SOLD MALYSIA LA, ITU LA INI LA, ANY PROOF???

COME ON LA, DONT TELL ME THAT ALL THE BOXES IS GONE....I WOULD SAY THIS, I SHOULD TRUST THE SNAKE MORE, RATHER THAN TRUSTING ANWAR THE BELAKANG MAN. THIS FELLA BELIT KUAT NAK MAMPOS...

KHAIRULNIZAM,

WHAT HAVE BEEN SOLD DA....YOUR BACKSIDE KA....MUAHAHAHA...GO GO SUPPORT LA ANWAR....WE WILL SEE IF HE BECAME PM....THEN U WILL KNOW LA..LANGIT TINGGI RENDAH,.

AND I PITY THOSE PEOPLE WHO SAYS US IS VERY DEMOCRATIC THAN US....KESIAN...WE MAY NOT DEMOCRATIC AS US BUT WE DONT KILL PEOPLE FOR NOTHIN? BETUI TAK?

HOW COULD YOU MALAYSIAN SAY THAT MAHATHIR HAD SOLD MALYSIA....HE SOLD TO WHO? I WANT TO KNOW....COME ON TELL ME.....

AND PLEASE LA ANWAR BELAKANG MAN ARSE SUCKER....DONT HANTAM OUR BROTHER ROCKY LA.....I SALUTE U BROTHER ROCKY....U MY MAN..

WE MUST STOP THIS BELAKANG MAN TO BE THE PM, NEVER IN OUR LIFETIME WANT TO SEE A HOMO TO BECOME A PM....KEPADA PENYOKONG KAUM NABI LUTH, BERTAUBATLAH KAMU.....GELI AKU SIOT....

JANGAN CERITA PASAL ANWAR LAGI LA...

HIDUP MUKHRIZ! HIDUP MUKHRIZ! HIDUP MUKHRIZ!

I WILL SUPPORT U AND THE OTHERS WHO OPPOSE THIS ANWAR THE BELAKANG MAN......

9. Ok I want add one more thing la about TDM..

I WANT TO ASK ALL THE MALAYSIAN, WHY U ALL DARE NOT TO PUBLISH STATEMENT FROM TDM IN LOCAL NEWSPAPER OR MEDIA OR THE SO CALLED THE ALTERNATIVE MEDIA? WHY? FOR EXAMPLE MALAYSIAKINI....ACCORDING TO THEM THEY ARE TRANSPARENT....HEHEHE...GELI HATI SIOT....ALL ARE BIAS....CAKAP JE LEBIH....BILA DAPAT KUASA SEMUA SAMA....POOODDAAHHH..

IF THE MEDIA LAA ARE TRANSPARENT THEY WONT JUST CHOOSE THIR FAVORITES.....I LIKE THE WAY BRADER ROCKY HANDLE HIS BLOG, HE PUT ALL ARTICLE REGARDLESS HIS FAVORITES OR NOT...THIS IS WHAT I CALL TRANSPARENT...

HIDUP TDM, HIDUP MUKHRIZ...I WILL SUPPORT U GUYS FOREVER....AND YOU TOO BRADER ROCKY...

10. Anonymous5:11 pm

Alamak, Pak Rocky! I challenged a certain Matthias xxxx, but he never reply me.

Now, I challenged a certain Mukhriz xxxx, but he also never reply me.

Why, ah?

Why African-American can hope to become President of the US, but Malaysian Chinese or Indian cannot hope to become Prime Minister of Malaysia?

No fair, lah. Some more can lecture US on democracy.

Maybe we all so stupid one, lah. Never study overseas, leh. Only go to local university, so English a bit condemm.

11. Anonymous7:36 am

(heha) : hi, 'clean joker', that's
    a good one, thanks !
    now try my coolant : use JIHAD instead of SEX,
    put in the new name 4 your dog & read & chew up the passage slowly & patiently with extra imaginasi ,you'll find my coolant, made in taiping, has more ' fun'. ok !

12. Anonymous5:41 pm

So MAmak Tidak Lupa,

Do you also use the Court Documents that had 10 judges agree on Anwar indulging in Sodomy but two said due to the timing they can't jail him?

Let'sPickEvidenceWeLikeShallWe.

13. Anonymous12:41 am

to mamak what so ever!

u still dont get it! when i say u tube ...it is not the one dubbed or edited by others! i watch & hear all of them from the mouth of these so called leaders...from their own mouth! from their speeches expressed in the public! all that are enough to be made as an evidence in court! and 1 thing about this atlatunya...how the hell did anwar knows that they use c4? did they tell anwar in advance? shouldnt anwar be part of the suspect?

aNd according to my bro who is a doctor, if a patient to be found or suspected to be abused...the gp must refer the case to the GH!!!!

btw, what gov doc?? did anwar said that? fake medical report...fake TDMs letter to israel...fake najibs picture...fake back problem!!!...enough is enough!

lady from hell (scotland)

14. Anonymous11:06 am

(heha): anon 10.07 : thanks for the amusing sex story, hehehe !
    to day as i read again, i replace sex with 'jihat' : hahaha...more interesting lah, just try it slowly, ok ! tq.

15. Anonymous12:05 pm

"Do you also use the Court Documents that had 10 judges agree on Anwar indulging in Sodomy but two said due to the timing they can't jail him?" That's what "Let'sPickEvidenceWeLikeShallWe" said. Well I can only symphatise with those who can only understand at "face value". That judgment u mentioned was heavily criticised by foreign legal experts for its weirdness. Of course we understand why local experts didn't, except for Prof Faruqi frm UITM who talked abt it in very polite language (Read The Star) but we understand what he meant. The then Judiciary was torn between holding the law (their primary function) and pleasing the Govt. So they said although we believe you committed the crime, lack of evidence forced us to release you. What a shocker and weired decision!! Judges decide based on evidence. No or lack of evidence means you are not guilty. For judges to believe that Anwar committed it , they must have evidence. If they don't have evidence how come they said so. Isn't it strange? You can excuse kg folks talking abt such thing but not judges. That's why I said it was heavily criticised. But of course Anwar always received "special" treatment. They did't have a solid case that's why those judges had to reluctantly release him. I say reluctant becoz they have to spike the judgement with unecessary remarks that's only suitable for kg people. A small indication: How can they say they have solid case when the time of occurrence was amended 3 times!! How stupid can you be

frm: mamak tak lupa

16. Anonymous9:16 am

Some people responded to my clean joke by suggesting that the word "sex" be replaced with "jihad/jihat". Well I know you meant to joke but I sense that our Muslim friends will feel slighted. They in turn suggested that "sex" be replaced with "non-muslims". How abt that? It's a nice tit-for-tat, isn't it?

frm: clean joker

17. Anonymous4:44 pm

Even if Anwar wants to sell this country nobody wants it. I mean what can they possible get from Malaysia?? Like Iraq it has the largest oil reserves so naturally US wants it. But Malaysia? This is the stupidest thing I've heard in awhile. Before Anwar sells us we've been sold long2 time ago. Bet my life that not one of you would have guess some of our top ppl have business dealings with Israel. Plus there are a number of wannabe westerners among Malaysians out there. These ppl can just easily sell themselves and this country to the westerners. If you are so scared that malay culture and Islam will not be protected than I will suggest banning the western influence from entering the country. Bet you couldn't do that too ain't it?

18. Anonymous11:11 pm

Which is better to have as PM? An accused sodomiser or one related to a murder case?

19. Anonymous2:00 pm

Look up term Puppet government - dependent on contractors & foreign powers (useless OKU)and Banana Republic currency defacement and devaluation a major comparison to Singapore & Brunei.